Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

TSaeronic
post Aug 1 2011, 12:00 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jul 31 2011, 09:25 PM)
it's not about die hard fans...normal people like me is dead tired of the waiting game...
checked with someone from forum and this is what she said:
typical malaysian ahbeng company SME
spoke to some of them
they are just waiting for partnerships with telcos
and telcos cannot do paperwork fast

although this cannot be verified, i do not endorse or represent this comment
but it does look true from experiences we all are having with Samsung

Added on August 1, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(beauty7-11 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:59 PM)
OTA starting 21st August?  shakehead.gif   doh.gif
yeah dear unless u flash it from unofficial roms or go here:

http://phandroid.com/2011/07/27/samsung-la...at-media-event/

i just came back from NY, not going there fore a long long time...haha

This post has been edited by aeronic: Aug 1 2011, 12:02 AM
TSaeronic
post Aug 1 2011, 11:20 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 1 2011, 10:30 AM)
bro.. y u go US no inform me la.. mau tumpang mar... cry.gif
hey kepong kia how are you?
long time din masuk kepong tered
how are you guys doing?
i am still hanging out around mcd near kepong
do drop by and maybe i can show my tablet hahaha
free preview
TSaeronic
post Aug 1 2011, 12:00 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:40 AM)
wah... open invite to everyone issit? haha..
only for kepong and forum FB friends
you kepong kaki or not?
TSaeronic
post Aug 5 2011, 07:19 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(albertz @ Aug 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
im malaysian and got update, my tab is US version. fail to install via wifi and try to install manually through recovery...
same problem here
TSaeronic
post Aug 15 2011, 01:59 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:42 PM)
hahahahaa.... gf like this colour ... so what da heck.. its sharp:P biggrin.gif

heard from some wiseman said:" if your gf happy... you will be too..."
that's wifey and it is a very old saying so i doubt you wanna stick to it
TSaeronic
post Aug 16 2011, 04:14 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

will all new owners who have already bought your units but have missed, could you please pm me or remind me on this thread.i will updating this thrad with latest info tonight. thanks.

Added on August 16, 2011, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(cychua85 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:11 PM)
Does the flash provided by samsung tab 10.1, able to play games on facebook? like playfish's game?
yes full screen is not optimized but the games i tried works. but many are not purely flash based and somehow dont like your android browser. you need to install dolphin and change user agent string.

This post has been edited by aeronic: Aug 16 2011, 04:18 PM
TSaeronic
post Aug 17 2011, 08:48 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Aug 16 2011, 05:37 PM)
Hope this colour will be available here...
this is the color of my personal unit
nice
more comparison pics with the white one on my fb

Added on August 17, 2011, 8:51 am
QUOTE(tonixe @ Aug 16 2011, 11:08 PM)
I hope Apple/ipad2 get burnt for trying to stop the Tab 10.1 sales in Europe and elsewhere.

Halo rotten apple, Tab 10.1 is running android lah, not ios
+1

QUOTE(coolcrave @ Aug 16 2011, 11:27 PM)
The touchwiz UX update has been halted :  hmm.gif

Check this out guys

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/08/15/sa...ive-experience/
luckily i have updated mine already

This post has been edited by aeronic: Aug 17 2011, 08:51 AM
TSaeronic
post Aug 17 2011, 09:02 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 17 2011, 08:53 AM)
i spied yr fb n didn't found any.. D: y u limit me..  icon_question.gif
sorry maybe that was because u added me earlier and you are a guy
so added u to the online group. fixing
TSaeronic
post Aug 17 2011, 02:47 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 17 2011, 02:44 PM)
i can smell Korean, UK, and Indon crying for blood with the kind of pricing we got....
1899 is not cheap for me although the device is awesome
15xx also i was quite hesistant to get
TSaeronic
post Aug 17 2011, 03:09 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 17 2011, 03:02 PM)
1899 is exactly like ipad 2 price ok~ wat u wan to complain somemore doh.gif
yes i agree i was exagerating a little just because i got mine cheaper
but how can u compared the price directly with ipad2 lah. ipad is for kids no? don't even have flash...
TSaeronic
post Aug 18 2011, 11:45 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

wah i notice a lot of people getting NR.
i wonder if it is the case of different workmanships
none of the units i had had this problem
one had problems with button however
TSaeronic
post Aug 19 2011, 10:56 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

wow this thread no longer pinned already
i wonder which mod pinning and unpinning
samsung influence?

