128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

yeohsheng
post May 27 2013, 02:03 PM

234 posts

well, now take to service center ald, hope it will be repaired in 3 day by Thursday .... Otherwise i wont have laptop to be use at UK ..... It is after put cpu,the service center guy say it might be the motherboard spoiled.

as for the laptop recommendation, go for k or n series, it will be good enough for gaming, about 3k range i presume, if ean better beast spec go for g series
springfall
post May 27 2013, 04:26 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ May 27 2013, 04:03 PM)
well, now take to service center ald, hope it will be repaired in 3 day by Thursday .... Otherwise i wont have laptop to be use at UK ..... It is after put cpu,the service center guy say it might be the motherboard spoiled.

as for the laptop recommendation, go for k or n series, it will be good enough for gaming, about 3k range i presume, if ean better beast spec go for g series
u flashed 209 flashed wrong mayby.. thats the only way to kaput motherboard.
if under warranty still ok brows.gif

QUOTE(asambai @ May 27 2013, 01:24 PM)
newbie in search of some quality asus laptop, preferably 12-13 inch, possibly with gaming in mind. Can any of the guru's here recommend where and what models to look out for?

Asus webpage sucks big time
if u got 4k options are
-Nseries top range (want looks sound and gaming, hate weight to carry around)
-G series 15'inch lower range (want looks, gaming, cool factor, and dun mind weight, don't mind crappy sound [need to use headphones for better sound])

if 3.5k options are top-mid class Nseries
- N series/ A series, i doubt u get a top line gpu too these days.

if 2k then A series is the way to go.

stay away from ATI gpu's even if they are better for gaming and cheaper,
they are hot for laptops and the driver updates suck.

also if u are gonna go overseas to study, itz sometimes good to peak at their market

yeohsheng
post May 27 2013, 05:09 PM

234 posts

lolz, but after flash the bios, it still can boot, but only once la, coz i see nth is wrong then i open up for upgrade ald lolz

now, the service center say maybe is motherboard problem... 680 for the board only.....another 100 for the service charge

This post has been edited by yeohsheng: May 27 2013, 06:07 PM
springfall
post May 28 2013, 08:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ May 27 2013, 07:09 PM)
lolz, but after flash the bios, it still can boot, but only once la, coz i see nth is wrong then i open up for upgrade ald lolz

now, the service center say maybe is motherboard problem... 680 for the board only.....another 100 for the service charge
doh.gif one exp upgrade...

flash boot few times the only ok
yeohsheng
post May 28 2013, 09:55 AM

234 posts

really cry la this time, spend so many money then only get a spoil laptop lolz, hope i can get it back repaired tmr or thursday la >.<
otherwise, i might just borrow laptop from gf to bring to uk, which is a shame and regret
springfall
post May 28 2013, 01:37 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ May 28 2013, 11:55 AM)
really cry la this time, spend so many money then only get a spoil laptop lolz, hope i can get it back repaired tmr or thursday la >.<
otherwise, i might just borrow laptop from gf to bring to uk, which is a shame and regret
zzz. good luck man..
yeohsheng
post May 28 2013, 05:46 PM

234 posts

they found that one pin of my new cpu is senyet.... So Ask me to give them the original cpu. Now waiting news...
springfall
post May 28 2013, 09:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ May 28 2013, 07:46 PM)
they found that one pin of my new cpu is senyet.... So Ask me to give them the original cpu. Now waiting news...
doh.gif new processor pin bend ardy...

doh.gif doh.gif
must take care ma...... doh.gif
yeohsheng
post May 28 2013, 11:18 PM

234 posts

i never notice that.... but it seems that they are testing the new processor or watsoever, since they are able to login to my window ald. either using the original processor or the new one. im not sure. hope it will be done repairing tmr.

edited****
it is done repaired. a bit disappointed because the new processor n wifi card is not compatible, in the end use back the original things .... spent 900+ for nth lolz. tonite will try ssd, install a fresh win7 home premium. this should be working right? -,-

This post has been edited by yeohsheng: May 29 2013, 02:50 PM
epulrocks
post Jun 2 2013, 09:13 PM

