Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V8*, MH4!!!! not sure on which console yet...
TenSou
Feb 8 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Feb 8 2012, 05:59 PM) No one is rage quit because no one except me owns a Japanese 3DS at the moment. One of the reasons being its region locked. The PSP gang is dying cuz of MHP3rd being too easy and they are only keen if MH ever releases another installment on PSP or PSVita. As for now, I'm the only one so far who is playing MHTriG for this group. SWATwolf said he was looking for people to play mh3g iirc. I managed to snag his guild card somewhere during Comic Fiesta. Kiraneko just got her 3ds last week so she just started. I'm still trying to reach HR100 to unlock all quests but I have been busy recently to co-op so I had to solo until I have the time. I don't drive so going to 3 2 square is difficult for me alone so I usually tag along with mecharojak and kiraneko. This post has been edited by TenSou: Feb 8 2012, 07:04 PM
gaeryn
Feb 8 2012, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(TenSou @ Feb 8 2012, 06:10 PM) SWATwolf said he was looking for people to play mh3g iirc. I managed to snag his guild card somewhere during Comic Fiesta. Kiraneko just got her 3ds last week so she just started. I'm still trying to reach HR100 to unlock all quests but I have been busy recently to co-op so I had to solo until I have the time. I don't drive so going to 2 4 square is difficult for me alone so I usually tag along with mecharojak and kiraneko. Ah cool. Well doesnt have to be 3 Two Square. We can still meet up anywhere and have co-op. Only time I have to play is weekend with my current job. I'm just clearing or open gathering on weekdays. I only reached HR4
blah2blah
Feb 8 2012, 07:58 PM
underwater is a challenge le. ok one. now all i suspect is when wii u is coming out they will release a second revision of 3ds. then me buy. and the stupid region lock also that make me lost hope. cannot play ad hoc cross region as well. sad.
gaeryn
Feb 8 2012, 08:21 PM
Next thing to happen - we bring PS3 to gathering
Instant_noodle
Feb 8 2012, 09:50 PM
@gaeryn,
u forgot about monitors, HD monitors...
about 3DS, just lemme find the dude in trade thread so i can help meself order a jap version...
gaeryn
Feb 9 2012, 04:31 PM
There will be no gathering this weekend.
Unless I see at least 6 people who are going to attend from 1pm till late, I will make one happen.
xyekit
Feb 9 2012, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 8 2012, 09:50 PM) @gaeryn, u forgot about monitors, HD monitors... about 3DS, just lemme find the dude in trade thread so i can help meself order a jap version... Godspeed. Tell me howmuch you're getting it for
gaeryn
Feb 9 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(xyekit @ Feb 9 2012, 06:11 PM) Godspeed. Tell me howmuch you're getting it for  The person who has the stock is located in Johor. The 3DS set + the game is around RM900.00++ This post has been edited by gaeryn: Feb 9 2012, 06:25 PM
blah2blah
Feb 9 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(xyekit @ Feb 9 2012, 07:11 PM) Godspeed. Tell me howmuch you're getting it for  xyekit can't tahan also?
xyekit
Feb 9 2012, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Feb 9 2012, 06:25 PM) The person who has the stock is located in Johor. The 3DS set + the game is around RM900.00++ Mahalnyaaaaaaaa~ QUOTE(andrewcha @ Feb 9 2012, 06:34 PM) Lol mhtriG would probably be the ONLY game I'll play, so I don't think rn899 would do it justice :/ 2nd hen 3ds anyonez? ;p
gaeryn
Feb 9 2012, 08:19 PM
It will be at least a year before any other news.
This post has been edited by gaeryn: Feb 9 2012, 08:27 PM
blah2blah
Feb 9 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(xyekit @ Feb 9 2012, 08:16 PM) Mahalnyaaaaaaaa~ Lol mhtriG would probably be the ONLY game I'll play, so I don't think rm899 would do it justice :/ no la. if is not region locked there are quite a number of game also. nintendo always have their library of games. if not region locked i think i get 1 already also.
gaeryn
Feb 10 2012, 12:18 AM
At this point of time, the interest is dead on PSP. Our regulars, one by one have slowly gone away.
Instant_noodle
Feb 10 2012, 01:15 AM
xyekit, i think gaeryn might be mentioning the same dude (or company) that i had sent pm during lunch time (but no reply yet  ) the average price to get one unit around lowyat plaza/ sungei wang/ times square would cost almost the same as acquiring the console+game from him back to regular mh practice; can't hammer the right time to roll out of tigrex
gaeryn
Feb 10 2012, 07:57 AM
The justification is when MH4 is released you already have the set to play it. Language isnt a problem, there's always the Wiki and translations can be done via google translate.
It has already been a year+ and there is still no official US release of MHP3rd.
My rationale is if you wait too long, your interest will die out. The other group's interest is dead, only 4 of us remain.
This post has been edited by gaeryn: Feb 10 2012, 08:02 AM
blah2blah
Feb 10 2012, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Feb 10 2012, 08:57 AM) The justification is when MH4 is released you already have the set to play it. Language isnt a problem, there's always the Wiki and translations can be done via google translate. It has already been a year+ and there is still no official US release of MHP3rd. My rationale is if you wait too long, your interest will die out. The other group's interest is dead, only 4 of us remain. unless everyone is getting 3ds then. anticipating this and i think yohomies waiting for this as well. This post has been edited by andrewcha: Feb 10 2012, 10:17 AM
gaeryn
Feb 10 2012, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Feb 10 2012, 09:01 AM) unless everyone is getting 3ds then. anticipating this and i think yohomies waiting for this as well. Let's hope that is the GOOD news.
darks0r4
Feb 10 2012, 04:10 PM

i know you guys is Mh hardcore fan, but i just want to ask. have any of you tried Blade hunter the MH copycat? i heard some good review from a few dudes regarding this game. Me myself never tried it yet. They say it got good graphic but the game is quite easier thn the real MH. If any of you had give it a try, i would really love to know your feedback before i download it myself. >___<
TenSou
Feb 10 2012, 04:30 PM
@gaeryn
Hurry up and get to hr8 and we can have a 3g gathering next weekend. I could use some help 100%break and kill crystal jhen as it is impossible atm to do all that solo. It's either repel with with 100% break or minimum breaks but kill with my current equipment.
ZaroTaro
Feb 10 2012, 05:29 PM
 WACHAAAA!!