Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

TSTrance4eva
post Jul 25 2011, 08:57 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jul 25 2011, 08:50 PM)
6DVDs = = the sales person told me 4dvds? damn just prepared 5dvds nia = =

Added on July 25, 2011, 8:51 pmwhy N53s macam sometimes will 爆音when playing songs at youtube? is it depands on the quality of the video or my speaker got problem liao? = =
1st and the main thing u should know when buying a laptop.......never trust the salesperson. They aren't expect compare to LYN sifus laugh.gif

i dunno what the chinese words means but im guessing it's sound distortion. It's normal in most laptop when u put the volume to the highest. This problem can be overcome by adjusting Asus Sonic Master. Just lower the surround or vocal clarity. Or you can download the latest Realtek audio driver

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
got back my lappie after repair for 4 hours, i got alot of questions answred.

1) Damn.....i think im gonna burn another copy just in case laugh.gif

2)Ur HDD is WD or Seagate???

4)Register in Asus web??? and you bought ur laptop from Malaysia right laugh.gif

6) what songs?? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 25 2011, 09:02 PM
Kelifu
post Jul 25 2011, 09:18 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 25 2011, 08:57 PM)
1st and the main thing u should know when buying a laptop.......never trust the salesperson. They aren't expect compare to LYN sifus  laugh.gif

i dunno what the chinese words means but im guessing it's sound distortion. It's normal in most laptop when u put the volume to the highest. This problem can be overcome by adjusting Asus Sonic Master. Just lower the surround or vocal clarity. Or you can download the latest Realtek audio driver
Thanks bro for advice me. i jus get my laptop yesterday and i didnt do back up yet... do i dun want update those driver yet ( 16 applications ned update )
will do it tonight after yamcha and get somemore dvd later =D thumbup.gif
rickycheang
post Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM

173 posts

y this few days tat simon so quiet 1? he become ''fugitive'' to dv6 thread?
wuahaha
Faint
post Jul 25 2011, 09:43 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Is all Asus laptop oso v cool or only N series ? I've on my N43 for whole day with a cap ayam plastic 18cm cooler, in room without aircond...it still v cool, not hot at all biggrin.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 25 2011, 09:50 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
got back my lappie after repair for 4 hours, i got alot of questions answred.

wei wei wei how did u claim ur warranty.. is it true they practice their new policy of pickupnreturn?? i want to knw that.. did they rili paktis their policy!!!!

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM)
y this few days tat simon so quiet 1? he become ''fugitive'' to dv6 thread?
wuahaha
he ah... emo'ing sv eol adi.. lolx
springfall
post Jul 25 2011, 09:50 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 25 2011, 10:57 PM)
1st and the main thing u should know when buying a laptop.......never trust the salesperson. They aren't expect compare to LYN sifus  laugh.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:02 pm
1) Damn.....i think im gonna burn another copy just in case  laugh.gif

2)Ur HDD is WD or Seagate???

4)Register in Asus web??? and you bought ur laptop from Malaysia right  laugh.gif

6) what songs??  drool.gif
he say very rare case, best not rely on recovery dvd, fail gone..
WD
i buy malaysia, register malaysia asus support, warrenty free international, delivery not free... tats y i sit till bum sore 4hrs.
songs juz go asus n seris song promo where feature intel n sonic master..windows juz more fancy and faster than our malaysian sn. gt option of trend micro n macfee too.(i remove them icon_rolleyes.gif )
now runnig full speed no office archicad n cs5.. later install.. sad..

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:50 PM)
wei wei wei how did u claim ur warranty.. is it true they practice their new policy of pickupnreturn?? i want to knw that.. did they rili paktis their policy!!!!
he ah... emo'ing sv eol adi.. lolx
btw snsv is damm cheap reduce price here. gonna eol, sf i get 2 c in a few week drool.gif 6gb ram!!!
pickup return local country, international nope u w8 or comebak..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 25 2011, 09:52 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 25 2011, 09:59 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 25 2011, 09:50 PM)
he say very rare case, best not rely on recovery dvd, fail gone..
WD
i buy malaysia, register malaysia asus support, warrenty free international, delivery not free... tats y i sit till bum sore 4hrs.
songs juz go asus n seris song promo where feature intel n sonic master..windows juz more fancy and faster than our malaysian sn. gt option of trend micro n macfee too.(i remove them icon_rolleyes.gif )
now runnig full speed no office archicad n cs5.. later install.. sad..

