The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

nazmanson
post Oct 21 2011, 01:05 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 21 2011, 11:41 AM)
JURRASIC PARK trilogy has the DTS- HD 7.1 sound that really kick ass, i am going for the tin case. GERMAN woodcase look better but i don't understand a word of the catalog.
Yes brother me too getting the uk tin case & this will be my fourth tin case from the UK.
johnbluraylover
post Oct 21 2011, 01:15 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 12:51 PM)
Yeah! kindly shot the TIN case once getting it smile.gif

I will shot my German Wooden box once I getting it as well. smile.gif
what a bad news i got today, my shipment from AMZ DE kena thana by CUSTOM rclxub.gif

I think it is because AMZ DE split my order to 4 shipments & send it out together on the same day. doh.gif

tomorrow got to wake up early & go PRAI. sad.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 21 2011, 02:05 PM)
Yes brother me too getting the uk tin case & this will be my fourth tin case from the UK.
YO brother, what other 3? kind to share?

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Oct 21 2011, 01:16 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 01:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 21 2011, 01:15 PM)
what a bad news i got today, my shipment from AMZ DE kena thana by CUSTOM  rclxub.gif

I think it is because AMZ DE split my order to 4 shipments & send it out together on the same day. doh.gif

My HMV Thor seems confirm MIA. sad.gif Already request refund from them... sad.gif

When kena tahan by kastam, how you know? They call u? (I mean if standard shipping). Actually it seems everytime I purchase from Amazon DE, will ditahan by kastam, as I get it all with chop on it. hmm........

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2011, 01:28 PM
dirtrun
post Oct 21 2011, 01:34 PM

3,136 posts

what a bad news i got today, my shipment from AMZ DE kena tahan by CUSTOM  rclxub.gif

Prai?? U mean Bg Dalam?? Which is .. bworth still.. Or do u mean nid to go KDN ofis.. then tats in prai/bm..

Watever.. bad luck bro..

Added on October 21, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 01:25 PM)
My HMV Thor seems confirm MIA. sad.gif Already request refund from them... sad.gif

When kena tahan by kastam, how you know? They call u? (I mean if standard shipping). Actually it seems everytime I purchase from Amazon DE, will ditahan by kastam, as I get it all with chop on it. hmm........
Haha..

Elite spotted.. not used to standard shippng one.. biggrin.gif
They ll put a slip in ur post box.. but tis one ask to go to de bwrth holding ctr to collect..

D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Oct 21 2011, 01:37 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 21 2011, 01:34 PM)
Prai?? U mean Bg Dalam?? Which is .. bworth still.. Or do u mean nid to go KDN ofis.. then tats in prai/bm..

Watever.. bad luck bro..

Haha..

Elite spotted.. not used to standard shippng one..  biggrin.gif
They ll put a slip in ur post box.. but tis one ask to go to de bwrth holding ctr to collect..

D
IC, I still thinking whether to go for Priority or not for my Jurassic Park Trilogy - German Edition.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 02:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

My wanted list until end of year 2011! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

For end of Oct:
amazon.de
- Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy - Special Edition in Limited Holzbox (confirm purchase)
- The Frighteners (confirm purchase)

amazon.ca
- Pulp Fiction
- Jackie Brown
- The Troll Hunter
- Hairspray Combo
- The Exorcist Extended Director's Cut Limited Edition Steelbook
- Mimic Combo
- Shawnshank Redemption Limited Edition Steelbook
- Chicago Combo

amazon.com
- The Tree of Life (confirm purchase)
- Attack the Block
- West Side Story Limited Edition (may delay on purchase)
- Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory UCE. (may delay on purchase)

For end of Nov:
amazon.co.uk
- Harry Potter - The Complete 8 Film Limited Numbered Edition (confirm purchase)
- BBC Frozen Planet (confirm purchase)
- Transformers 1-3 Box Set (may delay on purchase)

amazon.co.jp
- Batman Begin Steelbook
- Batman: The Dark Knight Steelbook
- Seven Steelbook

amazon.com
- Rise of the Planet of the Apes
- Kung Fu Panda 2
- Fright Night 3D
- The Smurfs
- Heavenly Creatures

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2011, 03:00 PM
johnbluraylover
post Oct 21 2011, 03:44 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 02:25 PM)

they send me a love letter, asking me to visit them vmad.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
My wanted list until end of year 2011!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

