Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

albertz
post Aug 4 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Aug 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
bought myself one. is alot lighter then iPad2.

so many new tablet tab coming out  sad.gif  never ending.
its ok dude, the only tab that (if) i would like to replace my SGT10.1 is its elder brother 8.9 laugh.gif
SGT10.1 is the best at the moment..

btw, how much you bought? already try to root it? rclxms.gif
albertz
post Aug 4 2011, 03:46 PM

talking about alternative, you can search at lelong.com.my...yeah, online market not reliable, but some of them provide shop address, so you can go there and take a look. Price as low as RM1777 for 16gb. AP set...

talking about reliability, i just bought from here:
SGT 10.1 Malaysia

price same as mentioned, good service, they are friendly.
shop at Subang Jaya

btw, im not promoting, go there and have a look by yourself:P

Added on August 4, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 4 2011, 03:09 PM)
so far so good, but my ultimately device now is the 8.9" which can make call 1
how do you know 8.9 will able to make call?

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 4 2011, 03:37 PM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

wtf are they doing anyway??!? release the wifi version la!!
they are not release any until Celcom release theirs first, i guess...

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 4 2011, 03:50 PM
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
eee takutnyer nak bli Tab ni, mcm2 citer dh dgr.. biggrin.gif summore if not local SME warranty, gonna cry wooo
dont worry, i bought one and so far nothings happen. Defect can happen to any product, ap also original too..

oh ya, i just got system update today, bring me Touchwiz ux (about 188mb) but fail to install...

anybody here already install the update?

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(bebeq @ Aug 5 2011, 04:44 AM)
i update my tab honeycomb 3.2 there s nothing chance... bugs unsolved.. make mytab more lazy to move...
so far... im very happy with galaxy tab 10.1 wifi and samsung my favorite brand so...
Hope someone, who is considering the Galaxy Tab 10.1 as a business tool, finds the above useful. My recommendation is to go for it; I don think you will be disappointed. It is not perfect, but I think it executes beautifully on all of its advertised features and capabilities, and for that reason I give it 7 stars.
so where do you get 3.2 update? so far i know 3.2 only available for xoom...

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 4 2011, 09:46 PM)
sorry i testing the 10.1 now, hmmm
i have no idea what facebook to install.... i was ip4 and ipad user, first time use android
try friendcaster...

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 4 2011, 04:30 PM)
AP set, how to claim for warranty?
Bring back to the shop itself? Or have to claim ourself
yes bring back to shop. that is what AP set is. limited warranty.
but you can also bring to samsung but will have to pay higher for repair coz no warranty with samsung.

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 5 2011, 04:57 PM
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 5 2011, 05:51 PM)
u from Malaysia? U able to get update from US?
im malaysian and got update, my tab is US version. fail to install via wifi and try to install manually through recovery...
albertz
post Aug 5 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 5 2011, 05:52 PM)
8.9 can make call because it is not gonna run Honeycomb. wither Gingerbread or Ice-cream Sandwich.
i dont think so, 8.9 will come out with honeycomb too..
i dont believe with that site too, maybe it mean video calling using wifi or 3g

update: voice call possible using 3rd party app. call using tablet? guna handphone sudahla biggrin.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 5 2011, 06:01 PM)
Did u success? thinking if worth to get an AP set..
blum lagi mate...still downloading also back up my apps and data.. tongue.gif will report soon

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 5 2011, 06:04 PM
albertz
post Aug 6 2011, 08:19 AM

done updating!
touchwiz ux so nice! so much new features added in this build.
if sense for phone, touchwiz for tablet! rclxms.gif

i will upload screenshot later.

some great features to note:

1) built-in screenshot app
2) font feature to set on the system
3) nice music and video player. auto zoom to fit video with screen
4) more widgets with resizability
5) built-in app manager easy to kill running apps and refresh memory usage
6) pre-installed file manager easy to exploere file and folder

and so many more...

quadrant benchmark from 1600++ (stock honeycomb) now 2250 on touchwiz!

Added on August 6, 2011, 8:38 am
QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 5 2011, 07:49 PM)
How to get update? Auto?

Added on August 5, 2011, 7:50 pm

Did your have the newton ring thingy?
no newton ring so far...
but some said it will happen to most people, its because of heat.

here good advice to follow:
Newton ring

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 6 2011, 08:38 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
albertz
post Aug 6 2011, 09:05 AM

ok, here some info about celcom release galaxy tab 10.1...

i took this yesterday in newspaper...

seems they start promoting the device..

sorry if picture not clear, took it in rush tongue.gif

albertz
post Aug 6 2011, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(phyz @ Aug 6 2011, 09:14 AM)
At last i decide to have xoom rather than waiting for Tab 10.1 smile.gif
ori xoom still quite pricey mate...2k plus...
unless u get ap one
albertz
post Aug 6 2011, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 6 2011, 10:54 AM)
yEks! forgotten to buy its screen protector.~!
Anyone started selling already in lyn market?
Im looking for that too! biggrin.gif
albertz
post Aug 6 2011, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(phyz @ Aug 6 2011, 10:33 AM)
I've go that dilemma too either xoom or Ipad2 cuz both look better so far since Tab 10.1 haven't come yet in Malaysia Market or maybe late of September.Then,i choose xoom cuz it slightly suitable with me where i need something could have adobe flash support,could speed around 10-12 hours,the aluminium body case,ports(MicroUSB,HDMI-D),Wifi+3G,free apps,customisable,got extended MicroSD even it already have 32G internal(in case i got those important stuff to use with my work) and userfriendly device.biggrin.gif
If that the reasons then u already have the suitable one smile.gif smile.gif
albertz
post Aug 7 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Blinque @ Aug 7 2011, 09:01 AM)
Proud new owner of SGT here :-) got my unit yesterday from Summit, 32Gb grey

Loving it so far, immediately updated to Touchwhiz
i got my casing there... smile.gif

happy touchwizin' rclxms.gif

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2011, 07:12 PM)
Why you guys want to buy from Bestbuy/Amazon when you can now get it locally - from item(USJ) and directd ( based on what I have read ) ; their prices are cheaper than from online ??
Both these sellers are very well established  and reputable. You buy from them , any warranty issues go back to them
yeah...agreed rclxms.gif beli oversea then got prob so hard to return back for warranty. better beli here la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 7 2011, 03:35 PM
albertz
post Aug 7 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 7 2011, 02:28 AM)
Is it that ur account supports paid app?

