QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 5 2017, 04:18 PM)
Ahha, thx broU still active in here?
Hardware Hackintosh Thread V2.0, The Official OSX86 Thread (Hardware)
Apr 5 2017, 04:40 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apr 5 2017, 06:21 PM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
Apr 5 2017, 11:36 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 5 2017, 06:21 PM) Not really Cool, Ive only done OSX Leopard while I was active hereTil one day I were poison to play games & return back to windows All hail Hacintosh~ |
Apr 11 2017, 12:36 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
has anyone tried using hackintosh with egpu's?
Apr 23 2017, 11:13 PM
3,688 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: P6Punk |
my hackintosh of 4 years on Asus A55VD just died on me last few days and I hackintosh my company Acer Travelmate P249-M and its running smoothly on the 2nd SSD M.2 slot on Sierra with just the wifi not working.
Apr 28 2017, 01:39 AM
589 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
thinkpad yoga, running macOS with a bit of hw problem here and there, kext is the real pain in the arse.
May 3 2017, 12:54 PM
May 3 2017, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 3 2017, 12:54 PM) No, my thinkpad yoga running on 10.12.2 is not recognizing both keyboard and mouse, and intel HD4400 graphics has no acceleration, but I am abandoning it now, going to download 10.12.4 tonight and use clover 2.4K R4601 to make a bootable usb and install and see how. will report back here tomorrow. (i guess my 10.12.2 is not done with a proper kext, I am doing proper kext this time round) what is your setup btw? |
May 3 2017, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 23 2017, 11:13 PM) my hackintosh of 4 years on Asus A55VD just died on me last few days and I hackintosh my company Acer Travelmate P249-M and its running smoothly on the 2nd SSD M.2 slot on Sierra with just the wifi not working. wifi is by intel confirmed will not work. if you want out of the box sierra support, get a broadcom wifi, or stick to USB wifi, e.g realtek chipset. |
May 4 2017, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(jayko @ May 3 2017, 11:18 PM) No, my thinkpad yoga running on 10.12.2 is not recognizing both keyboard and mouse, and intel HD4400 graphics has no acceleration, but I am abandoning it now, going to download 10.12.4 tonight and use clover 2.4K R4601 to make a bootable usb and install and see how. will report back here tomorrow. my acer travelmate p249 is on 10.12.4 with with just a few mod kext,can say 97% natively work thanks to dsdt and ssdt,with latest clover installed as bootloader,it boot pretty fast on ssd below 15sec vs previously boot from hdd took me about 30secs +/-.Good luck in your setup ya,oh the only thing doesnt work is the wifi eventhough the bluetooth works🤔,now hunting for broadcom m.2 wifi card which is hard to find(i guess my 10.12.2 is not done with a proper kext, I am doing proper kext this time round) what is your setup btw? QUOTE(jayko @ May 3 2017, 11:21 PM) wifi is by intel confirmed will not work. if you want out of the box sierra support, get a broadcom wifi, or stick to USB wifi, e.g realtek chipset. yeah currently trying to find broadcom m.2 wifi which is hard to get at malaysia,do u have any lobang here in malaysia? |
May 4 2017, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 4 2017, 12:13 AM) my acer travelmate p249 is on 10.12.4 with with just a few mod kext,can say 97% natively work thanks to dsdt and ssdt,with latest clover installed as bootloader,it boot pretty fast on ssd below 15sec vs previously boot from hdd took me about 30secs +/-.Good luck in your setup ya,oh the only thing doesnt work is the wifi eventhough the bluetooth works🤔,now hunting for broadcom m.2 wifi card which is hard to find may i know what clover version you use for bootloader with sierra 10.12.4, I downloaded 10.12.4 last night and tested with clover v2.4k r4049 and r4061, both couldn't get past AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement and have kernel panic, previous i made clover boot using v2.3 with 10.12.2 with no issue except no wifi, no keyboard and touchpad, anyway worse come to worse I would use other clover version for 10.12.4yeah currently trying to find broadcom m.2 wifi which is hard to get at malaysia,do u have any lobang here in malaysia? for me, my m.2 slot already used up for ssd 2242 128GB, so i didnt get m.2 wifi, but i use tiny usb wifi instead for cheap cheap 20+ rmb in taobao. lol broadcom m.2 can be found in taobao, but shipping not gonna be cheap. i seldom buy seldom in malaysia already. lol paiseh. |
May 4 2017, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ May 4 2017, 01:53 PM) may i know what clover version you use for bootloader with sierra 10.12.4, I downloaded 10.12.4 last night and tested with clover v2.4k r4049 and r4061, both couldn't get past AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement and have kernel panic, previous i made clover boot using v2.3 with 10.12.2 with no issue except no wifi, no keyboard and touchpad, anyway worse come to worse I would use other clover version for 10.12.4 yes I am using the latest r4061,have u tried to use the nullcpu kext to bypass the appleintelcpu kext?for me, my m.2 slot already used up for ssd 2242 128GB, so i didnt get m.2 wifi, but i use tiny usb wifi instead for cheap cheap 20+ rmb in taobao. lol broadcom m.2 can be found in taobao, but shipping not gonna be cheap. i seldom buy seldom in malaysia already. lol paiseh. |
May 4 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 4 2017, 01:58 PM) yes I am using the latest r4061,have u tried to use the nullcpu kext to bypass the appleintelcpu kext? no,I yet to try that. I read about it in rehabman earlier. Gonna try it later. But it is best to have power management in place. By pass it is not really a good way of doing it. But I will try and post it here. BTW I suggest u get USB wifi. Just a suggestion. |
May 4 2017, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ May 4 2017, 02:13 PM) no,I yet to try that. I read about it in rehabman earlier. Gonna try it later. But it is best to have power management in place. By pass it is not really a good way of doing it. But I will try and post it here. BTW I suggest u get USB wifi. Just a suggestion. well yes u r right but in order to do so u must first have to patch ur ssdt and dsdt to get it working. |
May 4 2017, 02:34 PM
May 4 2017, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(jayko @ May 4 2017, 02:34 PM) Won't work with null pm kext on my lenovo y400, system go into high CPU fan spinning and black screen. For think pad yoga. Same black screen with clover 2.4 as before. Gonna switch back to clover 2.3 but doing it later in the evening. |
May 4 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 4 2017, 02:14 PM) well yes u r right but in order to do so u must first have to patch ur ssdt and dsdt to get it working. Won't work with null pm kext on my lenovo y400, system go into high CPU fan spinning and black screen. For think pad yoga. Same black screen with clover 2.4 as before. Gonna switch back to clover 2.3 but doing it later in the evening. |
Jul 3 2017, 12:09 AM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I'm trying to install hackintosh on with my i5 pc. I used the latest unibeast to install the sierra os. It went halfway through the apple logo then just hang. How do I capture the previous error logs and post here? It's too fast... |
Jul 3 2017, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(simon82 @ Jul 3 2017, 12:09 AM) Hi, During the boot up, I believe clover will come up with what partition you want to boot from, use arrow key to select (by default it should select the macosx install), then press a space bar and there is option to boot in verbose mode. I'm trying to install hackintosh on with my i5 pc. I used the latest unibeast to install the sierra os. It went halfway through the apple logo then just hang. How do I capture the previous error logs and post here? It's too fast... If you're stuck in Apple logo, do check your BIOS configuration and your graphics card. You may want to use the internal gpu first for installation. |
Jul 3 2017, 05:35 AM
Replied twice, deleting this one.
This post has been edited by wiraone: Jul 3 2017, 05:36 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:49 PM |