For end of Oct:
amazon.de
- Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy - Special Edition in Limited Holzbox (confirm purchase)

amazon.ca
- Pulp Fiction
- Jackie Brown
- The Troll Hunter
- Hairspray Combo
- Mimic Combo
- Chicago Combo

amazon.com
- Attack the Block

For end of Nov:
amazon.co.uk
- Harry Potter - The Complete 8 Film Limited Numbered Edition (confirm purchase)

amazon.co.jp
- Batman Begin Steelbook
- Seven Steelbook

amazon.com
- Kung Fu Panda 2
- Fright Night 3D
- The Smurfs
- Heavenly Creatures
wow, bro, a very scary list u got, at least cost u few $KK,

me on semi retirement already, gonna to limit myself RM500/mth from 2012 onwards.

i got to advice u again, even u not agree, save some $ to upgrade your home theater system, u really need a good system in order to really enjoy bluray.

Added on October 21, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 21 2011, 02:34 PM)

Watever.. bad luck bro..

Haha..

Elite spotted.. not used to standard shippng one..  biggrin.gif

D
actually i do not know where is PRAI or Butterworth, to me, as long as i got to take bridge or feri is consider PRAI.

YA, REALLY BAD LUCK, THE VALUE IS ONLY rm450. WHY KENA TAHAN?

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: Oct 21 2011, 03:52 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 04:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 21 2011, 03:44 PM)
they send me a love letter, asking me to visit them vmad.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 3:49 pm
wow, bro, a very scary list u got, at least cost u few $KK,

me on semi retirement already, gonna to limit myself RM500/mth from 2012 onwards.

i got to advice u again, even u not agree, save some $ to upgrade your home theater system, u really need a good system in order to really enjoy bluray.

Added on October 21, 2011, 3:52 pm
actually i do not know where is PRAI or Butterworth, to me, as long as i got to take bridge or feri is consider PRAI.

Yalo, the list too long, haizz. Home Theater not now or maybe not forever. Haha! I enjoy on PQ and Film, AQ not important for me. Last time yes, now no mood already.
dirtrun
post Oct 21 2011, 05:24 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 21 2011, 03:44 PM)

Like I said.. bad luck bro..

If tats d case .. dont worry cos de guy in charge there is veri understanding, n he'll lepas one.. I kena once oso - only 300+ - he oso wondering why kena tahan - but he did let it go wifout tax..

Good luck

"I got to advice u again, even u not agree, save some $ to upgrade your home theater system, u really need a good system in order to really enjoy bluray"

Haha..

Picture , no enuff la.. we go to cinema oso for de sound.. no kadabing badaboooom

Oso no shiok..
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Oct 21 2011, 05:28 PM
nazmanson
post Oct 21 2011, 06:19 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

what a bad news i got today, my shipment from AMZ DE kena thana by CUSTOM  rclxub.gif

Good luck to u brother for tomorrow.

1. Band of Brothers
2. Back to the Future
3. Pacific
Coming Soon
4. Jurassic Park

low98944
post Oct 21 2011, 07:10 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:14 AM)
The highlighted one not in the market meh?
Now it is quite usual for Studios to re-release some titles. Like Pirates of the Caribbean.
Boy96
post Oct 21 2011, 08:51 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

3D Blu-Ray movies are still expensive.. sigh.. Many of them >$27 and the cheap ones from UK are Region B locked sad.gif
low98944
post Oct 21 2011, 09:07 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 21 2011, 08:51 PM)
3D Blu-Ray movies are still expensive.. sigh.. Many of them >$27 and the cheap ones from UK are Region B locked sad.gif
Studios are not charity organization. Their don't sell it slight expensive at this time when 3D is still considered "new", when should their sell it expensive? Future? Their need profit to live in bigger house. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 21 2011, 09:07 PM
nazmanson
post Oct 21 2011, 09:44 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
Yalo, the list too long, haizz. Home Theater not now or maybe not forever. Haha! I enjoy on PQ and Film, AQ not important for me. Last time yes, now no mood already.
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 21 2011, 05:24 PM)

"I got to advice u again, even u not agree, save some $ to upgrade your home theater system, u really need a good system in order to really enjoy bluray"

Haha..