123 posts

anyone uses keyboard with backlit with their N53?im wondering if i can buy it somewhere. brows.gif
springfall
post Jun 3 2013, 09:20 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ May 29 2013, 01:18 AM)
i never notice that.... but it seems that they are testing the new processor or watsoever, since they are able to login to my window ald. either using the original processor or the new one. im not sure. hope it will be done repairing tmr.

edited****
it is done repaired. a bit disappointed because the new processor n wifi card is not compatible, in the end use back the original things .... spent 900+ for nth lolz. tonite will try ssd, install a fresh win7 home premium. this should  be working right? -,-
hence why u shud research be4 buy..
ssd should work
wifi card got drivers installed properly?
yeohsheng
post Jun 4 2013, 12:01 PM

234 posts

using the ssd now. at uk now xD
i have no idea with the wifi card. the service center ppl tell me it is not compatible. but i believe that when i check online it is compatible. same goes to the processor.
i dunno y my internet explorer always have error of not responding. is it because i keep my internet explorer on for too long? coz i open a few tab and leave them there
springfall
post Jun 4 2013, 12:55 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Jun 4 2013, 02:01 PM)
using the ssd now. at uk now xD
i have no idea with the wifi card. the service center ppl tell me it is not compatible. but i believe that when i check online it is compatible. same goes to the processor.
i dunno y my internet explorer always have error of not responding. is it because i keep my internet explorer on for too long? coz i open a few tab and leave them there
who still uses IE 9/10/11/12 whistling.gif
chrome brows.gif
FF brows.gif

only thing that crashes is ID/PS and AI.
chrome never crash on me, FF not responding then ok ady.
IE never used since win xp laugh.gif
yeohsheng
post Jun 4 2013, 01:55 PM

234 posts

lolz, i has been using IE for long long long time. never try the others xD
DarkBlazer91
post Jun 22 2013, 01:43 AM

77 posts

Guys, my n53 fan started making unbearable noise of late. Anyone has any experience on how to deal with this? It's over warranty period ady by the way.
springfall
post Jun 24 2013, 11:22 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkBlazer91 @ Jun 22 2013, 03:43 AM)
Guys, my n53 fan started making unbearable noise of late. Anyone has any experience on how to deal with this? It's over warranty period ady by the way.
clean and oil it?
or find replacement fan

meglev fans is recommended by me if u manage to find them (and are able to be used in the n53sn)
VanHoutte
post Jul 11 2013, 07:40 PM

I want to do a fresh install on my notebook but I am wondering if I should do a factory reset or if I can do a full reinstall with a windows 7 dvd?
skyline100
post Jul 11 2013, 07:47 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(VanHoutte @ Jul 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
I want to do a fresh install on my notebook but I am wondering if I should do a factory reset or if I can do a full reinstall with a windows 7 dvd?
How do you do a "factory reset" on windows 7? unsure.gif
VanHoutte
post Jul 11 2013, 08:08 PM

You just need to press F9 or F11 (not sure anymore) and there you can choose to restore your notebook to factory settings. But the thing is that I dont need all that crap that is installed with the factory settings.
springfall
post Jul 11 2013, 08:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jul 11 2013, 09:47 PM)
How do you do a "factory reset" on windows 7?  unsure.gif
download a copy of win7 HPremium, and burn it onto a disk (there is a tool call windows 7 dvd burner)
then boot up into ur dvd (boot>esc>boot order dvd 1st hhd 2nd) then install following the steps.
then use the sticker under ur comp as a product key.
later when all is done, just go in the system page in ur comp and activate through sms/phone
itz a 1300 number so ur bill is gonna skyrocket.

QUOTE(VanHoutte @ Jul 11 2013, 10:08 PM)
You just need to press F9 or F11 (not sure anymore) and there you can choose to restore your notebook to factory settings. But the thing is that I dont need all that crap that is installed with the factory settings.
F9, is the ASUS OEM version, bringing back to the mint condition u 1st got the laptop from shop.
the only flaws is that the bloatwares actually do more harm that fresh installing through f9 again.

fac reset through the copy of win 7 Hp means itz totally clean n u choose what u want.
but u nid download all the drivers later.
-this is the way to go if u want to play games and work on a better system.

BUT with all advices i give, factory reset is pointless if
-u want to degrade ur HHD faster.
-you dont maintain and sort ur comp properly.

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:01 AM