123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

kevlzx
post Aug 5 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(bebeq @ Aug 5 2011, 04:44 AM)
using this baby since 2 month alrdy...
pros..

Internet speed amazing...very fast...

new market looks cool very easy to handle it..

very slim and light easy to carry but i still prefer (7 inch or 8.9)

so far my tab never hang ..games quiet good without any lag...

video chat with fring app .very good clear image no lag whatsoever...

battery stand by mod 3 day sometimes 4 day...normal usage 17 hour... (checkin email youtube video and games of coz)

very smooth

cons...

The touch screen in not as sensitive..but still very good enough with this spec...

honeycomb still din support many apps...

cant charge mytab with via usb to pc... (i think not enough power)

charging time take too long ..6 hour ..

i update my tab honeycomb 3.2 there s nothing chance... bugs unsolved.. make mytab more lazy to move...
so far... im very happy with galaxy tab 10.1 wifi and samsung my favorite brand so...
Hope someone, who is considering the Galaxy Tab 10.1 as a business tool, finds the above useful. My recommendation is to go for it; I don think you will be disappointed. It is not perfect, but I think it executes beautifully on all of its advertised features and capabilities, and for that reason I give it 7 stars.

My tab also takes time to charge. But i think my batt life may not be so long. Maybe cos i use alot at the office. Maybe off the tab will keep the batt longer?

There is a bewton ring at my tab. Should i bring back to change?

N yes, somehow not as sensitive as compare to ipad.
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 5 2011, 02:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

why~ why SME like shit~ sad.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Aug 5 2011, 02:33 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

myb someone need to post this forum's link to samsung fb...let them read all the discussion n here...i dun have fb though...getting tired of it.. vmad.gif mad.gif
Leo the Lion
post Aug 5 2011, 02:40 PM

6,358 posts

Guess I should hold on and wait for kal-el quadcore tablet then. Sammy so slow.. biggrin.gif
RayKazansky
post Aug 5 2011, 03:07 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 4 2011, 03:46 PM)
talking about alternative, you can search at lelong.com.my...yeah, online market not reliable, but some of them provide shop address, so you can go there and take a look. Price as low as RM1777 for 16gb. AP set...

talking about reliability, i just bought from here:
SGT 10.1 Malaysia

price same as mentioned, good service, they are friendly.
shop at Subang Jaya

btw, im not promoting, go there and have a look by yourself:P

Added on August 4, 2011, 3:50 pm

how do you know 8.9 will able to make call?
they are not release any until Celcom release theirs first, i guess...
One shop fella told me the story about him selling an AP set to his customer.

He sold it for RM1.9k, and his customer came back with screen problem (as if he pressed hard on the LCD with his palm) after a week.

Since it is a factory defect, customer pushed it back to the seller for RM1000, losing RM900 just for a week. ohmy.gif

Do check for screen defect for AP set, just my 2cents.
un_id
post Aug 5 2011, 03:12 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Aug 5 2011, 03:07 PM)
One shop fella told me the story about him selling an AP set to his customer.

He sold it for RM1.9k, and his customer came back with screen problem (as if he pressed hard on the LCD with his palm) after a week.

Since it is a factory defect, customer pushed it back to the seller for RM1000, losing RM900 just for a week.  ohmy.gif

Do check for screen defect for AP set, just my 2cents.
eee takutnyer nak bli Tab ni, mcm2 citer dh dgr.. biggrin.gif summore if not local SME warranty, gonna cry wooo

RayKazansky
post Aug 5 2011, 03:20 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
eee takutnyer nak bli Tab ni, mcm2 citer dh dgr.. biggrin.gif summore if not local SME warranty, gonna cry wooo
Jangan takut, if you buy, make sure seller can warranty your screen... especially like Galaxy S2. Some seller refuse to handle screen issues for AP sets.

