HTC Desire S Official Thread V2, Quietly Brilliant

Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 11 2011, 03:12 PM

1,458 posts

This current S-Off method can S-On back..? If i not mistaken it is not and TS should put some kind of warning...

Correct me if i'm wrong...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 16 2011, 12:36 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Jul 15 2011, 10:32 AM)
does flash back original RUU ROM get my phone s-on back??  blink.gif i really confuse . and google about htc desire s i always get result of desire  rclxub.gif
Flashing RUU will not return back the S-On...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 17 2011, 01:14 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Jul 17 2011, 10:21 AM)
ok but i did check alot on google . many people suggest flash original RUU can revert back to S-on i havent found anything for desire s but i found this for incredible s

http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/in.../t-1152281.html
Well you could try... Last time i do with my DHD flashing RUU only will change ENG S-Off to PVT S-Off... Need to do another temp root for full S-On... Don't know about Alpharev X S-Off since never try it...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 21 2011, 10:03 PM

1,458 posts

It seem stock rom got 2 FOTA update... The first 1 is system apps update while the 2nd one is firmware update...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 4 2011, 06:03 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 3 2011, 09:11 AM)
i dun have this htc desire S cos out of budget! lowyat front page got mentioned desire got sms issue.. what kinda issue can some1 elaborate? desire s really a lot issue leh..
At Lowyat FP is for older HTC Desire that going for Gingerbread update... Not HTC Desire S...

QUOTE(afzal_m @ Aug 4 2011, 12:24 AM)
hard reset already...it seemed fine, but now it's happening again unsure.gif not sure what's wrong sad.gif
I don't think the delay-sms-thing is related to Desire S... Most likely it came from the network... Try contacting your telco provider...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 12 2011, 12:43 AM

1,458 posts

Never had any problem with my DS since the first day i buy it... For those who have dead DS can at least give some of the DS identity no so we can group it...

At least can help other avoid buying almost dead DS...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 18 2011, 07:07 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 17 2011, 02:23 PM)
buzz... sorry... but figured u guys would be the next best people to ask... asking on behalf of my bro...

official set only available from maxis, right? the rest are all AP? or is there official set available that is not from maxis? if so, how to tell the diff? SIS sticker?

sorry, posted on HTC FB page but no reply... i think coz today is a PH in Selangor?!? also, what is the expected price for Ori and AP set?

many thanks in advance...
You can buy it directly from maxis without contract or looking at LYN garage sales... I prefer garage sales since you will get some discount while @ maxis you stuck with old RRP...

Ori set's will have Brightstar sticker and not SiS sticker...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 18 2011, 08:17 AM)
thanks... ori = brightstar... meaning it is not AP set?

and just read a few posts above abt GPS... that bad ka?
Nope... Desire S is from Brightstar that why only Maxis allow to sell it... But according to SiS u can sent to them for repair...

Can't say that bad... but then again my DHD also having some problem connecting with papago lately...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 22 2011, 05:41 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:09 AM)
does anyone have any problem with this phone until today?
What kind of problem you having..? For me i have free problem since day 1 biggrin.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Sep 5 2011, 06:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Sep 5 2011, 04:46 PM)
Mine also got mobo problem... already 3 weeks with the SC... sigh.. why la HTC got these mobo problems.... the first HTC touch i ever owned last few years also got this problem. It happened after my warranty expire. What to do, just keep the phone in my junk stuff.  SIGHHHHH...
3 Weeks..? Last time i sent my DHD to replace mobo at SiS Glenmarie (That their service center) and they finish it in 3 days...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Sep 9 2011, 07:36 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(moko82 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:53 PM)
hi , where i can buy the extended battery for htc desire s??
Why not consider getting those 5000mAh portable charger... at least it will work with several of your device... Sanyo Eneloop kinda good option...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Sep 18 2011, 09:15 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Sep 17 2011, 09:47 PM)
where can i find htc service center?have a brighstar set for repair...
You could send to SiS service center... Last time i check with them they say can since they the authorized service center...

http://www.sis.com.my/cms_contactus.aspx?mod=7
Atsutane-Shirane
post Sep 23 2011, 03:52 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Sep 22 2011, 09:37 AM)
Guys when does DS come with official Sense 3.0 FOTA update? Anyone here in Puchong that can help me to S-Off my DS? I update the latest FOTA and GPS not working sad.gif
I don't think older device than HTC Sensation will receive the new Sense 3.0 update... Sense 3.5 also available on HTC Rhyme...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Oct 3 2011, 07:22 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Oct 3 2011, 03:14 PM)
WoW... Android 2.3.5 and Sense 3.0... Much cheaper than Sensation also tongue.gif After this can Video Call using Gtalk on DS...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Oct 14 2011, 01:27 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:22 PM)
i know nobody would give it back one with $100 reward, thats why im trying to find who picked it up n try to make a deal with that person
Anyway want to ask in so many blogs I read that HTC is able to lock the device if I give them the IMEI number of the lost phone.is it true?
Well i don't know about HTC can lock your device or not but if you register your phone with HTCSense.com... You can lock your phone remotely... You can even track it...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Oct 19 2011, 01:20 PM

1,458 posts

Maybe HTC want to give us 4.0 smile.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 19 2011, 11:41 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:26 PM)
Original SIS set or AP set?  rolleyes.gif
It is available for SiS sets... Downloading it now...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 20 2011, 09:16 PM

1,458 posts

Love the new Sense 3.0... The graphic, the interface all superb..
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 31 2011, 03:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(symbiote @ Dec 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
That last time, did u download multiple apps in one time? If that so, your motherboard might be toasted. This is just my opinion after google it. Perhaps, i'm wrong. But after update to sense 3.0. There's no longer multiple download. It will download one by one. It looks like HTC realized it, and corrected it. So, this might supports my opinion.

edited: I'm not sure whether it is related to gb 2.3.5 or sense 3.0
It not because of HTC... with latest market update the download is done one by one... and before the new OTA come out all DS user use old market unless u update the market manually.. (which i did...)

0.0357sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:03 AM