7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V20 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Jul 13 2011, 12:34 PM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1955020
hmm...look at this video. nice car. still can run and steer nicely after hitting those car. wonder wat will happen if it is Persona. hahahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 13 2011, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 13 2011, 02:26 PM)
If u can get the Audi Q7 V12 6.0 TDI into Malaysia, it'll cost around RM 62k for private registration roadtax. For company registration? RM 370k per year.

I'm not kidding.
@@ after i saw ur this comment then i remember that Q7. then just now i saw a Q7. impossible. hahahaha~~after i checked back ur comment again the Q7 u mention in V12 6.0. hahaha~~much difference. just now saw a Q7 2.0.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:35 PM)
Argh!! Spamsssss...
Maybe. brows.gif after review la after all i always corner at high speed hope it helps.
Change whole engine block with turbocharged engine! kaw tim!
TT i think i can gua.
I don't think got leh. How much will it cost? If lot I'll use it on performance or bucket seat better.
change whole engine block kah?? so it will be like changing a new engine??

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 14 2011, 01:30 AM)
Reporting some fc for my PE

for RM50 = 26.3158L (RON95)
1st: Shell - 330km (7.97L/100km)
2nd: Esso - 293km (8.98L/100km)
3rd: Shell - 310km (8.48L/100km)

hvnt try petronas and caltex yet...
pump rm50 of petrol when needle touches the EMPTY line. anyway to improve fc? install LCP n hotbits 4-2-1... hmm.gif
hmm...u do get a nice result from shell i see. i dont get that from shell. i wonder y. according to zeng buy a works air filter XD brows.gif
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 13 2011, 06:24 PM)
I think thats a Q5 u saw instead of a Q7.. Impossible the Q7 is 2.0.. The smallest engine in it also is a 3.0L and the bigger 4.2L..
maybe its a 3.0 i saw. or maybe that guy buy an emblem of Q7 to put on his/her audi. hahahaha~~din have too much knowledge on luxurious car too. paiseh XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 13 2011, 07:50 PM)
Yea, but the rates they show are for petrol engines only..
Got.. Happens only during day time when it's hot.. I think some screws inside there longgar lah.. Mine the noise comes out only at high speed, maybe around 140-160 KM/h..
drool.gif Makan tak ajak.. Woi, sudah kaya ka?
Q5 2.0.. Q7 minimum 3.0, 3.6, 4.2 & 6.0.. In malaysia the top of the range Q7 is only 4.2.. Government sure fat if they bring in the Q7 6.0 TDI..
drool.gif No pic? Aparaa... We share so many pics u never share a single also.. doh.gif
Just tell them u feel ur car underpowered.. Nag them kaw kaw.. laugh.gif
Can tune.. But not much.. Just some minor adjustable settings..
hmm..audi might be high maintainance also i suppose. previously my car fc getting higher so i nag the person the he go try to tune. but he said the setting is the best can go or my car will feel no power liao.

jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:05 PM)
Dono.. Probably more than his fingers n toes can count.. brows.gif
thats a lot. hahahaha~~one of my friend edi used up 5/6 of his finger in secondary school. envy man~~hahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:11 PM)
brows.gif Now u know.. Our thread got a lot of hidden 'silent' cheongsters wan.. All appear innocent on the surface but they're actually using their PE for all the wrong reasons.. brows.gif

brows.gif
no leh~~not driving PE XP.
wah~~another nice girl... dont tell me she is 14 or 16. with that body~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:12 PM)
Is the Audi that u saw big? If it's big then it's probably Q7. If it's short and have a rather low roofline, then it's a Q5. The only difference of that 2 cars are the size & engines, otherwise they look pretty much alike..
it is big alrite. bigger than the pajero??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
Chill man.. Go club.. U'll get a fair amount of chicks with ur PE as well.. Just mod it a bit.. brows.gif
hmm...he no need car also can get liao...hahaha~~sweet tongue. somemore all underage nice cute gal. damn.
now he is with his honda city. sticking with his precious girlfriend that had been for a long time. maybe this one is too sexy for him to let go. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:14 PM)
laugh.gif No lah.. Just another random gal I stumbled upon.. brows.gif If really 16 I long time gobble her up d.. brows.gif
tats better. if there is a gal 16 with tat body, sure all man sticking her.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:14 PM)
laugh.gif No lah.. Just another random gal I stumbled upon.. brows.gif If really 16 I long time gobble her up d.. brows.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:16 pm
Ok.. Then it's probably the Q7.. I think it's too unnecessarily big.. The Q5 is just perfect in size for a compact SUV, but the Q7.. I think it's slightly longer than Hummer H2 as well. Pointlessly big. If it's smaller & lighter a bit it's performance would be perfect, but then it beats the purpose of having a 6.0L V12 diesel with 500 HP & 1000NM torque at it's top of the line model, rite? brows.gif
i still cannot imagine myself driving such big car. i prefer sedan and coupe more. i drove the hyundai starex once and the feeling is good but i just dont like such a big car. yup. it shock me bcoz of the body size. tats why i try to see the model and saw Q7 on it. hahahaha~~

