Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510
WhitE LighteR
Aug 2 2011, 10:42 PM
tomoro 3rd August, week 1 of August~ still ntg~  Added on August 2, 2011, 11:25 pmFrom displaymate.com QUOTE Fourth Recommendation: Carefully increase the display Color Gamut and color saturation by managing the light spectrum of the Backlight and the Intensity Scale Gamma. I am now impress with samsung. they actually listen and added 3 saturation level now  Added on August 2, 2011, 11:29 pmSamsung also reportedly tweak the browser and the lag in forum is no longer there This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 2 2011, 11:29 PM
marc79
Aug 2 2011, 11:58 PM
where is the update for Malaysia release date? instead of rumors or insider news?  i want it to be in black n white!!
WhitE LighteR
Aug 3 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:58 PM) where is the update for Malaysia release date? instead of rumors or insider news?  i want it to be in black n white!! later see SME say screw u~ i release SGS2 white color first~ u slowly wait lah k~
SonnyCooL
Aug 3 2011, 12:49 AM
Hello spoiler pls. . . . Is killing my 7 inch tab :-)
ahrapture
Aug 3 2011, 12:56 AM
I heard mid of august they will release
WhitE LighteR
Aug 3 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 3 2011, 12:49 AM) Hello spoiler pls. . . . Is killing my 7 inch tab :-) ur one not a big phone meh  QUOTE(ahrapture @ Aug 3 2011, 12:56 AM) I heard mid of august they will release we can nvr be satisfied with jst tht~  Added on August 3, 2011, 8:36 amthis just in. Germany got their date, 18th august This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 3 2011, 08:36 AM
coolcrave
Aug 3 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE later see SME say screw u~ i release SGS2 white color first~ u slowly wait lah k~ Haha good one but before that LG Optimus pad first. then they will consider moving to S2 white. Maybe if they remember sometime SGT BTW, the new revamped TouchWiz UI is gorgeous. Saw a few videos over utube, and bowled over the vivid display and genius tweaks. The urge to own the SGT is kickin in harder.
farscope
Aug 3 2011, 09:37 AM
if they cannot settle wif teclo.. juz release the wifi version first la.. ********
marc79
Aug 3 2011, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 3 2011, 09:25 AM) Haha good one but before that LG Optimus pad first. then they will consider moving to S2 white. Maybe if they remember sometime SGT BTW, the new revamped TouchWiz UI is gorgeous. Saw a few videos over utube, and bowled over the vivid display and genius tweaks. The urge to own the SGT is kickin in harder.  lol... if wait until LG optimus pad, might as well wait for the ipad3 & HTC 10.1 release as well... or maybe even Xoom2 .. can do a clear comparison..
limj881128
Aug 3 2011, 09:47 AM

i cannot tahan liao!!!
aruja_69
Aug 3 2011, 09:52 AM
if can tahan then get ap set one lor....sme here always like that mah....tunggu lama lama
marc79
Aug 3 2011, 10:21 AM
their HQ summore say launching in Asia by end of July... lol... a company without integrity?  Added on August 3, 2011, 10:23 amanyone who good with Korean should write a complain letter to Korea for their continuous delay This post has been edited by marc79: Aug 3 2011, 10:23 AM
neo_lam
Aug 3 2011, 11:13 AM
cant stand it anymore lah...the touchwiz UX is awesome...!! pls be faster!!!
farscope
Aug 3 2011, 11:17 AM
they've been avoiding all SGT questions by ignoring or copy pasta reply of mid of august.. giv us a date la.. for the 3G and also the wifi version.. apa la ni..  Added on August 3, 2011, 11:21 ambtw, updates from LY.. http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=4924&Itemid=1QUOTE Besides the accessories which we featured here, Samsung will also be selling a HDMI connectivity kit for RM160. We also tried our best to prod for a release date and retail price, but unfortunately, we couldn't come back with much information other than "it will launch by the end of this month with a telco at a very competitive price".
