11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Sep 27 2011, 02:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 27 2011, 01:50 PM)
what's pre-reg golf?
Pre-registered Golf.
Mavik
post Sep 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Sep 27 2011, 12:50 PM)
Reminder all

Its time to tt again.
LYN Official tt session (as promised 2 weeks once)..hehehe

9pm onwards
Tuesday 27/9/2011

Syed Abu mamak near Atria (Same row as Maybank, GSC and 7-Eleven)

Map: http://maps.google.com.my/maps?daddr=3.128...sp=1&sz=19&z=19

see u guys there..all are welcome...

See you there tonight! Will be a bit late depending on work.
Mavik
post Sep 27 2011, 02:54 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 27 2011, 02:50 PM)
used car? or dead stock car?
Registered by the dealer to meet sales target. So when you purchase them, you still get the benefits of a new car.
Mavik
post Sep 27 2011, 04:21 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 27 2011, 03:33 PM)
so it's not 2010 car rite? one of the dealer offering me same price but free body kit upgrade from 1.4 to gti and 17" good deal?
It can be a 2010 car, make sure you double check that with your dealer.

Bodykit upgrade to GTI? Don't believe your dealer. I think what he means is the Votex bodykit.
Mavik
post Sep 28 2011, 12:19 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:54 PM)
yes , i guess wearnes bangsar salespeople there have their own sales technique.at wearns jalan ampang,they said there is no such thing as tax increase.next 500 unit to be brought in had been dealt with the customs already which makes sense.how could they just simply bring in the cars and declare on the spot right?

wish i could afford a golf.i know 155 might seems a little top up to some but i made my mind that i budget less the rm140k..i still have yet to view the polo gti or even test drive it so i don't want to take the risk to book and later on regret.as i said the golf is much different then polo.it wouldn't be 20 k more expensive for nothing.golf is for performance & comfort with its superb suspension system, and the polo gti is more on performance only.i dont want to focus solely on performance as i am a decent driver with the urge to speed at some times but at most times i want comfort like the golf.if they are not willing a test drive i wouldn't want to take the risk of driving something i dont feel comfortable for the next 5 years..for kia optima im sure they will have a test drive unit.its bigger,tougher,and they have all the fancy value for money gadgets that of a bmw/mercs + the led daytime lights.
You need to ask the right questions bro. Go for a pre-registered unit or a test drive unit. My friend just booked a 2011 pre-reg Golf TSI with less than 1k mileage for less than RM140k. My advice, call up all of the VW dealers, ask if they have any pre-registered units, if not, ask for the test drive units. Those will be selling at a much cheaper rate. You get the full 5 years warranty and your car loan interest rate will be that of a new car.
Mavik
post Sep 28 2011, 09:36 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 28 2011, 01:11 AM)

is this detroits painted black or just photoshopped image? drool.gif from random car thread
These rims are called OZ Wave and yes, me Broleo and Yan know the owner of this car. Gila sial, >400Nm of torque!

More photos of the rims here

QUOTE(kavia11 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:21 AM)
wow...1k mileage at less than 140k...the SA offered me 146k but zero mileage...i dont mind 1k mileage with another 6k lesser..

pm me the contact if you dont mind bro..
btw...m gng for the golf..
QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 28 2011, 03:18 AM)
146k zero mileage for pre-reg or new? which shop have this offer mind tell me?
Hehehe, I would but my friend just booked it. But you can try calling up FA Wagen if they have any left. There were only 2 units available at that time.

This post has been edited by Mavik: Sep 28 2011, 09:37 AM
Mavik
post Sep 29 2011, 12:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Hahaha let's not start the Toyota vs Kia thing here. Duwan the fanboys to start coming in here and starting some flame wars.
Mavik
post Sep 29 2011, 04:36 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
Just wanna know pre-reg car, if i buy i will be 2nd owner instead of first owner? what's the disadvantage?
None because you don't have to pay for the higher interest loan. The banks still will give you the loan packages based on a new car. Other than that I can't think of anything else because the dealers will give you the full 5 years warranty.
Mavik
post Oct 1 2011, 09:37 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 1 2011, 12:08 AM)
golf is cute and powerful, my first step to continental car biggrin.gif

btw if i wanna upgrade to 17" (order golf c/w 16") what profile for the tyre?
Depending on the rims you get. If you get Denvers then its the 225/45
Mavik
post Oct 1 2011, 09:52 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 1 2011, 09:43 AM)
I'm planning to get te37
Cool, not many of them can fit on the Golf though. Except for 1 model, the rest I see on the catalogue are all PCD110 whilst the Golf is at PCD112. Getting the rims in Bronze, white or custom colour?
Mavik
post Oct 1 2011, 10:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 1 2011, 05:00 PM)
just wondering how much does the R Kit cost for golf?
Depending on how much stuff you want, e.g. including the trims, R rear lights and exhaust or just the bodykit, the price can range from RM11k-RM13k

QUOTE(biscotto @ Oct 1 2011, 05:37 PM)
2nd hand golf gti mk5 or 2nd hand scirocco 1.4 or new polo gti 1.4..

hey guys.. my current ride is golf tsi 1.4.. giving it away to my sis n im thinking of getting one of the above.. pls suggest.. thank u.. preferably RM1.5k per month.. 7 to 9 years.. smile.gif
If power is what you want, then go for the 2nd hand Golf GTI Mk5. The rest are all limited by the 7-speed dry gearbox. If looks is your priority, then I would go for the 2nd hand Roc but even so, that is around the RM160k-RM170k price range.