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:20 pmone noob question. is it neccessary to change the brake when turbocharging the car. saw quite a number of myvi with turbo. but the rear brake remain drum. haiz...now got no chance to tapau myvi.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 14 2011, 12:20 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:22 PM)
laugh.gif Chill chill.. If u got things right chicks will come sticking to u like they have superglue on their assets.. brows.gif

I tested the VW Touareg before. Damn nice engine noise..

Yea sedan & coupe is nice.. Got butt.. Like our PE, got high & round butt.. brows.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:24 pmIs it necessary to change the brakes, u ask? Is it then necessary to protect ur own life? laugh.gif

If u ask me, I'd say that even if ur car's performance sucks to the max, ur brakes are still very important. That said, yes it's necessary and it cant hurt to have better brakes.. I've been researching on transplanting rear disc brakes into our PE and came up with many different prices and usable disc brakes, but I'm just rather worried about the outcome if it's not installed by an experienced mechanic..
high and round till the reverse can only see own butt XD
yaya...thats why still capable of getting chicks biggrin.gif
nice car u tried there man.
hmm...maybe u may know one of ur friend studying in that area. i myself wanted to study automotive engineering. but i made a mistake by getting into mechanical engineering. haiz...tats a boring one dealing with the machine. damn no life with no chicks in the course. then i switched to business~~guess wat...damn lot of chicks rclxm9.gif
tats wat i am wondering. if they have money to bolt on why dont they change the brake as well.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:30 PM)
Looks like the thread turning to discussing ch**nging and pedobear stuff. doh.gif

Ya. This turbo charging should be about the whole package and not focused on adding turbo only.
The question is not how only fast u can go, but also how fast u can stop in time.
yup. i agree with that. since our persona so heavy.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:32 PM)
I rather bring up the latter first. How fast u can stop in time. sweat.gif Our stock PE brakes really cant stop our cars in time. Most of us are actually used to driving B/M-line that we know how to judge when to brake before the car actually slow down progressively. If PE were to be judged by Jeremy Clarkson, he'll definitely say that our brakes are rubbish.
maybe i am in high line. the brake do work nicely actually. safe me quite a lot.

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:36 pmanyone watch the initial-d anime before?? wat cars u all fancy?? XD

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 14 2011, 12:36 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:36 PM)
Well it could be a case of mis-judging how much petrol is left in the tank as well, given that he pumps his car only when the needle touches E line. So he could've used 1 or 2 more litres for Shell before he calculate the distance. But then, his case might also be one of the rare PE campro owners here that get better mileage with Shell than the rest of us.

Denion, u sure they didn't install prototype Campro engine that's developed hand in hand with Shell? blink.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:38 pm
PE H-line brakes are fine. Just the B/M-line. As if our lives are not worth as much as what we paid. sweat.gif

For people like them they think that speed rules. Brakes last. Last time I play Myvi turbo also, but transplant K3VET, not bolt on. Had to change my brake system. Even with stock brakes & engine, braking above 160 KM/h is fairly scary.
hahahaha~~tats proton i suppose. maybe they only do QC on m-line and h-line XD
safe time, the cost??our life.
yah...i heard from my friend the brake on myvi also sucks. even comparing to his wira. however his wira is a 1.6 with rear disc. so i assume sure cannot compare.

hahahaha~~seems nobody watches the anime. btw i like the honda s2000 too. the prototype campro??
i think it is due to the fuel quality in different area?? it is like petronas. sometimes can feel power and have nice fc. sometimes both dun have.

