Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !
babyk
Aug 3 2011, 06:26 PM
For those who are using D700, the MH-18a charger is Made in Malaysia or Made in Japan?
The screw is special type of screw at the bottom side or just normal + shape screw?
I mixed up with my other charger! LOL
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 02:00 PM
For those who are using D700, the MH-18a charger is Made in Malaysia or Made in Japan?
The screw is special type of screw at the bottom side or just normal + shape screw?
I mixed up with my other charger! LOL
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:04 PM) why dont you just google it? http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Products/Pro...ck-Charger.htmlnow go back and check your D700 is use what battery. okay i also googled for you, it use EN-EL3e battery. so answers is COMPATIBLE. MH-18a of course is used for charging EN-EL3, EN-EL3a, EN-EL3e I have been using Nikon systems since 2005 I am asking D700 MH-18a charger made in Malaysia or Made in Japan I am not asking what battery can it charge
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:32 PM) but then made in malaysia or japan will concern you that charge better or faster?  compatible then can charge liao lor XD. mixed up charger nothing big to afraid lor haha unless both voltage are not same like iphone and ipad wall charger.  unless you mixed up with third party charger?  i want to separate it out with my other Nikon charger as I want to pack it together with the original accessories comes together with the package I have too many MH-18a and EL3e
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 4 2011, 06:43 PM) it is also counterfeit from China It is usable, nothing much to complain, I can get cheaper...LOL
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 06:47 PM
If you want original MB-D80 for cheap, go down Singapore, they are having sales on it
SGD99 for MB-D80
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 08:32 PM
U pay me lesser, I get for u...lol
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 10:06 PM
All Nikon MB-D11 is Made in China
All Nikon MB-D10 is Made in Thailand
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 4 2011, 11:02 PM) well if celciuz dint approve i wont buy it. my eyes not trained yet to differentiate fake or ori  haha then, its better than the third party BG or worse? The quality is better than the 3rd party Just the packing they make it looks like original
babyk
Aug 4 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:47 PM) If it says "Nikon D7000 kits" means the body plus kit lens? yes, correct D7000 kit lens will be 18-105mm
babyk
Aug 5 2011, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Aug 5 2011, 10:48 AM) which one? Meike one kah? if got lubang then sahre2 mah~  They are talking about the counterfeit Nikon grip I got lots of lobang...check out the garage sales
babyk
Aug 5 2011, 02:49 PM
Meike is fking super cheap!
babyk
Aug 5 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Ahjosh @ Aug 5 2011, 09:57 PM) 24-70mm F2.8 will cost you RM6k+ for new and RM4k+ for second hand so your budget is out
babyk
Aug 8 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(donbao @ Aug 8 2011, 05:06 PM) nikon dslr body got built in motor n lens got motor too = twin motor = will how ? Twin Turbo FTW
babyk
Aug 11 2011, 02:35 PM
Anyone interested in 18-35mm lens? LOL
babyk
Aug 12 2011, 05:59 PM
I am getting 300mm F2.8, don't know which version I should get
babyk
Aug 12 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:26 PM) Yup, D7000. Before I send in, I was using the aF Fine tune, I modified the fine tune +8 for te default camera AF, thus all lenses mount looks ok. But that's not the way, so when I'm got the time, I send to Nikon PJ to fix it. Now its fixed, just that it was not what I expected and as detailed as what I read. Anyway, it's considered resolved, just stating the difference of how things were done seems to be different from what I read in overseas forum or discussions, the mentioned about the detailed process an so on. I guess you could put like doing car alignment, some experience mechanic doing it by their feel while some follow the spec in the machine as a standard, but car alignment can be affected by the car condition, so manual adjustment maybe necessary. +8 in AF Tune meaning all the while you have back focusing problem not front focusing issue
babyk
Aug 12 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2011, 08:59 PM) 18-105 lens can get cheaply around RM600 edi i think  That will be used price RRP is over RM1k
babyk
Aug 12 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:18 PM) I suppose back focus is focus on the towards the back? My symptom was, lets say I focus on the eye and the hand is in front, you see the hand is sharp. For focus chart or lets say words, it focus on the front. When I adjust the AF Fine Tune, as I increase the value, the focus plane shift to the back, slowly correcting the focus. Sorry for the confusion I think + is used for correction on front focusing and - is used for back focusing Look at this chart  This lens is off by 2 steps In order to correct it, adjust the AF Tune to +2
babyk
Aug 12 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 12 2011, 11:16 PM) there was 55mm prime, i have one with me now...its old MF lens. You have the F1.2 version? http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/compa...kkor/index3.htm