Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

97 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware) (Hardware)

views
     
eddmecha
post Nov 6 2017, 02:27 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 6 2017, 02:25 PM)
Personally, I have not experience this in Sierra yet.
Is your power management working fine?
*
PM is ok,only that once i wake up I can't play any video's at all
mastermindsos
post Nov 6 2017, 02:28 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(capablanca @ Oct 2 2017, 08:05 PM)
Any idea where I can buy a cheap or second hand Hackintosh?
I don't even need much processing power at all - no video editing etc, just email and internet browsing. I just have 2 low end software that runs on Mac environment.

I saw services advertising to help install the MacOS, but none are selling any laptop with the OS installed. Is it possible for me to go into a shop, pick at a laptop and then just ask the people inside to install MacOS for me?
*
Probably installing it in a VM is your possible alternative.
mastermindsos
post Nov 6 2017, 02:32 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(eddmecha @ Nov 6 2017, 02:27 PM)
PM is ok,only that once i wake up I can't play any video's at all
*
Do you mean even your local video?

eddmecha
post Nov 6 2017, 02:49 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 6 2017, 02:32 PM)
Do you mean even your local video?
*
yes even local video also cannot bye.gif
mastermindsos
post Nov 6 2017, 03:06 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(eddmecha @ Nov 6 2017, 02:49 PM)
yes even local video also cannot bye.gif
*
Is your audio output still there in the Sound setting when it happened?
Can you try this? Link.
I am not using onboard audio, I have a usb dac.
eddmecha
post Nov 6 2017, 04:07 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 6 2017, 03:06 PM)
Is your audio output still there in the Sound setting when it happened?
Can you try this? Link.
I am not using onboard audio, I have a usb dac.
*
the setting is still there when it happen and I m using appleALC.kext
mastermindsos
post Nov 6 2017, 04:50 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(eddmecha @ Nov 6 2017, 04:07 PM)
the setting is still there when it happen and I m using appleALC.kext
*
If you current implementation is not working well for you, what if you try the link that I have provided previously?
mastermindsos
post Nov 6 2017, 04:52 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


Everything is working fine for me except my usb bluetooth mouse.
I can wake up my pc from sleep by shaking the mouse, but once it gets to the desktop sometimes my cursor/pointer disappear smile.gif
eddmecha
post Nov 6 2017, 04:53 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 6 2017, 04:50 PM)
If you current implementation is not working well for you, what if you try the link that I have provided previously?
*
ok will try it now thanks!!
edit- still having the same issue after changing the kext in ur link

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Nov 6 2017, 08:07 PM
mastermindsos
post Nov 7 2017, 10:26 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
335 posts

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(eddmecha @ Nov 6 2017, 04:53 PM)
ok will try it now thanks!!
edit- still having the same issue after changing the kext in ur link
*
Have you tried CodecCommander? Link
I read it solved audio sleep issue with ALC233. (I guess you are having issue on your mi notebook air)

eddmecha
post Nov 7 2017, 10:24 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 7 2017, 10:26 AM)
Have you tried CodecCommander? Link
I read it solved audio sleep issue with ALC233. (I guess you are having issue on your mi notebook air)
*
well actually nope its not my mibook,my mibook is fine its my acer s13 ultrabook i just can't get the video working after wake up,besides that everything is fine
joeboto
post Nov 14 2017, 08:35 PM

insert title
*****
Senior Member
866 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
From: hackintosh


» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


finally its working. all this time i am missing cpus=1 in boot-args on e43t-s3l. installed voodootscsync kext for xeon and all 4 cores working now. found myself a nice gigabyte DSDT patches, and a working 5GHZ wifi adapter. laugh.gif
feez98
post Dec 3 2017, 05:29 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
90 posts

Joined: Mar 2006
From: Penang Island


Successfully hackintoshed AsRock x99 extreme4 + 6900k. So far so good all functioning well!

Attached Image


averagehumanbeing
post Dec 20 2017, 02:30 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
51 posts

Joined: Apr 2015
From: Utah, US of A
Successfully install Sierra 10.12 on HP 15 AC-652TX.
Everything that works:
-Acceleration
-Trackpad
-SD Card
-Sound
-USB 3.0
-Ethernet
-More or less 90% of OSX.
What doesn't work:
-WiFi, can get around with HornDis.
-Bluetooth
feez98
post Dec 25 2017, 12:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
90 posts

Joined: Mar 2006
From: Penang Island


Successfully Hackintoshed - Dell Latitude E7450 (with full HD display + DW1560 wifiAC +BT4.1LE)

All systems functioning well, except the smartcard reader and finger print (who needs it anyway).

Attached Image


Hen3ry
post Jan 6 2018, 07:42 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
1 posts

Joined: Dec 2017
not a lot of hackintosh users here. i've done it with a couple of my pc's but did not get the help from here. best bet is to go to tonymac https://www.tonymacx86.com/ since they make all the installers and compatibility programs, makes sense to seek assistance there smile.gif did you look at this? https://www.cleverfiles.com/howto/install-mac-on-pc.html

This post has been edited by Hen3ry: Jan 7 2018, 12:02 AM
tanhks
post May 29 2018, 01:02 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
586 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
Me success installed High Sierra onto a Lenovo touch screen laptop. (Yoga 3)
The touch screen is working ok under High Sierra and the display is Full HD, but the keyboard not working, so I use a blue tooth keyboard.
I haven't try to make the sound working.

This post has been edited by tanhks: May 29 2018, 01:04 AM
eddmecha
post May 29 2018, 10:12 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(tanhks @ May 29 2018, 01:02 AM)
Me success installed High Sierra onto a Lenovo touch screen laptop. (Yoga 3)
The touch screen is working ok under High Sierra and the display is Full HD, but the keyboard not working, so I use a blue tooth keyboard.
I haven't try to make the sound working.
*
nice!! i also tried install on yoga 500 recently and touch screen trackpad + keyboard all working basically only wifi not working,even sleep ia working..for keyboard mayb u can use voodoo kext and for sound try applehda patcher.
tanhks
post Jun 1 2018, 12:25 AM

On my way
****
Senior Member
586 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 29 2018, 10:12 AM)
nice!! i also tried install on yoga 500 recently and touch screen trackpad + keyboard all working basically only wifi not working,even sleep ia working..for keyboard mayb u can use voodoo kext and for sound try applehda patcher.
*
But my Lenovo laptop use Intel 5500 graphics, when using Microsoft Word, the page flickering a lot.
My desktop also installed with High Sierra (motherboard is Gigabyte B150M-HD3, LGA1151 socket)
Onboard graphics is Intel 510, it doesn't has this flickering problem.
eddmecha
post Jun 1 2018, 08:22 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Senior Member
3,604 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(tanhks @ Jun 1 2018, 12:25 AM)
But my Lenovo laptop use Intel 5500 graphics, when using Microsoft Word, the page flickering a lot.
My desktop also installed with High Sierra (motherboard is Gigabyte B150M-HD3, LGA1151 socket)
Onboard graphics is Intel 510, it doesn't has this flickering problem.
*
flicker as in?did u managed to get qe/ci on ur laptop?mine no prob at all,been hackintosh-ing alot of older gen intel proc so far all have qe/ci.

97 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 >Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0509sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th November 2019 - 04:34 AM