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 14 2011, 12:40 PM)

u need to fill up and use and ur car until stop while driving then only u can get more accurate reading of ur fc?  laugh.gif
i heard it will damage the fuel pump.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 14 2011, 12:47 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 12:51 PM)
Got.. I like the R33 in there.. brows.gif IMHO I think R33 is the best looking skyline ever made.. Was it R32 or 33 in Initial D? blink.gif Forgot d.. Dono how many years ago I watched sweat.gif

I'm done with turbo cars.. Now I rather go for NA.. Turbo cars damn high maintanence.. Butthurt sia when it comes to fixing it..Samore turbo cars (bolt on) needs more frequent servicing than normal cars..

Myvi's brake is slightly more Japanese styled.. The moment u press it feels like E-braking.. (or was it just me? blink.gif) so it's fairly easy to get the ABS to kick in whenever u brake.. Which is not good if ur tyre threads are less..

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:52 pmWell it's not a good practice to drive till no petrol.. First is because u face the risk of engine dying off in the middle of nowhere.. Second, yeah, fuel pump..
hahahaha~~yah...NA still can produce high power like takumi 1.6 which produces 240hp. damn. ours is half of it. its actually R34. hahaha~~that car is a traction monster as mentioned. i watched many years ago. but i just love to keep repeating watching it. hahahah~~the cars inside is nice. especially bunta car..hahaha~~
yah..my abs kick in more easily now. since my threads are almost gone. but it is often when i drive fast and brake hard. hmm...need to do some research one tyre edi. might settle for the primaru lc, enery or the potenza.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
No,no.. Not the R34.. There's a R32/33 in it.. I know about the R34, I don't like the shape that much compared to the R32/33.. Stock R33 looks damn cool in silver.. The only car that I like in silver.. sweat.gif

U wan good grip u can go for Potenza or Yokohama S-drive. S-drive provides slightly better wet grip, and is very very silent. The Potenza's dry grip is darn good & fairly well in the wet (I've done 170-180KM/h in a quite heavy downpour with Potenza before, no issues at all), but the drawback is the roadnoise when the threads are thin.. Yokohama still better in the rain along with Toyo T1R, but I can't judge much as my previous experience is 17 inch with Potenza & 16 inch with Yokohama S-drive.

Since ur tyres are need to change soon, why not change rims as well? blink.gif brows.gif poison poisonn...
there is r33 in there?? hmm...i think i know which. but that r33 is in silver meh?? tot is in blue??
so compared to the goodyear nct5, the sound of potenza will be more silent is it?? i scare the cost too high leh. how much is it for s-drive and potenza?? the drawback is noise when thread are thin...how thin it will be then?? so before the thread are thin it is silent?? wat about the turanza?? heard yokohama tire is nice but wear quite fast??true??

hahahaha~~changing rim...havent so fast lah i suppose. no budget. need the budget for filter, spark plug, brake pad, headlamp, tinting, windscreen, extractor and other. these edi making me rclxub.gif
y?? u wanna offer me your rim??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 01:32 PM)
Just see the car size i can know ady.. If its bigger than a Hummer H3 than its Q7..
WAH SAME GIRL??
Now RE001 stop production ady.. RE002 is out and gives better wet grip..
but i think is around the same size of h3 @@
yah ..i heard. somemore i heard re002 is more expensive.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 01:37 PM)
Nope.. Bigger.. H3 is not that big.. H2 is the bigger brother.. But sitting inside a Q7 feels more exclusive and higher up than a H2 though..
Yeah more expensive. For a 15" i think the price is around RM220..
i tot RM220 quite standard for tire price now edi??
hmm...i see. hahaha~~still dun prefer such car.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 14 2011, 01:41 PM)
Nope.. For 15" its around RM180-220.. i guess.. haha..
I like Q7.. Looks damn nice.. XD.. King of the road..
H2 also if i can afford one.
oic. then not bad. still within my budget XD
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 01:44 PM)
U driving H-line rite? brows.gif U wan my pasu bunga rims? I'll happily trade it with u.. XD

Yea it's a blue R32 not 33. Still looks nice. I'm saying that silver R33 looks very good. There's one completely stock R33 in silver running around KL, look damn good & the owner took very good care of the paint, it's almost showroom condition. That day saw it parked in front of Aloha.

