Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia , Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX
flare66
Sep 11 2011, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 11 2011, 04:39 AM)
If you still not fully used 4GB, the 8GB won't do any good..
and the AMD APU would love faster RAM, not more RAM..
alright understand... k got target to buy just left waiting for A8 buy asus to appear in market...
DaRust
Sep 11 2011, 08:37 AM
I wanted to boast to 8GB at first but I know it will be under utilize. Won't help much unless you go for SSD or SSD hybrid. LOL...But i m so damn bad luck. Went back home when plugged in the power adapter only realize it is not working. Luckily is not the laptop's problem. Have a spare 3rd party adapter. Else whole night cannot test.
creepy_ghost
Sep 12 2011, 12:39 PM
can suggest me the brand of "faster" RAM. coz i saw last week at CP-KK the 4GB ram only cost rm70..is it good?
lee_what2004
Sep 12 2011, 12:42 PM
*stare* ji--------
Kingston HyperX
creepy_ghost
Sep 12 2011, 12:49 PM
How much?
lee_what2004
Sep 12 2011, 12:59 PM
*stare* ji--------
KHX1600C9S3K2/4GX 4GB 1600MHz DDR3 Non-ECC CL9 SODIMM (Kit of 2) Intel XMP RM335
KHX1600C9S3K2/8GX 8GB 1600MHz DDR3 Non-ECC CL9 SODIMM (Kit of 2) Intel XMP RM440 (Jun 7th)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/987429
creepy_ghost
Sep 12 2011, 01:06 PM
wow....too expensive...hehe....sifu, can help me finding good value ram which is only cost below rm 100? let say i wan 4GB...is there any brand except Kingston?
lee_what2004
Sep 12 2011, 01:23 PM
*stare* ji--------
Any brand is fine, value ram don't have much difference.. There's corsair, mushkin, kingmax,..
DaRust
Sep 12 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Sep 12 2011, 12:39 PM)
can suggest me the brand of "faster" RAM. coz i saw last week at CP-KK the 4GB ram only cost rm70..is it good?
I think anyhow also wont be faster than solid state drive. lol.
lee_what2004
Sep 12 2011, 02:25 PM
*stare* ji--------
^RAM is faster than SSD.
sai86
Sep 12 2011, 03:21 PM
any notebook in m'sia tat use a8-3520(the highest end?)? with usb 3.0. hdd doesnt matter coz want to chg it to ssd.This post has been edited by sai86 : Sep 12 2011, 03:22 PM
newuserex
Sep 12 2011, 03:35 PM
Not yet, at least for now.
sai86
Sep 12 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 12 2011, 03:35 PM)
Not yet, at least for now.
Hope its here by next year Q1.
so can d a8-3500 play most of d games without lag? be it at highest-lowest settings.
SUS AmeiN
Sep 12 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
Hope its here by next year Q1.
so can d a8-3500 play most of d games without lag? be it at highest-lowest settings.
Waiting for the HP DV6Z..
sai86
Sep 12 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 12 2011, 06:49 PM)
Waiting for the HP DV6Z..
wow, juz google it and found its can be configure up to our liking, really like the 16:9 screen
, but i hope i can opt not to choose hdd then minus some $$ out of it
btw, when configure, if select "warranty = None" will there be no warranty or will applied normal warranty? coz adding another rm300 is better invest to ssd yo.
how i wish i can use "bill me later"
This post has been edited by sai86 : Sep 12 2011, 10:09 PM
SUS AmeiN
Sep 12 2011, 11:17 PM
Just wan to share some video on A8, I think worth waiting....
VIDEO
sai86
Sep 12 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 12 2011, 11:17 PM)
Just wan to share some video on A8, I think worth waiting....
VIDEO
Indeed it is impressive. Really looking forward to it.
dafreak
Sep 14 2011, 03:05 PM
i'm also waiting for a8 with together with discrete gpu...seems like not available yet here
SUS AmeiN
Sep 14 2011, 10:01 PM
HP Pavilion g4-1204AX... This??? A8?
Acid_RuleZz
Sep 14 2011, 11:31 PM
^ Yes A8.. but the discrete graphic is not very strong.