Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware) (Hardware)

views
     
sonerin
post Jun 6 2018, 09:54 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,034

Joined: Aug 2009
My hdd had problem and had to replace a new one. How do i get back the Mac OS to install ? Anyone can help ?
eddmecha
post Jun 6 2018, 10:14 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,586

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 6 2018, 09:54 AM)
My hdd had problem and had to replace a new one. How do i get back the Mac OS to install ? Anyone can help ?
*
Easiest way is to download from a hackintosh or mac.
sonerin
post Jun 6 2018, 11:44 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,034

Joined: Aug 2009
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 6 2018, 10:14 AM)
Easiest way is to download from a hackintosh or mac.
*
Where can I find the website to download ?
eddmecha
post Jun 6 2018, 12:18 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,586

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 6 2018, 11:44 AM)
Where can I find the website to download ?
*
Sorry man,i dunno,i only download from app store.moreover download outside from app store is prohibited
tanhks
post Jun 30 2018, 11:30 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 586

Joined: Aug 2008
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 1 2018, 08:22 AM)
flicker as in?did u managed to get qe/ci on ur laptop?mine no prob at all,been hackintosh-ing alot of older gen intel proc so far all have qe/ci.
*
Finally succeed make keyboard and mouse working and boot without the need of USB thumbdrive.
But un-success to enable qe/ci after spent one whole day following instruction on website/youtube.
I couldn't understand the guide in tonymacx86 to enable qe/ci .
So, I still using my Lenovo Mac OS for Office work without qe/ci.


eddmecha
post Jun 30 2018, 11:35 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,586

Joined: Jun 2008
From: P6Punk


QUOTE(tanhks @ Jun 30 2018, 11:30 AM)
Finally succeed make keyboard and mouse working and boot without the need of USB thumbdrive.
But un-success to enable qe/ci after spent one whole day following instruction on website/youtube.
I couldn't understand the guide in tonymacx86 to enable qe/ci .
So, I still using my Lenovo Mac OS for Office work without qe/ci.
*
hmm is easy to enable qe/ci ,just boot with fake id then replace with correct id then open terminal type "sudo kextcache -i / to rebuild cache...but make sure u r using the correct id for your gpu
NoKusshon
post Jul 5 2018, 01:56 PM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,383

Joined: May 2011
From: Muar, Johor


Anyone provide services for hackintosh?
mja123 P
post Jun 2 2019, 02:09 PM

New Member
*
Group: Probation
Posts: 1

Joined: Jun 2019


guys you can use this website: Hackintoshpro for reference. The tutorials are really easy to understand.
jayko
post Jun 8 2019, 11:19 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 372

Joined: Oct 2012
hackintosh need a lot of trial and error, be patient man
112006
post Jun 10 2019, 04:32 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 137

Joined: Dec 2006

Previously did the Snow leopard was not so much trouble as now tried on the Mojave, cracking head a week still failed at the apple logo.
JK94
post Jul 3 2019, 10:17 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 61

Joined: Jul 2015
Hi, Currently i want try Hackintosh on old PC. Following is my spec:
CPU : E7500 Intel Core 2 Duo
RAM : 4GB Kingston
SSD : Kingston HyperX

What macOS version is suit to my case ? What GPU suit to me also ?
JK94
post Jul 3 2019, 10:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 61

Joined: Jul 2015
Hi, Currently i want try Hackintosh on old PC. Following is my spec:
CPU : E7500 Intel Core 2 Duo
RAM : 4GB Kingston
SSD : Kingston HyperX

What macOS version is suit to my case ? What GPU suit to me also ?
johnsdoes
post Jul 3 2019, 10:51 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 179

Joined: Nov 2014
below Sierra,
I recommend El Capitan

This post has been edited by johnsdoes: Jul 3 2019, 10:52 AM
jayko
post Jul 6 2019, 04:07 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 372

Joined: Oct 2012
QUOTE(JK94 @ Jul 3 2019, 10:37 AM)
Hi, Currently i want try Hackintosh on old PC. Following is my spec:
CPU : E7500 Intel Core 2 Duo
RAM : 4GB Kingston
SSD : Kingston HyperX

What macOS version is suit to my case ? What GPU suit to me also ?
*
built in graphics?

get the high sierra, but hackintosh is a lot of hard work. have issue, post it at tonymacx86. ppl will answer and solve it.
but patient is key
jayko
post Jul 6 2019, 04:14 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 372

Joined: Oct 2012
super old skool stuffs

user posted image

96 Pages « < 94 95 96Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0790sec    2.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd July 2019 - 12:29 PM