Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510
farscope
Aug 5 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Aug 5 2011, 09:30 AM) still not in my hand yet...wait next week she comes back...... she snap pic to gatal me...haha aahh... can she buy 1 more?  jk.. QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 5 2011, 10:02 AM) sorry to ask... how to know come with touchwiz or not? thanks 1 most obvious thing u can notice is the bottom part there, middle will have a upward arrow.. then the notification at the right will be different from stock honeycome..
farscope
Aug 5 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:35 AM) can someone ask SME to go bang wallz? Samsung U-nivez Hi All. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Galaxy Tab 10.1 launch will be delayed by a couple of weeks. More info will be share soon 5 min ago reply... in FB this reply i ady seen few times since yday la.. not 5 min ago..
farscope
Aug 5 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM) I'm Getting mine from US too :-) enough waiting  QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 5 2011, 11:58 AM) how u ppl oder from oversea, like us....tell more so that we can oso order ....... link something like that... yup.. do share.. the price as well..
farscope
Aug 5 2011, 09:59 PM
so exp.. i will wait for my HK unit then..
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 5 2011, 11:50 PM) How much is the HK unit ? if according to retail is HKD3888.. my colleagues will drop by next month and I'll ask them to try their luck finding there if msia still not yet launch by then..
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 6 2011, 12:17 PM) Yes the glossy white looks impressive getting mine from bestbuy very soon. Which AP seller are u referring too ? Mobile Megamall ? can update how much total u pay if u decide to get? if i tag alone with u same price?
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 6 2011, 01:04 PM) the shipping will be extra besides that all the same RM 2292 for 32gb u might wanna check this guys too https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mobile-Whole...101027086619407i tot somewhere selling 2099 for 32GB? 2292 will be RM200 extra ady..
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 02:39 PM
sigh.. customers willing to pay more but stupid SME dun wanna sell..
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(phyz @ Aug 6 2011, 02:50 PM) haha...marketing strategy i guess,maybe they want continuous selling after 16G. Just buy without contract much more freedom. marketing? at the end i think ppl will only buy accessories from SME cz customers ady source the tabs from other places..
farscope
Aug 6 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 6 2011, 03:46 PM) I got my screen protector in summit, same place i bought my tab. He went to china to source for the screen protector. He says the entire mall only has 30 pieces and he bought all to bring back. Lol how much u bought for yr tab?
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 7 2011, 05:42 PM) Finally the wait is almost over, i just placed an order for Samsung 10.1 3G capable from Singapore USD780 (bit expensive tho) plus MicroSD 32 for USD64.... now am awaiting for them to shipped to me, if anyone interested to purchase thru Singapore counterpart, plse PM me.... Added on August 7, 2011, 5:42 pmFinally the wait is almost over, i just placed an order for Samsung 10.1 3G capable from Singapore USD780 (bit expensive tho) plus MicroSD 32 for USD64.... now am awaiting for them to shipped to me, if anyone interested to purchase thru Singapore counterpart, plse PM me.... sg release ady? wat's the price for wifi onli 16GB and 32GB from yr side?
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 7 2011, 05:46 PM) There is a Micro SD n it support up to 32G.... a similar to the one i just ordered@purchase online... r u sure it's a microsd? not sim card?
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 7 2011, 05:49 PM) yup, they have it online n as well at outlets, for 3G 16GB retail at USD780.....WIFI only not listed yet, but 8.9 due to outlets soon.. any links for the website u mentioned?
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 7 2011, 05:51 PM) thx.. USD 780 for 16GB 3G model..
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 7 2011, 06:55 PM) Bro, ur case is 7" ... take note.  Added on August 7, 2011, 7:09 pmgoing to Summit tomorrow, already confirm with Lim. do update me with the pricing n stuff bro.. thx.. Added on August 7, 2011, 9:55 pm[Update] I made a complain to SME regarding the delay yday and received an reply just now, explaining the reason of delay. But srsly, their england made me ROFL and LMAO..  apparently the delay is due to newton ring problem. This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 7 2011, 09:55 PM
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 7 2011, 10:17 PM) lol... due to NR? if thats the case.. why other countries keep on releasing? well.. i dunno.. mayb batch problem? or SME wanna be "perfect" in releasing problem-less device.. but they should really let us know the reason of delaying..
farscope
Aug 7 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 7 2011, 10:29 PM) how u get the info? no offense.. but they shouldn't release the date since June on the releasing and keep on extending.. its furious for some of us. i heard (rumors) that they dont plan to release 32gb due the price will be expensive ... hence they want to see the sales for 16gb to decide.. please verify  thanks. as i mentioned, i filed a complain directly to SME and they reply me via email with shitty english. This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 8 2011, 08:19 AM
farscope
Aug 8 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(kevlzx @ Aug 8 2011, 09:04 AM) I have copied a sample movie in real media format, but can't seem to play it even when i have installed Real Player. Anyone has any solution to this? the real player doesn;t support rmvb, rm format.. u can read more online.. a real player tat doesn't play real formats..  QUOTE(epul @ Aug 8 2011, 09:13 AM) In sgbest website stated that 10.1 inch ,support microsd card. Maybe SG version support microsd card mayb it means support with additional adapter..
farscope
Aug 8 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 8 2011, 11:23 AM) me n marc goin to summit later to check out the AP set. anyone wan to join is welcome. just go look see look see only oso can~  we hope more ppl go can get discount working cannot go..  ask bout newton ring problem later they dun wan warranty for u..
farscope
Aug 8 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(JIMMY OUTLAWS @ Aug 8 2011, 05:41 PM) To uncle benny888 n the rest.... I have just received a confirmation statement from sgbest. Samsung tabs 10.1 that they are carrying it HAVE a microsd slot. To order online you are required to obtain an importation permit from local SIRIM office... Thanks... possibly its the 10.1v