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:57 am
QUOTE(Ferrarissima @ Aug 19 2011, 10:15 AM)
And the Galaxy Tab 10.1 has flash 10.2, isn't it?
10.3 now
this is the latest version flash available for most androids

This post has been edited by aeronic: Aug 19 2011, 10:57 AM
TSaeronic
post Aug 26 2011, 10:53 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

good 100 pages already
the news about the sales of this tab being put on hold due to ongoing legal battle with apple only makes us value our tablet more.

apple feels the thread even though they have so many customers willing to buy their inferior device. even their own customers are getting smarter.
TSaeronic
post Aug 26 2011, 01:31 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ Aug 26 2011, 01:14 PM)
Guys, galaxy tab 10.1  come with gorilla glass or not? lil confuse here
yes please use search function before asking next time
TSaeronic
post Aug 26 2011, 03:33 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(am830115 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:20 PM)
Samsung left micro hdmi and usb port and micro sd slot so we will have to buy more of thier stuff.
yeah and copying files thru the sync cable onto internal memory is super slow inspite of ext4. i wonder if they made the interface slow so we would buy the optional cable to copy movies from USB drive/SD Card.
TSaeronic
post Aug 27 2011, 09:09 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Aug 26 2011, 09:00 PM)
Guys, anyone of u cautious bout the battery drain?
Did a test; full charge at around 1.30am at nite b4 going to bed.

Return from work at 8:30pm batt = 65%.
Battery brain even without touching it?

My ipad2 has way better battery life
something is really wrong
the battery life on this thing is way way better
i can have it hooked up to wifi and with background programs running (downloading data) and it can easily last 2-3 days if i don't turn it on.
TSaeronic
post Aug 30 2011, 06:13 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Aug 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
Can anyone tell me the type of external hdd i should buy to connect to the tab?
anything that is recognized as within the USB Mass Storage device class for portable hard disks
not sure about how much power it could deliver (mine is a RM20 enclosure) and it works with the expensive cable
FAT32...of course you can use NTFS with an NTFS driver..

Added on August 30, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(paper.jela @ Jul 19 2011, 06:10 PM)
Did anybody experience lagging when typing? I'm not sure whether it is normal or not. Previously I own an I pad. Never press the screen this hard..
i did experience lags like 2 seconds plus when scrolling thru the text cursor. but typing on the built in samsung keyboard no lags at all.
occasional lags when using the swype keyboard....

This post has been edited by aeronic: Aug 30 2011, 06:53 PM
TSaeronic
post Aug 31 2011, 09:35 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 30 2011, 11:24 PM)
Any good app to recommend for watching good quality movie? I was surprised my tab does not support MP4 and MKV out of box... and also it doesn't have WiFi direct like SGSII had... feel a bit disappointed...
Tried 2 top movie apps from market (forgot the name) but audio was out of sync with the video... sad.gif
moboplayer

QUOTE(archinkent @ Aug 31 2011, 02:30 AM)
i use moboplayer. only problem is the bar at the bottom stays on.
the other players such as rockplayer have the same issue

TSaeronic
post Sep 2 2011, 12:23 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Aug 31 2011, 11:38 AM)
when i use stock player " it says it sorry, this video cannot be played "
rock player lite " can't open "
mobo player "can't open "
are you sure the .avi file you are playing is mp4?
just because it ends with avi that does not mean it is mp4 or anything else that you could be assuming
yeah the stock player on sgs2 had more codecs than the one on the tablet
so chances are your file may not even be mp4
or it could be in a weird video/audio codec combo

QUOTE(starlight @ Aug 31 2011, 06:37 PM)
What's the diff between 10.1 and 8.9 beside the siZe? It's more exp than ipad2 in CELcom. Where else can be purchased with warranty
hope the link below helps
http://tinyurl.com/3tggnee

QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 31 2011, 08:22 PM)
Hey guys. i have a HTC Wildfire with Unlimited Data Plan.

i want to buy a tablet that has Wifi option ONLY, not with 3G as i figure that i can use the hotspot function on my wildfire (i've upgraded to froyo) to act as a modem whenever i'm in the non-wifi location.

is it recommended to do so? i mean, i don't have experience with any tablet  before. so, i would really need to know some thoughts from those who have.

or would you suggest me to terminate dataplan on my phone and use 3G tablet instead? i'm a student and i don't really mind bringing tablet whenever i go because as of now i even bring my laptop around with me almost 24/7 including classes and lectures.

*tablet here can be anything as long as it's android tablet. as of now i'm only interested with Asus transformer and galaxy tab 10.1 wifi.
rest assured you are heading the right direction.
if your phone is gonna be with you when you bring your tablet around
just use wifi thetering
i am using SGS2 and the wifi tethering works flawlessly with the galaxy tab
that way you can spend more and get a good 3G package like maxis where you get good H+ coverage

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM)
7.7 is thinner than Galaxy S2.

Much lighter than Galaxy Tab 7 inch Froyo too.
7.7? Link?
TSaeronic
post Sep 6 2011, 08:30 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

10.1v was sold mostly in europe. it was out earlier hence older, and mostly sold bundled with the carrier contract.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0401sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:52 PM