Picture , no enuff la.. we go to cinema oso for de sound.. no  kadabing badaboooom

Oso no shiok..
D
I am also considering to get a cheap HT set maybe satellite set but now no money cry.gif But I not really into the "kaboom boom boom"

I enjoy/love movie with lovely PQ for me the dialogue is importance

Sometimes it is a bit frustrating the TV volume have to be turn to 30+ only then can hear the dialogue clearly doh.gif
nazmanson
post Oct 21 2011, 09:57 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 02:43 PM)
My wanted list until end of year 2011!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

For end of Oct:
amazon.de

amazon.ca
- Pulp Fiction
- Jackie Brown
- The Troll Hunter
- Hairspray Combo
- Mimic Combo
- Chicago Combo

amazon.com
- Attack the Block

For end of Nov:
amazon.co.uk

amazon.co.jp
- Batman Begin Steelbook
- Seven Steelbook

amazon.com
- Kung Fu Panda 2
- Fright Night 3D
- The Smurfs
- Heavenly Creatures
Wow long list u got there

Mine are ;

HMV

Captain America
Super 8

both already pre ordered

Thinking of getting

Final Destination 5
Cowboys & Aliens

TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 10:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 21 2011, 09:57 PM)
Wow long list u got there

Mine are ;

HMV

Captain America
Super 8

both already pre ordered

Thinking of getting

Final Destination 5
Cowboys & Aliens
My HMV Thor steelbook seems already MIA. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2011, 10:18 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 10:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

For those interesting with UK Tin Case Edition of Jurassic Park Trilogy, picture from internet source.
If I own the BTTF Tin Case, I might getting up this as well, for now ... stick with German release. wink.gif

** Now left out only German Edition picture.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2011, 10:08 PM
low98944
post Oct 21 2011, 10:20 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I also got long list sweat.gif . During this year Black Friday, I will probably like last 2 years, only buy very few titles.

October:
Captain America: The First Avenger (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy)
Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy [Blu-ray]
City of Life and Death: 2 Disc Special Edition [Blu-ray]

November:
Crazy, Stupid, Love [Blu-ray]
Cars 2 (Two-Disc Blu-ray / DVD Combo in Blu-ray Packaging)
30 Minutes or Less (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo)
Britney Spears Live: The Femme Fatale Tour [Blu-ray]
Super 8 (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy)
Gia (Unrated) [Blu-ray]

December:
Kung Fu Panda Two-Disc Blu-ray Boxed Set (Kung Fu Panda / Kung Fu Panda 2 / Secrets of the Masters)
Cowboys & Aliens ((Blu-ray+DVD+Digital Copy in Blu-ray Packaging)
Rise of the Planet of the Apes [Blu-ray]
The Rocketeer: 20th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray]
The Hangover Part II (Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy)
Tora Tora Tora [Blu-ray]
Frozen Planet - The Complete Series [Blu-ray]
Harry Potter: The Complete 1-8 Film Collection - Limited Numbered Edition (Blu-ray + DVD) [2011]

January:
Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking [Blu-ray]

Unknown Release date:
Game of Thrones: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray]
Taylor Swift's Journey to Fearless (From Amazon US)
nazmanson
post Oct 21 2011, 10:24 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
My HMV Thor steelbook seems already MIA. sad.gif
Sorry for you....my third order from B & N is also MIA cry.gif already 39 days doh.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 21 2011, 10:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
I also got long list  sweat.gif . During this year Black Friday, I will probably like last 2 years, only buy very few titles.

Wow! After seeing your list, I just notice I miss-out Super 8.. ops! Beside this, also interesting with Taylor Swift's Journey to Fearless . Last year BF, I also not buying much. This year probably same for me as well, unless something miracle happen. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 21 2011, 10:24 PM)
Sorry for you....my third order from B & N is also MIA  cry.gif already 39 days  doh.gif

Hopefully, all MIA will arrive tmr before end of world! haha! My god! How could Harold Camping make second attempt prediction! His first prediction on 21/May/2011 not happening. Now "Camping said he believed that a "spiritual" judgment had occurred on that date, and that the physical Rapture would occur on October 21, 2011, simultaneously with the destruction of the universe by God." - I get the news from Singapore Channel 8 few minutes ago.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harold_Camping

http://www.ebiblefellowship.com/outreach/tracts/may21/

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2011, 10:53 PM

120 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 >Top

0.0288sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 PM