On the other hand, Samsung's rep confirmed that the initial batch of Tab 10.1 to hit the market will be 16GB 3G models. They are currently undecided whether or not to bring in the 32GB model. The WiFi model will only go on sale AFTER the 3G model hits the market. This is because launching a WiFi model through a telco wouldn't make much sense.
If you're not keen on buying a Tab 10.1 on a contract basis through a telco, a number of units will be made available at seven Samsung outlets around Malaysia on launch day. These units will sell at full retail price (a figure which we do not have yet), and will not come with any form of contractual obligations. All the above mentioned accessories will also be available on launch day. a media preview w/o any price/date.. furthermore the highlighted part.. 1. end of the month? 2. yes, it makes no sense.. so pls launch the wifi first la.. really makes me wanna throw some foul language at them ady.. what so hard to decide for the 32GB model? wtf.. This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 3 2011, 11:26 AM
WhitE LighteR
Aug 3 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 3 2011, 11:17 AM) they've been avoiding all SGT questions by ignoring or copy pasta reply of mid of august.. giv us a date la.. for the 3G and also the wifi version.. apa la ni..  Added on August 3, 2011, 11:21 ambtw, updates from LY.. http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=4924&Itemid=1a media preview w/o any price/date.. furthermore the highlighted part.. 1. end of the month? 2. yes, it makes no sense.. so pls launch the wifi first la.. really makes me wanna throw some foul language at them ady.. what so hard to decide for the 32GB model? wtf..  thx for sharing.. keep em coming From the article there is 2 good news: 1. The USB port and SD card add-ons will sell in a pair for RM109!!! They are selling together.. now it starts to sound more resonable... 2. "a number of units will be made available at seven Samsung outlets around Malaysia on launch day." For point #2, we don't knw which outlet this is BUT Celcom did reveal 6 of their outlet in a previously leaked job offers: 1)CELCOM Sunway Pyramid 2)CELCOM Subang Parade 3)CELCOM ALAM SENTRAL 4)CELCOM IOI Mall 5)CELCOM TAMAN MELAKA RAYA 6)CELCOM TAMPOI JOHOR
marc79
Aug 3 2011, 12:34 PM
Why cant a big company like Samsung be more transparent? after all, we're the consumer that supporting them.... just providing a release date will satisfy with all the Samsung fans / supporters / potential buyer?
WhitE LighteR
Aug 3 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:34 PM) Why cant a big company like Samsung be more transparent? after all, we're the consumer that supporting them.... just providing a release date will satisfy with all the Samsung fans / supporters / potential buyer?  Msia government more bigger... more not transparent ok  An apple sent FBI to your house if you leak their product This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 3 2011, 12:49 PM
J_Vansen_S
Aug 3 2011, 01:00 PM
anyone getting the USB connector~? i Mau tumpang purchaseeee he he Awaiting my unit from US liao..arriving this few days. Screw~Asia launch Zzzzzzzzz
aerobowl
Aug 3 2011, 01:24 PM
have been waited my tab since last year GT 7" haha i hope before nov i can get 8.9 3G locally
farscope
Aug 3 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 3 2011, 12:29 PM)  thx for sharing.. keep em coming From the article there is 2 good news: 1. The USB port and SD card add-ons will sell in a pair for RM109!!! They are selling together.. now it starts to sound more resonable... 2. "a number of units will be made available at seven Samsung outlets around Malaysia on launch day." For point #2, we don't knw which outlet this is BUT Celcom did reveal 6 of their outlet in a previously leaked job offers: 1)CELCOM Sunway Pyramid 2)CELCOM Subang Parade 3)CELCOM ALAM SENTRAL 4)CELCOM IOI Mall 5)CELCOM TAMAN MELAKA RAYA 6)CELCOM TAMPOI JOHOR welcome.. trying hard to dig more news but their mouth is soooo tight.. it's not like top secret, virgin release like tat oso.. zzz Samsung outlets i think is refering to SEP.. ya.. having USB pair with SD justifies the price but still quite pricey.. hope the street price can be lower down to <RM80 or comes free with releasing purchase for limited time.. which i think less unlikely to happen unless is from the retailers.. and again.. it makes no sense to release the wifi later.. come on..