126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Venom_Blue
post Oct 6 2011, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:37 PM)
Getting about 570 on moderate or 520 with very heavy foot driving!!
all these, are based on the needle going bottom? as in after the 'ding' 2 more slot to go?

as for me, 138 ringgit on 97 = 470km. that's with 2 more slot and before that 'ding' sound and light comes up.

only city driving, but loads of mex and kesas driving during office hours.

cheers

fr0sti3
post Oct 6 2011, 03:01 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

my 1.2 tsi best milage is around 76MYR for 550km, city driving
highway very hard to stay below 120kph lol, did a 160-180kph from KL-PG... end up around 460km worth for 76MYR (40 litres)
stalkerrox
post Oct 6 2011, 08:11 AM

1,587 posts

im pumping v-power racing and my FC is confirm better than pumping ron97
its like my 6-8 tank now with it...

last time always full tank 55 L only around 500km +-

now i can get 550+ average i manage to get 574km that day...
and my right foot is really really heavy sometimes.. tongue.gif

only problem with v-power racing is very very limited shell outlets has it..
im working at kapar so i gotta plan when to pump my petrols haha
Royrogers
post Oct 6 2011, 08:37 AM

[quote=stalkerrox,Oct 6 2011, 08:11 AM]
im pumping v-power racing and my FC is confirm better than pumping ron97
its like my 6-8 tank now with it...

last time always full tank 55 L only around 500km +-

now i can get 550+ average i manage to get 574km that day...
and my right foot is really really heavy sometimes.. tongue.gif

only problem with v-power racing is very very limited shell outlets has it..
im working at kapar so i gotta plan when to pump my petrols haha

[/quote
Bro, yours is GTI right? Any big differences in acceleration by using v-power racing? How much per litre is v-power?

Looks like I got the worst mileage here. On average I get only about 450km using Ron95 and with 70% city driving. Occasionally i tekan but not every often.
stalkerrox
post Oct 6 2011, 09:24 AM

1,587 posts

yea bro mine is GTI..
ron97 is 2.80 vpower racing is 3.00
so i thought to myself why not its just rm 10 extra only
the whole car feels alot smoother and more eager to accelerate
wait i dyno again and see if got increase hp or not..
but duno when only i will go dyno haha
Mavik
post Oct 6 2011, 10:00 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Oct 6 2011, 09:24 AM)
yea bro mine is GTI..
Sure got HP increase! Best still, pump V Power Racing and add in those Torco boosters!
Broleo
post Oct 6 2011, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Oct 6 2011, 08:37 AM)
Bro, yours is GTI right? Any big differences in acceleration by using v-power racing? How much per litre is v-power?

Looks like I got the worst mileage here. On average I get only about 450km using Ron95 and with 70% city driving. Occasionally i tekan but not every often.
roy, your reading same as mine. 450km ok la...dependent on your right foot. for 500 n above, you have to take off from stand still via tortoise style also.
DaBestOne
post Oct 6 2011, 12:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Oct 6 2011, 09:24 AM)
yea bro mine is GTI..
Which stations have V Power Racing in Serdang area? I wanna try also tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Oct 6 2011, 02:32 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 6 2011, 12:16 PM)
Which stations have V Power Racing in Serdang area? I wanna try also tongue.gif
bro u can check this link
http://www-static.shell.com/static/mys/dow...ng_11082011.pdf

but im not sure how updated is this.. but its taken from shell website smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Broleo @ Oct 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
roy, your reading same as mine. 450km ok la...dependent on your right foot. for 500 n above, you have to take off from stand still via tortoise style also.
hahah its also how ur right foot is when u are driving at high speeds...
my car is only 20k millage and my front tires left 20-30% argh... really got no time to swap my tires... im doomed..

anyone recommend any place which can swap tires around?

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Oct 6 2011, 02:33 PM
rin66o
post Oct 6 2011, 05:32 PM

42 posts

Any news about VW Jetta. Heard from a friend telling that Imported VW Jetta is around RM131K, local assemble will be RM110K?
sonyman
post Oct 6 2011, 06:10 PM

1,043 posts

sure kah? Jetta at 110K? then golf sales leh? If Jetta is TSI and DSG, then fine lah, unless it is 2 airbags, and no traction control like polo.

But heck, 110K? it is ok lah,.
climacool
post Oct 6 2011, 06:57 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Mine full tank Rm148.00...can go up to 520-540km (1bar left before the last red line). Previously was 450km...
Venom_Blue
post Oct 6 2011, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(climacool @ Oct 6 2011, 06:57 PM)
Mine full tank Rm148.00...can go up to 520-540km (1bar left before the last red line). Previously was 450km...
wow, good la man

my previous tank was racing, only managed 450 with 1 bar to go

my last tank was 97, 470 with 2 more bars to go, i suppose 97 works better with my car

the best part is, when i was on 95 last time, although acceleration is low ya, but i can clock more than 530 with 2 bar to go

funny le...

ncb79
post Oct 6 2011, 08:30 PM

How come my GTI FC so bad...sad.gif
Isn't that coz my car is a mapped car??? Some more im not heavy footer.. Never never hit 500km.. sad.gif sad.gif
fr0sti3
post Oct 6 2011, 09:19 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

anyone changed to coil car mats for their VW?
i'm thinking about gettin it for my polo, wondering what's the diff with yuma oso
afnan
post Oct 6 2011, 09:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(rin66o @ Oct 6 2011, 05:32 PM)
Any news about VW Jetta. Heard from a friend telling that Imported VW Jetta is around RM131K, local assemble will be RM110K?
ARE U SERIUS 110K?
Royrogers
post Oct 6 2011, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Oct 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
Ok man, guess mine is still quite normal. I've now changed my driving style a bit and less tekan. Trying to achieve 480km now in my current tank. If I do 70% highway, I can achieve 500-520 easily la..
calvinchin
post Oct 6 2011, 10:27 PM

64 posts

I'm waiting for another few years for the Golf so I could afford it....

Drove BMW E36 before....not sure how a VW feels.
I guess it won't be very far off...

German make really good cars !
I'm glad World War 2 is over....else imagines the tanks these guys would be making.
It will conquer the world !

climacool
post Oct 6 2011, 10:39 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Venom_Blue @ Oct 6 2011, 08:01 PM)
wow, good la man

my previous tank was racing, only managed 450 with 1 bar to go

my last tank was 97, 470 with 2 more bars to go, i suppose 97 works better with my car

the best part is, when i was on 95 last time, although acceleration is low ya, but i can clock more than 530 with 2 bar to go

funny le...
My bro's TSI can go up to 550-600km (at average speed)
kuekwee
post Oct 6 2011, 10:41 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

anything more than 500km is very good...

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:56 PM