Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 12:11 AM

241 posts

Tried to apply SP, but failed n rosak... Any shop selling SP? I bought mine at celcom blue cube...
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 10:35 AM

241 posts

i think its all rite for not having calls capability on this tab. depending on usage, the percentage of ppl making calls using tablet is very niche, plus its quite hard to use it for calls, on the user end, the user might loose the headset and resort to using loud speaker, hence no privacy... this is most of the customer behaviour on previous tab, so i think it all rite...
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 12:00 PM

241 posts

for new user's like me... -.-"

http://static.googleusercontent.com/extern...uide-30-100.pdf

Added on August 22, 2011, 12:22 pmi have a screen capture button on my tab. any tips to remove it? coz it annoys me...

This post has been edited by hiryuu: Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 12:37 PM

241 posts

hope any sifu here can help me... i have screen capture on my navigation, how to remove it...? been googling but couldnt find any... sad.gif
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 05:56 PM

241 posts

got weird thing happen... each time there's a facebook alert, its in bahasa... haha... quite funny...
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 10:20 PM

241 posts

does anyone here who register with celcom still cannot use their internet connection? mine still kenot...
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 10:49 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Aug 22 2011, 10:32 PM)
need to call celcom service centre....seems they screw up on registration......on the payment part.....they didn't add in the upfront payment that we have done......until the revise the bill statement which is on september......so give customer service a call to solve the issue
i did call them yesterday, they said it is not registered yet... and will take them 3-7 working days... so long... rclxub.gif so just asking here to see wheter got other users same problem with me or not... whistling.gif
hiryuu
post Aug 22 2011, 11:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 22 2011, 11:01 PM)
u can find it in android market via browser but will not find it in yr market app cz it's not compatible with tablets YET..
y yrs so long?
i dont know y so long... so all of the user here can use already?
hiryuu
post Aug 23 2011, 01:58 PM

241 posts

i tried to use the navigator yesterday, it says it dint support my location... any user face the same prob?
hiryuu
post Aug 24 2011, 03:02 PM

241 posts

any ideas for app to trace ur tab? like where's my droid... try to download it, but fail...
hiryuu
post Aug 24 2011, 06:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 24 2011, 04:28 PM)
tab 10.1 already come with it. go to setting, location and security, under "Find my mobile", tick remote controls.

then log in with samsung account, try to track your tab here:
Samsung DIVE

i already test it and it works...

Added on August 24, 2011, 4:56 pm

just give it a try, some people said it possible..
try thumbdrive first la biggrin.gif
thumbdriving works... i saw one uncle try his usb kit with samsung guy helping him...
hiryuu
post Aug 25 2011, 12:53 PM

241 posts

While browsing the android market, i saw a few antiviruses for the tab, does this mean the tab is vulnerable to viruses? any reccomended antivirus to download?
hiryuu
post Aug 26 2011, 11:24 AM

241 posts

Do they have pdf generator as well?
hiryuu
post Aug 26 2011, 11:41 PM

241 posts

I tried doing work using Polaris, looks like it is not so smooth, I can't select all the docs too...any suggestion for office, mainly words

hiryuu
post Aug 27 2011, 05:34 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 27 2011, 12:01 AM)
try Documents To Go, Office Suite Pro, and Quick Office Pro

not sure which of them is best for you, but IMO I prefer DocToGo more smile.gif
Thx, will try n update soon...
hiryuu
post Aug 27 2011, 09:48 AM

241 posts

Apparently doc to go is paid apps... Huhu... Anything free to edit words?
hiryuu
post Aug 27 2011, 10:43 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 27 2011, 09:56 AM)
lol, I'm afraid there's none.

but if you flash Starbust ROM, it comes with QuickOffice Pro, which is also a paid app otherwise. smile.gif
Haha... Means hav to resort with polaris la... Problem with it is just i cant select all and if u higlight things, the keyboard wont appear...
hiryuu
post Aug 27 2011, 08:15 PM

241 posts

A question to those who gets their tab from celcom, how do u register ur e-warranty?
hiryuu
post Aug 28 2011, 12:10 AM

241 posts

Any sifu can help about registering warranty for those who took it with celcom during launch?
hiryuu
post Aug 28 2011, 12:21 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lkk @ Aug 28 2011, 11:33 AM)
I registered at samsung malaysia website.
thanks man... rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0376sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:45 AM