32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Desire S Official Thread V2, Quietly Brilliant

Joseph Hahn
post Jul 16 2011, 11:37 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I haven't apply the wifi fix. Or is it built in into the ROM?

I prefer LBC since i still like 2.1 homescreen. But i read that LBC will have 3.0 homescreen later. I just hope that it's optional. Still not ready for other launchers.

I think LBC is snappier since it's based on DS ROM instead of Virtuous which is based on Sensation ROM.

IMO it feels quite slow even though Quadrant reports around 2K with 1.2GHz default kernel OC. With LBC i get around 1800 in Quadrant which makes sense because it's not OCed.

Stock ROM can only get around 1300. sweat.gif

Maybe need to give them some time to optimize it and resize everything properly. Some things still looks weird to me. The built in screenshot function is useful though.

Added some screenies. biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Jul 16 2011, 12:20 PM
TSnodeffect
post Jul 16 2011, 01:00 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

nice screenshots man, looks cool...and thanks for your info, I might try the LBC then..
jenwww
post Jul 16 2011, 01:38 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 16 2011, 11:37 AM)
I haven't apply the wifi fix. Or is it built in into the ROM?

I prefer LBC since i still like 2.1 homescreen. But i read that LBC will have 3.0 homescreen later. I just hope that it's optional. Still not ready for other launchers.

I think LBC is snappier since it's based on DS ROM instead of Virtuous which is based on Sensation ROM.

IMO it feels quite slow even though Quadrant reports around 2K with 1.2GHz default kernel OC. With LBC i get around 1800 in Quadrant which makes sense because it's not OCed.

Stock ROM can only get around 1300. sweat.gif

Maybe need to give them some time to optimize it and resize everything properly. Some things still looks weird to me. The built in screenshot function is useful though.

Added some screenies. biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
what app on ur top left side or ur screen? or it come with the custom rom?
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 16 2011, 09:33 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

System Panel. I really like it. The interface is nice to view system info. Not free though. tongue.gif
jenwww
post Jul 17 2011, 10:21 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jul 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
Flashing RUU will not return back the S-On...
ok but i did check alot on google . many people suggest flash original RUU can revert back to S-on i havent found anything for desire s but i found this for incredible s

http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/in.../t-1152281.html
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 17 2011, 01:14 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Jul 17 2011, 10:21 AM)
ok but i did check alot on google . many people suggest flash original RUU can revert back to S-on i havent found anything for desire s but i found this for incredible s

http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/in.../t-1152281.html
Well you could try... Last time i do with my DHD flashing RUU only will change ENG S-Off to PVT S-Off... Need to do another temp root for full S-On... Don't know about Alpharev X S-Off since never try it...
davidmu
post Jul 18 2011, 12:26 AM

787 posts

WOW...congrats!! V2 !!!
muslayer
post Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM

276 posts

i still dun have the guts to root my desire S, scared the warranty void.
jenwww
post Jul 18 2011, 01:05 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM)
i still dun have the guts to root my desire S, scared the warranty void.
same here . unless i found a way to change back s-off to s-on . some forum says s-off can warranty too they will . i not sure that .
TSnodeffect
post Jul 19 2011, 09:58 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 16 2011, 09:33 PM)
System Panel. I really like it. The interface is nice to view system info. Not free though. tongue.gif
hey man, what version of LBC are you using? I tried downloading the latest version but the connection is really god damn slow....
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 20 2011, 09:10 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

0.5.3. Don't use download accelerator else it will keep resetting the download.
jenwww
post Jul 21 2011, 04:12 PM

734 posts

got anyone using original desire s from maxis??? can share your software infomation??

my AP phone comes with europe software

Android version

htc sense version

Baseband version
20.28b.30.0805u_38.03.02.11_m

kernel version
2.6.35.10-g13f6602
htc kernel@and 18-2 #1
sat mar 12 20:20:21:53 cst 2011

build number
1.28.401.1 cl24343 release-keys

software number

browser version
webkit/533.1

today i check for update manually i found 1.47.401.4 . i try to google it and i cant find any more info all result is in russian wink.gif . wanna know what ruu rom does maxis device using . maybe using this europe rom i cant get gps lock on . help me pls . icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jenwww: Jul 21 2011, 04:15 PM
afzal_m
post Jul 21 2011, 06:34 PM

108 posts

here you go jenn:

Android version

htc sense version

Baseband version
20.28b.30.0805u_38.03.02.15_m

kernel version
2.6.35.10-g8ae2b2f
htc-kernel@and 18-2 #1
thu mar 17 20:59:21 cst 2011

build number
1.31.707.2 cl27073 release-keys

software number

browser version
webkit/533.1

i'm using the one from maxis smile.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 21 2011, 07:00 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

My Maxis ROM gone already as i didn't back it up lol.
jenwww
post Jul 21 2011, 07:03 PM

734 posts

LOL you should remenber the version and download the backup before using custom rom

Added on July 21, 2011, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(afzal_m @ Jul 21 2011, 06:34 PM)
here you go jenn:
i'm using the one from maxis smile.gif
thanks . gonna try it out see it will fix my gps problem or not . my EU software cant get gps sattelite even i stand under the hot sun for 1 hour ! biggrin.gif

edit: oh no . just now i check for my software version it all write russian and i have no idea what they write . now this version that came with maxis i google it all chinese i have no idea too rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jenwww: Jul 21 2011, 07:14 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 21 2011, 07:14 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

This LBC ROM is based on Telstra ROM which is Australian but the guy making the ROM is German so i find it to be a bit weird.

But almost everything runs perfectly, even GPS. Kinda don't make sense that Euro ROM can't detect satellite in our area.
jenwww
post Jul 21 2011, 07:19 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 21 2011, 07:14 PM)
This LBC ROM is based on Telstra ROM which is Australian but the guy making the ROM is German so i find it to be a bit weird.

But almost everything runs perfectly, even GPS. Kinda don't make sense that Euro ROM can't detect satellite in our area.
i really have no idea maybe is the gps chip problem . have to find out . if using mobile network or wifi it detect instantly .

also 1 have another reason wan to flash to asia rom because i dont like the united kingdom english . and i cant change to us english . when i choose english again it will go to english(italy) blink.gif

This post has been edited by jenwww: Jul 21 2011, 07:21 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 21 2011, 10:03 PM

1,458 posts

It seem stock rom got 2 FOTA update... The first 1 is system apps update while the 2nd one is firmware update...
jenwww
post Jul 21 2011, 10:52 PM

734 posts

got new method to root biggrin.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1113820

ENG Hboot

btw i dunno how it works wink.gif

oh ya can someone help me ?? i use RUU to upgrade to asia software and radio it keep showing me customer id error .

This post has been edited by jenwww: Jul 22 2011, 12:44 AM
kk6513
post Jul 22 2011, 06:05 PM

354 posts

New cloth for my phone.

This post has been edited by kk6513: Jul 23 2011, 04:00 AM

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top