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:52 pm
btw snsv is damm cheap reduce price here. gonna eol, sf i get 2 c in a few week drool.gif 6gb ram!!!
pickup return local country, international nope u w8 or comebak..
got any idea on the detail specs of the SF???
im still not sure whether the GT555M is DDR3 or GDDR5
Mohammad.2mt
post Jul 25 2011, 10:03 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Jul 25 2011, 08:55 PM)
Is there any other brands with the same config and of course 14 inch?
Any suggestion?
I am looking for a 14 inch laptop for gaming
IvanWong1989
post Jul 25 2011, 10:04 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

springfall.. u ....singaporean??? blink.gif
coolboy
post Jul 25 2011, 10:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 25 2011, 09:59 PM)
got any idea on the detail specs of the SF???
im still not sure whether the GT555M is DDR3 or GDDR5
I remember seeing DDR3 for the GT555M....which one better? Should be DDR5 right? tongue.gif. Cant wait for it to come out..... cant wait to blast out the subwoofer in my office HAHAHA rclxm9.gif
Faint
post Jul 25 2011, 10:13 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Jul 25 2011, 10:03 PM)
Any suggestion?
I am looking for a 14 inch laptop for gaming
Acer 4830, but its battery is not detachable.
Mohammad.2mt
post Jul 25 2011, 10:18 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 25 2011, 10:13 PM)
Acer 4830, but its battery is not detachable.
The VGA was 540M
I'm looking for something better than N43sn or at least same
Is any N43xx coming? (with better VGA in Malaysia soon)
springfall
post Jul 25 2011, 10:27 PM

4,072 posts

asus n53sf
i7quad 2630
i5 dual got 2 model 4get
i3 none (thank goodness)
smaudio duh
6gb ram 4dimm slot!!woots
555gt ddr3 2gbvram!!!
got hd, mid hd n fullhd option.. doupt fhd will ever come malaysia
bluray/dvd usual
6 cell batt
win7 hp
2 yrs Iwarrenty
not mistaken 2 usb3.0.. not 100% sure.. i was like reading soooo many asus laptop. vx7 caught my attention n the rouge blk edition is juz mind boggoling
strayed... i got to play with the updated Nx90 the n seris with 2 touchpad..(annoyiong as hell in the scroom.. keep playing dripping water sound...esp with kids cartoon playing..) omg strayed!!
overall it looks like the 17inch version of the n53 juz boxyer
this is based on the aug -sept mag!!! i was like 0.0.... READ!!!
they cannot let me scan... as proof..
NO I AM NOT SINGA nor porean, I AM BUATAN MALAYSIA PURE BREED! PROUD 2 B 1!!

Added on July 25, 2011, 10:28 pmvx7 got option gtx560 3gbddr5!!!

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 25 2011, 10:28 PM
thenemesis
post Jul 25 2011, 10:30 PM

342 posts

Hey guys, just got my N43SL from lowyat @ rm2499

What should i do guys? Clean install? I duno what are the important apps to reinstall. Mind helping?

My rating only 4.9 sad.gif and hard disk is Seagate Momentus 5400 ST9640320AS 640GB 5400 RPM. Good enough?
springfall
post Jul 25 2011, 10:30 PM

4,072 posts

i shud visit scentre ever q1,2,3,4 to check since mags are juz on sofa's and ac is free~ but location is dubiusvx7!!!!

Added on July 25, 2011, 10:31 pmthenemesis@ remove all the crap.. refer on 1st post by trace4ever

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 25 2011, 10:31 PM
rickycheang
post Jul 25 2011, 11:12 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(thenemesis @ Jul 25 2011, 10:30 PM)

What should i do guys? Clean install? I duno what are the important apps to reinstall. Mind helping?

My rating only 4.9 sad.gif and hard disk is Seagate Momentus 5400 ST9640320AS 640GB 5400 RPM. Good enough?
wah y u bought so expensive de? u nvr bargain? or giv u many freebies?
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 25 2011, 11:21 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Jul 25 2011, 10:12 PM)
I remember seeing DDR3 for the GT555M....which one better? Should be DDR5 right? tongue.gif. Cant wait for it to come out..... cant wait to blast out the subwoofer in my office HAHAHA  rclxm9.gif
according to some sifus, DDR3 is better than GDDR5 for GT555M. For other GPU model is diff story

Added on July 25, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(thenemesis @ Jul 25 2011, 10:30 PM)

WEI is totally crap le. I dun trust it's rating
Yea reformat it. Just follow the guide on the first page

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 25 2011, 11:23 PM
thenemesis
post Jul 25 2011, 11:55 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 25 2011, 11:21 PM)
according to some sifus, DDR3 is better than GDDR5 for GT555M. For other GPU model is diff story

Added on July 25, 2011, 11:23 pm
WEI is totally crap le. I dun trust it's rating
Yea reformat it. Just follow the guide on the first page
is the hard disk ok? btw wat is u guys rating?
springfall
post Jul 26 2011, 12:00 AM

4,072 posts

5.9 wd
5.8 seagate
IvanWong1989
post Jul 26 2011, 12:01 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Jul 25 2011, 11:12 PM)
wah y u bought so expensive de? u nvr bargain? or giv u many freebies?
that is expensive?? mine quoted price is 2540... no freebies... doh.gif sweat.gif .... cheapest in ipoh.. doh.gif

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 PM