QUOTE(biscotto @ Oct 1 2011, 07:52 PM)
scirocco 1.4 or golf 1.4 more powerful? or its actually the same..
what bout golf gti mk5.. is it as powerful as mk6?..
hmm.. but mk5 if buy also around 5 - 6 years car.. somemore need to pay at least 4% interests..
n then polo gti.. really like the yellow.. but kinda small..
gosh..  shakehead.gif
Mk5 on stock wheel horse power hovers around 185whp-199whp. A Golf Mk6 GTI hovers from 199whp to around 211whp.
Mavik
post Oct 2 2011, 09:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 1 2011, 11:18 PM)
mavik just the kit?there's no side skirt rite?

dam i a sucker for those led drl on the bumpers wink.gif
I think this should be able to help you visualize it smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Oct 2 2011, 09:28 AM
Mavik
post Oct 3 2011, 12:02 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
How much do you guys cover for the Golf windscreen insurance premium ?  hmm.gif
rain-sensor ?
My windscreen limit is covered up till RM3500 paying a premium of RM535
Mavik
post Oct 3 2011, 05:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 3 2011, 04:50 PM)
Just test drove polo gti at old klang road veemer today. One of the best cars i hv driven in a long time! Awesome awesome car, unfortunately test drive car nt for sale.

Ohyea did i mention that its so damn fast, no time to catch a breath.but one bad thing is the brakes. I feel they are not grippy enough
Same characteristics of the other VW cars as well. Most of us change the brake lines to the Goodridge SSBH to improve on braking feedback and effectiveness.
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 10:19 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(theclickshop @ Oct 4 2011, 12:38 AM)
Hey guys, I've been looking around for a new ride recently and have decided on getting a polo gti white. However apparently the car is so hot till have been told that only mar 2012 will b available  doh.gif walauehhh, siennnnn.

I'm the kinda guy that want to get it ASAP.

So my question is, is there any VW dealer out there that I can get the ride faster?

If not, any SA can provide good service or better price?
Sorry bro, all bookings are off for the Polo GTI. The demand for this car is way too high! Unless you can really cari jalan with some of the people who booked it but so far only 5 was delivered last month.

Added on October 4, 2011, 10:20 am
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Oct 4 2011, 10:17 AM)
hmmm how long do ya all check tire pressure, everytime u pump petrol?
excluding sensor lah...
Get a TPMS unit! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Oct 4 2011, 10:20 AM
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 03:49 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Oct 4 2011, 11:19 AM)
Bro, how much for the TPMS? Easy to install? Ur blog is good! Heavily influenced my decision hahaha.

BTW, how is the Sierra Glow holding up? Thinking of doing it as well
To be frank, there is a setting you can do on your car but whenever your car's tyre pressure goes down, a check engine light similar thingy would appear on the dashboard. Otherwise you might need to look for 3rd party ones.

Sierra Glow is holding up not too bad after a year. Might want to go back there to see if I can do a maintenance version of it biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 03:50 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Damn, I just saw the dyno chart for a 1.4 which managed to push out >200 wheel horse power...damn drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 03:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

edit: oops double post sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Oct 4 2011, 03:52 PM
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 04:48 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 4 2011, 03:57 PM)
Hmm I wonder whose car is it.... hmm.gif tongue.gif
QUOTE(Broleo @ Oct 4 2011, 04:20 PM)
power krazy Mavik  tongue.gif
Nolah my friend at GT Auto showed it to me wan. It was a 1.4 Rocco with a custom map, downpipe, and exhaust done.
Mavik
post Oct 4 2011, 11:37 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

[quote=Broleo,Oct 4 2011, 06:24 PM]
do i know this rocco friend? tongue.gif

[/quote]
Nah we don't know who this fella is, identity unknown flex.gif

[quote=SeraphimGecko,Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM]
Btw, what do you guys do with the 2 wires behind the accelerator? Got casing for it?

[/quote]
Let me rephrase:
What do you guys do with the 2 wires behind the accelerator pedal?
Got casing for it? since it is exposed. Or the factory forgotten to install the casing for my car?

Looks weird that the 2 wires are exposed and it is located behind the pedal. I might accidentally step on it.

[/quote]
Er, I don't see any wires behind the accelerator pedal wor. I have seen other cars as well also don't have. blink.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0247sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:51 PM