Mine doesn't show movie tab too
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 7 2011, 03:45 PM)
sorry if this is out of the topic.

How to enable my andriod account to see paid Apps?
All i see are free apps. I have link my US credit card to google account though.

Do u guys link ur Msian credit card to ur google account too? then only can see paid apps?
Please advise.
mine show Apps, Books, and Movies tab. it invisible for some people. try install market enabler, set using us telco, open android market, then you will see those tabs. also can see paid apps

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 6 2011, 03:46 PM)
I got my screen protector in summit, same place i bought my tab. He went to china to source for the screen protector. He says the entire mall only has 30 pieces and he bought all to bring back. Lol
which shop? item.com? etrade?

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 7 2011, 04:01 PM
albertz
post Aug 7 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 7 2011, 04:13 PM)
Dude could you suggest me which shop in summit sell tabs ? how much for 32gb ? notworthy.gif
i bought mine elsewhere, i cant say how much they sell at summit.
but u can try ask them.
go to item.com shop, next to bowling centre. they got both 16gb and 32gb smile.gif
once you reach, please ask bout screen protector too. i dont get mine yet laugh.gif

albertz
post Aug 7 2011, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 7 2011, 05:27 PM)
I got my screen potector frm item.com. But im still having the newton ring thing. Put it in thr fridge, took it out and it dissapeared:-, but now appear again.

Still looking for a good leather casing, but looks like not available yet. Im usinb the synthetic leather casing. So far okay but i think leather will be nicer to hold. Saw frm a magazine targus hasmone but dun think its in malaysia yet. Leather casing specially for tab2.

Added on August 7, 2011, 5:29 pm

So urs no problem after updating right? Mine seem to be smoother. At least screen transition better.
i got newton ring this morning, a lil one after play gunbros for bout an hour tongue.gif
as mention before, its becoz of heat. so i went into my room, give my tab air-condition treatment, then i can see the newton ring disappear..

i saw samsung outlet at The Garden Mid Valley already sell case for 10.1, wonder why the tab itself dont available yet
albertz
post Aug 8 2011, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Aug 7 2011, 11:57 PM)
Hands-on with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 @ BlogHer 2011 event in US

http://youtu.be/35nvSDUB0Go

More Info, Refer  doh.gif

compare to 10.1, the speaker move to bottom while mic move to the top.
no sign of sd card or sim card slot. no 3g version at all?

oh yeah, forgot to mention some info bout why 8.9 late release:
Touch Screen Issue

albertz
post Aug 9 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 8 2011, 10:26 PM)
SME?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Anyway.. got my unit from Summit. Good seller and very good customer service.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

To answer our current owner question: He selling screen protector @ RM 50.
below is my white unit  icon_rolleyes.gif
it's time to tab... rclxms.gif
RM50? u dapat foc rite?

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 9 2011, 08:15 AM)
Anyone rooted their device yet?

Added on August 9, 2011, 8:28 amJust tested the quadrant benchmark. Result: 2199
root earlier, benchmark up to 2250 tongue.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:05 pmdear all SGT10.1 proud owners, lets update your name on 2nd post (owner list) hehe...

This post has been edited by albertz: Aug 9 2011, 05:05 PM
albertz
post Aug 9 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(hayes @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
SGT 7500 has no sd card, usb port and also the hdmi output for one simple reason... LIGHTER & SLIMMER than IPAD2..

The old 10.1v are so called Rejected unit as it was out before IPAD2 launch, and Sammy stopped all the production, and launching to go back to the drawing board and redo the 10.1 which is what we are having now.

BTW, it really surprises me that all your AP or imported TAB is without Touchwiz. Seriously, i got it with my Jakarta set a month ago already, and i couldnt find the latest update version. Perhaps mine is already updated... hehehe
already running touchwiz, dude..update come last week... biggrin.gif
yours 3g rite? so how you get to use it in malaysia?
albertz
post Aug 9 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 8 2011, 10:45 PM)
happy owner now.. here is his listing. u may refer: http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-ta...1-08-Sale-P.htm

do call  / sms before u go.. stock clearing fast...

me and Jerie got 1 each... saw another buyer bought 64GB ipad ... not bad~  brows.gif
ok, some info here..

for those not yet own this lovely tab, lets go to Lelong.com Ecommerce FAir, held at Mid Valley this weekend.
maybe we can see SGT10.1 out there with all the accessories...who knows... smile.giflelong.com ecommerce fair

albertz
post Aug 10 2011, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 10 2011, 11:14 AM)
i believe no.. it's a hardware issue.. not software..
yes..hardware issue. happened to most users. what to do...

albertz
post Aug 12 2011, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 12 2011, 05:15 PM)
To all users of 10.1 tab, what is the battery up time that you guys can achieve so far?

For me if I use it the whole day (day time at office), basically from 10 - 16 hours. Else, it can last up to 25 hours if I don't really use it every hour and not in office.

What about you guys?
mine (as a game maniac) bolehlah 1 1/2 day.
internet only - 3 days

0.0400sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:28 PM