I think the NCT5 must be one of the worst when it comes to NVH. Really very bad. U scared cost high then go for Falken lo.. Potenza can last probably around 25-30k KMs (quite short due to it's soft rubber compound), but the cornering grip is really very good. Turanza never tried before (I go for high performance tyres)..

Yokohama tyre wear out fast? Applicable to Advan series, but not the A/C/S-Drive series.. To give u a better idea, most, if not all Lotus cars are using Yokohama Advan tyres for grip & sharp cornering.. So u can be fairly certain that S-Drive (the closest to Advan) can give u more than enough grip for everyday driving & bantai-cornering.. brows.gif

Change rim first lah.. Changing rim gives u good grip since u already on H-line with 4 disc brakes.. Brake pads can wait.. brows.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 1:50 pm
Sit too high up I don't feel confident lah.. Cos it feels unstable.. (I know Audis are planted, I just generally don't like cars that are too high up).
Q7 V12 6.0 TDI brows.gif
U also can mah.. Dont diam diam ubi berisi lah.. brows.gif
hahahaha~~y would i wan a pasu bunga rim. it the 1st thing i complain in a car. hahahaha~~.means the potenza is the high perfomance one and the turanza is the lower in perfomance one lor?? yup. i know about advan tire. but u know the amount of time i am pushing my car is far less than the amount of time i am driving like an uncle. hahahaha~~recently i dont speed more than 2k. hahaha~~can imagine how slow i drive. hahaha~~get bored with the revving sound. err..but in the anime blue one is r33. the black one in 1st stage is r32.
i do like yokohama lah. hahahaha~~i like the potenza too. no one recommend michelin??

Added on July 14, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Jul 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
hi, guys.

i got some question to ask. izzit normal that the petrol symbol light up before the needle touch the E? after i saw the light, i straight go pump petrol and pump till full tank.. rm64 sudah full tank..  sweat.gif
quite normal. hows your mileage?? previously when my car is new the fuel warning came out earlier as my fc is higher. now came out quite late.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 14 2011, 02:10 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 14 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 02:13 PM)
Bad experience with Michelin. Uneven threadwear. Never wanna try it again sweat.gif
lol...beside uneven threadwear??
u know about the price??

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Jul 14 2011, 02:15 PM)
304km.. still new car.. haven't go for 1k service.. fc is about 11.2 liter per 100km (city drive). so its normal? i thought my car fuel meter sudah rosak.. >.<
new car will consume more petrol. so its normal. it will be better after ur 1st service and even better after the 2nd.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 14 2011, 05:53 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 15 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 14 2011, 10:28 PM)
was away for 2days already 20+ pages!! thumbup.gif
i plan to get paint from him also...
anyone wanna bulk??

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:33 pm
try change other oil and see... my 1st 1000km can do 350-380km... 50%city 50%highway la...
anyway.. change air filter is another choice... can get it from Zeng.

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:42 pmladies night....all go find chicks already..sigh
hahaha~~i also wanna buy~~~

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:55 PM)
laugh.gif t 10 led ?later opening one new thread  thumbup.gif
t10...hmm..anyone done ccfl on their PE??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 14 2011, 11:57 PM)
Welcome to the club.. Will add u to the list shortly.. laugh.gif
16 inch S-Drive close to RM 300 if I'm not mistaken. Yeah, should be RM 300.

Ya meh.. Bring in or not also don't care lah.. Our diesel industry sure die wan lah.. Ppl overseas offer so many nice cars in diesel variants, our country still practice 'diesel is for commercial vehicles only'..
Nosebleed hor? laugh.gif
Up to u lo.. It's not a performance upgrade.. It's just to protect the gearbox to last longer..
U think I so free meh.. I need to work wan leh.. Rattling? What noise? Plastic noise? Scared ur speaker pecah only..

If rattling noise very loud then u can get a speaker soundproof mat to stick on the car door behind the speaker.. Confirm no noise.. But by right it shouldn't make any noise as the speaker is screwed onto the car door and the door trim only covers it.. The last I checked, the door trim NEVER touches the speaker at all..