As we all know, Super AMOLED is super expensive too! tongue.gif
Asurada
post Aug 5 2011, 03:35 PM

370 posts

Getting tired of waiting ..... If SME still plan to delay ... I will end up buying Asus Eee Pad 2 which is Quad Core ....
gwping
post Aug 5 2011, 03:40 PM

144 posts

I am now considering either transformer or ipad 2..... cause cannot wait for galaxy tab liao.... : (

aerobowl
post Aug 5 2011, 04:06 PM

556 posts

be patient
we all know why apple not suing asus but sammy
becoz sammy is the real threat
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 04:11 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 5 2011, 04:06 PM)
be patient
we all know why apple not suing asus but sammy
becoz sammy is the real threat
agree! now those korea apple users are suing apple for tracking them on gps. LOL! i think sammy will pay those korean for the lawyer fee. if you been to korea you will know samsung is like god over there. tongue.gif
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
dont worry, i bought one and so far nothings happen. Defect can happen to any product, ap also original too..

oh ya, i just got system update today, bring me Touchwiz ux (about 188mb) but fail to install...

anybody here already install the update?

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(bebeq @ Aug 5 2011, 04:44 AM)
i update my tab honeycomb 3.2 there s nothing chance... bugs unsolved.. make mytab more lazy to move...
so far... im very happy with galaxy tab 10.1 wifi and samsung my favorite brand so...
Hope someone, who is considering the Galaxy Tab 10.1 as a business tool, finds the above useful. My recommendation is to go for it; I don think you will be disappointed. It is not perfect, but I think it executes beautifully on all of its advertised features and capabilities, and for that reason I give it 7 stars.
so where do you get 3.2 update? so far i know 3.2 only available for xoom...

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 4 2011, 09:46 PM)
sorry i testing the 10.1 now, hmmm
i have no idea what facebook to install.... i was ip4 and ipad user, first time use android
try friendcaster...

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 4 2011, 04:30 PM)
AP set, how to claim for warranty?
Bring back to the shop itself? Or have to claim ourself
yes bring back to shop. that is what AP set is. limited warranty.
but you can also bring to samsung but will have to pay higher for repair coz no warranty with samsung.

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 5 2011, 04:57 PM
paper.jela
post Aug 5 2011, 05:37 PM

Yeah. I got the update too. Now downloading.. hope it is a good update and settle the fc problem :-)
marc79
post Aug 5 2011, 05:51 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(paper.jela @ Aug 5 2011, 05:37 PM)
Yeah. I got the update too. Now downloading.. hope it is a good update and settle the fc problem :-)
u from Malaysia? U able to get update from US?

ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 05:52 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 4 2011, 04:07 PM)
8.9 can make call because it is not gonna run Honeycomb. wither Gingerbread or Ice-cream Sandwich.
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 5 2011, 05:51 PM)
u from Malaysia? U able to get update from US?
im malaysian and got update, my tab is US version. fail to install via wifi and try to install manually through recovery...
marc79
post Aug 5 2011, 06:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
im malaysian and got update, my tab is US version. fail to install via wifi and try to install manually through recovery...
Did u success? thinking if worth to get an AP set..
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 5 2011, 05:52 PM)
8.9 can make call because it is not gonna run Honeycomb. wither Gingerbread or Ice-cream Sandwich.
i dont think so, 8.9 will come out with honeycomb too..
i dont believe with that site too, maybe it mean video calling using wifi or 3g

update: voice call possible using 3rd party app. call using tablet? guna handphone sudahla biggrin.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 5 2011, 06:01 PM)
Did u success? thinking if worth to get an AP set..
blum lagi mate...still downloading also back up my apps and data.. tongue.gif will report soon

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 5 2011, 06:04 PM
ic3joker
post Aug 5 2011, 06:06 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 5 2011, 06:03 PM)
i dont think so, 8.9 will come out with honeycomb too..
i dont believe with that site too, maybe it mean video calling using wifi or 3g

update: voice call possible using 3rd party app. call using tablet? guna handphone sudahla biggrin.gif
it might be possible bro, cause this 8.9 is gonna replace current 7' tab which can make call and running Gingerbread. anyway, we will see. haha biggrin.gif
paper.jela
post Aug 5 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
My update process was success..
Now trying it
First word I said after reboot - wahhhhhhh.. so nice..!!

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:15 PM