Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX
flare66
Sep 8 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:13 AM) You referring to which notebook ? I referring to the new 6740G2 graphics that is with the A8 proc, I want it by asus cuz they use better chipset that is the A70m rather than from acer that is the A60m. This post has been edited by flare66: Sep 8 2011, 10:09 PM
lee_what2004
Sep 8 2011, 11:46 PM
*stare* ji--------
I was referring to the HP G4
creepy_ghost
Sep 9 2011, 12:26 AM

hai sifus...is it really asus a43t have a problem in switching g.card and enabling crossfire? sorry for noob question....im just wondering...
lee_what2004
Sep 9 2011, 12:29 AM
*stare* ji--------
You face problem ?
creepy_ghost
Sep 9 2011, 12:34 AM

nope...but im just wondering bout these "llano n crossfire". i've read aboutt ur guys discussion bout 6720g2 driver issue....is it really the crossfire mode is buggy?
lee_what2004
Sep 9 2011, 12:38 AM
*stare* ji--------
Its not the switching have problem, but the crossfire performance have problem..
creepy_ghost
Sep 9 2011, 12:43 AM

i see... so i guess ur advice (and other sifus) is not to enable the crossfire mode right? oh ya...is there any way to fix those problem?
lee_what2004
Sep 9 2011, 12:45 AM
*stare* ji--------
Wait for newer driver, perhaps.
Acid_RuleZz
Sep 9 2011, 12:49 AM
I don't think u need to disable CFX, just that u probably won't get any performance gain in some games. Make sure u install AMD CAP and set Catalyst AI to High Quality/Optimized in CCC.
creepy_ghost
Sep 9 2011, 12:50 AM

oh...i guess i have to wait for it then... Added on September 9, 2011, 12:55 amQUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 8 2011, 11:49 PM) I don't think u need to disable CFX, just that u probably won't get any performance gain in some games. Make sure u install AMD CAP and set Catalyst AI to High Quality/Optimized in CCC.  huhu..."When enabling CF, it si highly recommended that you leave A.I in the standard position" ... This post has been edited by creepy_ghost: Sep 9 2011, 12:55 AM
imhighyat
Sep 9 2011, 10:17 AM
i found some good info from china website  taken from link: http://member.mcplive.cn/space.php?uid=1495&do=blog&id=5188 QUOTE(creepy_ghost @ Sep 9 2011, 12:50 AM) oh...i guess i have to wait for it then... Added on September 9, 2011, 12:55 amhuhu..."When enabling CF, it si highly recommended that you leave A.I in the standard position" ...   not need to worry, default A.I is in standard position. i have something to ask u. do u upgrade ur ram to 4Gb or higher? 1.5GB is way too less..... This post has been edited by imhighyat: Sep 9 2011, 10:20 AM
creepy_ghost
Sep 9 2011, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(imhighyat @ Sep 9 2011, 09:17 AM) i found some good info from china website  taken from link: http://member.mcplive.cn/space.php?uid=1495&do=blog&id=5188  not need to worry, default A.I is in standard position. i have something to ask u. do u upgrade ur ram to 4Gb or higher? 1.5GB is way too less..... I c...i c....will upgrade 4gb ram soon....but now, im too busy la...
SUSthieflord
Sep 10 2011, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 9 2011, 12:29 AM) hahahah first time i see tat comnig from lee
flare66
Sep 10 2011, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Sep 7 2011, 12:19 PM) Not sure if this is posted already Apire 5560G-8354G50MN AMD A8-3500M/HD 6740G2other spec same as the previous model same price RM1,899 is asus gonna release their own version. I'm still expanding my options before I buy one. and any way which brand is a worth buy????
DaRust
Sep 11 2011, 12:57 AM

Finally purchased an Asus A43TA. Upgraded to 4GB Ram, Windows 7 pro. Tested only on Civilization 5 on fullmaps with occupied with troops and cities. Quite impressive. Tomorrow will test on Starcraft 2 on high mode. Crossfire enabled. Weeeeeeeeeeeee................  Oh...my power adapter not working! Darn it. Just got it today when plug in only notice it is not working. Gonna ask for replacement tomorrow. So bad luck!
Acid_RuleZz
Sep 11 2011, 01:30 AM
Fuuh.. do some benchmark and tweak bro.
flare66
Sep 11 2011, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(DaRust @ Sep 11 2011, 01:57 AM) Finally purchased an Asus A43TA. Upgraded to 4GB Ram, Windows 7 pro. Tested only on Civilization 5 on fullmaps with occupied with troops and cities. Quite impressive. Tomorrow will test on Starcraft 2 on high mode. Crossfire enabled. Weeeeeeeeeeeee................  Oh...my power adapter not working! Darn it. Just got it today when plug in only notice it is not working. Gonna ask for replacement tomorrow. So bad luck! why got nobody boost ram straight to 8gb, sorry still noob... is it scared will rosak???
lee_what2004
Sep 11 2011, 03:32 AM
*stare* ji--------
Because 4GB is still enough ?
flare66
Sep 11 2011, 03:33 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 11 2011, 04:32 AM) Because 4GB is still enough ? I thought the amount of ram will boost laptop performance and processor graphics???
lee_what2004
Sep 11 2011, 03:39 AM
*stare* ji--------
If you still not fully used 4GB, the 8GB won't do any good.. and the AMD APU would love faster RAM, not more RAM..