Record lah the rattling noise then let us hear..
300 ?? wow...out of my budget. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 15 2011, 12:55 AM)
hmm.gif BEW or PEW? rclxub.gif
[attachmentid=2331119]
[attachmentid=2331122]

guys who record is this??

yup yup. dyno. if anyone realise. at 170 it will stop hold for a while then only started to move again.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 02:44 AM)

doh.gif wasted attempt. Didn't see that road bump coming..

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:46 amSpeak for urself, buddy..brows.gif CZJ not high requirement?
lol...

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 01:58 AM)
laugh.gif This 1 nicer lah.. Original one sux lo..

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:03 amArghhh!! 1 more minute!! Please don't dc on me Celcom Broadband!!

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:09 am

Done.. Finally..
hmm...ur headlamp kind of white.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 15 2011, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
Osram Nightbreaker ma...
oic...wat temp u take??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 12:19 PM)
Eh no lah.. Seriously that road was darn straight.. Not housing area samore.. Newly paved wan samore.. But then dono why they make a bump in the middle of nowhere, no junction, no pedestrian crossings, no school nothing.. Samore new paved road they haven't paint the bump yet.. doh.gif

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:20 pm
Long time ago lo.. I also forgot liao.. Never exceed RM 120-130 lah for sure.. I think bulk order can get cheaper also..

No le, wont blind opposite driver as this is not HID..
hmm...malaysia tend to like doing that. somemore no signboard or warning. they think our headlamp bright enuf. haahahaha~~osram better or the philips better??

Added on July 15, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
Guys tumpang tanya 40K service with semi synthetic cost is around RM577 at SC is this normal..(app tomorrow)
i think is around that price. list down the things lah~~easier to see.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 15 2011, 02:57 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 15 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 03:31 PM)
Not bad.. Quite bright & the light well 'spreaded'... :hehe: Don't think of other 'spreadings' can d la..
Temp?? :blink: Dun remember liao.. But it was the normal wan.. Not Osram Plus.. Philips came out with ExtremeVision if I'm not mistaken.. Mine old model liao lo..
20k quite major service lo..
Welcome to PPLYNC.. Car colour, line, transmission pls...:)
Cheong cheong n cheong... in 1 reply i see the cheong word being repeated more than 3 times.. :stars:
:lol: U also same nia.. Hamsaplou..
hmm...one of my foglight burned liao ..hahaha~~maybe can change XP

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Jul 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
just got my persona yesterday. age, one days old. :)
welcome. wats ur car color, line and trans??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 15 2011, 03:38 PM)
:lol: Same same lah. This thread full of hamsaplous :stars:
:lol: Sure got wan.. A man with hormonal imbalance lo.. :hehe:

:stars: I'm never gonna leave my car (or the M3) with any jockey anymore. Apparently a Bangla jockey crashed this...

wow...i wonder how this bangla going to pay??

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 15 2011, 04:16 PM)
Did u remove the plastic covering the door panel there? The previous time i didnt remove it then it caused the rattling like noise..
Me I lap yao kaw kaw... THen go for early engine oil change.. Like around 300km change oil..
In europe 80% of the cars sold are diesel.. and 100% of commercial trucks are diesel..
Yeah.. Got dealers ady.. But then will probably wait for next mth only bulk..
+100... No matter how hot.. Girls who smokes are a total turnoff for me..
nope.. if there is no verbal threatening of ur own safety and profanity most of the complaints wont stand.. Most most also the court can only order a personal apology in writing only.
yeap its real lah.. We first thought it was RM24.4mil.. Then after a reply from Jacobs & Co its actually USD24.4mil
its RM74mil.. After conversion..
RM100 for Osram nightbreaker plus.. U can get from forumer airline.. he offers the best price.
haha.. Yest was discussing bout rape, marital rape and S&M.. :P
Steaming hot wei..
TBSS this fella.. haha.. Kena convert in the stadium.. XD

Added on July 15, 2011, 4:22 pmLYNPPC FB page is up!!
For us to post pics bout ride mods and also keep a cleaner track of problems and solutions..
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lowyatnet-Pr...141871609224915
hmm...wat class oh...somemore got rape, marital rape and SM...this class sure attracts me XD any demo done??hahahaha~~
y not doing bulk on LCP XP

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:11 AM