(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android
psychict
Dec 28 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 28 2011, 12:30 AM) well.. my Defy just celebrate 1 year anniversary ^^ bought by 23th Dec 2010 at Singapure, arrived my hand by 26th Dec. Still serving me good  Good for u! Mine coming to my anniversary soon BTW, any of yous have issues with the GPS sensor? I've fixed the gps config to malaysian ntp pool and the asia one but still not getting any locks at all.. Suspecting that my GPS is KOed..
TStyenfei
Dec 28 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 28 2011, 10:26 AM) Good for u! Mine coming to my anniversary soon BTW, any of yous have issues with the GPS sensor? I've fixed the gps config to malaysian ntp pool and the asia one but still not getting any locks at all.. Suspecting that my GPS is KOed..  Try use GPS Status to help locating the satellite. Also connected to internet will speed up the process also. (3G/ Wifi)
nanamizuki
Dec 28 2011, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 28 2011, 12:30 AM) well.. my Defy just celebrate 1 year anniversary ^^ bought by 23th Dec 2010 at Singapure, arrived my hand by 26th Dec. Still serving me good  gratz
jeniiu
Dec 28 2011, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 28 2011, 12:30 AM) well.. my Defy just celebrate 1 year anniversary ^^ bought by 23th Dec 2010 at Singapure, arrived my hand by 26th Dec. Still serving me good  mine also 1 year old...
TAGreptiles
Dec 28 2011, 03:41 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 28 2011, 12:30 AM) well.. my Defy just celebrate 1 year anniversary ^^ bought by 23th Dec 2010 at Singapure, arrived my hand by 26th Dec. Still serving me good  Your Defy is gooding yo. So many problems with the Defy.  Earpiece, Camera, GPS, waterproof, service centre...
kysham
Dec 28 2011, 03:44 PM
mine in 2 months' time is 1 years old edi.
blackwhitechipsKL
Dec 28 2011, 05:11 PM
mine will be 1 year old in March...so far so good...and has been washed many times with soap
adie82
Dec 28 2011, 07:56 PM
Wash wit soap make me lol. Hahaha
nanamizuki
Dec 28 2011, 08:10 PM
haha i oso wash my defy with soaps  but still duno y the more i protect my defy the more the scrathes it got even though i got use case =\
kysham
Dec 28 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 28 2011, 08:10 PM) haha i oso wash my defy with soaps  but still duno y the more i protect my defy the more the scrathes it got even though i got use case =\ heard of Murphy's Law?  My Defy had been effectively bare since day 1 I bought it. But before put into my pocket, i do put it into a sleeve first lah.
jeniiu
Dec 29 2011, 03:11 PM

guys, has anyone tried the latest miui (1.12.23)? how is it? i am thinking of flashing this rom. now on wajkiui.
salimbest83
Dec 29 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(jeniiu @ Dec 29 2011, 03:11 PM) guys, has anyone tried the latest miui (1.12.23)? how is it? i am thinking of flashing this rom. now on wajkiui. not yet.. now stil on wajkiui last month release. still rock stable wil try tomorrow release
jeniiu
Dec 29 2011, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:28 PM) not yet.. now stil on wajkiui last month release. still rock stable wil try tomorrow release i am on wajkiui 1.12.02 ICS...everything is okay except for the gallery...items deleted from the gallery reappear and never get deleted..to really delete, i have to do it from pc windows explorer.
psychict
Dec 29 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(jeniiu @ Dec 29 2011, 03:11 PM) guys, has anyone tried the latest miui (1.12.23)? how is it? i am thinking of flashing this rom. now on wajkiui. Currently on WajkIUI 1.12.16 ICS. No problem from my day to day usage. Been a very good upgrade for me from Froyo
adie82
Dec 29 2011, 04:02 PM
On wajkiui 1.12.16 ics. Battery realy tahan. Normal usage like b4 can last 2days+. Overnite 12am to 8am only consume 3-5% battery compare to previous 1.12.02 and cmiui.
Nightstalker1993
Dec 29 2011, 04:04 PM
Mine got battery drain problems. Battery full, left it overnight. Woken up with 69% remaining battery
psychict
Dec 29 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:04 PM) Mine got battery drain problems. Battery full, left it overnight. Woken up with 69% remaining battery  I had that too.. Did battery calibrations twice and now it's working smoothly
leoyew
Dec 30 2011, 12:48 AM
we also call this phone as Motorola Die Hard
psychict
Dec 30 2011, 10:10 AM
Question for all on WajkIUI:
I'm on Maxis, and did the baseband switch to Singapore/Msia baseband on WajkIUI 1.12.16.
I get all too frequent drop out of signals especially when I put my phone on standby especially at where I stay.. Line in office is perfect..
Any suggestions?
salimbest83
Dec 30 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 30 2011, 10:10 AM) Question for all on WajkIUI: I'm on Maxis, and did the baseband switch to Singapore/Msia baseband on WajkIUI 1.12.16. I get all too frequent drop out of signals especially when I put my phone on standby especially at where I stay.. Line in office is perfect.. Any suggestions? using wajkiui 1.12.16 ics. working just fine.. wifi, call etc. Added on December 30, 2011, 10:34 ammaybe try clear cache and dalvik then change baseband again. btw why need to change baseband? i think its just working fine after flashing. if not maybe can try europe 3.4.3 This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 30 2011, 10:34 AM