7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 01:37 AM

2,250 posts

Hahaha...I walk with my 1 man-power bio-engine fueled by ramli burgers and smoke u kao kao in traffic jam tongue.gif. macam tu baru tau!
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 02:29 AM

2,250 posts

Say...can anyone answer me who made our CVT gearboxes ah...? i hope is not mitsu themselves after the wira gearbox fiasco.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 10:31 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Jul 27 2011, 10:29 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  I also want to get 2.0p, but my parent don't let me take 2.0p. I don't know what they think, just don't let me take 2.0 car. so i no choice. sad.gif
I'm getting 1.8 CVT. Got some bad news, My SA got landed in hospital and just visited him...so have to deal with his colleague to follow up later sweat.gif

no 8K discount but my discount is more than 50% of that 8k including the 5 + 5 promo package icon_rolleyes.gif .

I'm satisfied with the 1.8 CVT when I test drive the car already...so, let the case rest rclxm9.gif

ah_ken: Don't worry loh...u have another person who bought 1.8E here laugh.gif maybe road tax for 2.0 is more expensive?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 10:37 AM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 10:37 AM

2,250 posts

I think its an isolated case but my colleague just pump r95 at caltex here a few weeks back, then in a hour the engine started make some rumbling noise. When he send to the workshop he had to overhaul his engine as his pistons koyak already. The mech say this week there's a sudden surge of car who pumped petrol at that particular branch of caltex came in with the same problem. His car ngam ngam exit warranty.

I pumped at various caltex stations, barring that one and din't face any problem. But I dint feel any difference though (except for Shell 95) compared to Esso, Petronas. Maybe my car too old already lol.

Will try again when I get the inspira

SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 10:55 AM

2,250 posts

The caltex at gelugor, penang. But I always see a lot of ppl go there and pump everyday i pass by. I think the problem should be resolved by now.

I usually pump petronas anyway, doesn't really affect me, I hope

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 10:56 AM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 04:11 PM

2,250 posts

My SA who was in hospital now back to work, say I can go for inspection later after work. He told me he brought it to SC to double-check the power steer hose problem and told me its not present. I wonder should I take his word or not ><. I doubt this one got b&w anyway.

When I called him this afternoon he was at the car wash shop waxing my car lol.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 04:11 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 04:26 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2011, 04:18 PM)
When test drive, you shld rev it to 6K.... if you rev to slightly over 4,000, you have not hit the MIVEC zone at 4,500... u will not say NO POWER once you get in the MIVEC zone... try it in your own car AFTER the 1,000 service...

Daredevil Matrix races and weaves IN NORMAL KL ROADS, tiongs and smokes dugong and city, and runs past RED TRAFFIC LIGHTS... thats why he is the Daredevil...

Me play at Sepang oso dont dare challenge him lo.... !!!

Added on July 27, 2011, 4:20 pm
OH NOES.... there will be plenty of light and small swirl marks on your car....!!! I never trust car wash shops waxing my car....!! Oh well....
Really ar???? If really got swirl marks or bad jobs, i will reject the car loh....luckily blum do jpj registration.

So anyone got news about the merdeka promo at proton? I heard NST got some new proton ads?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 06:51 PM

2,250 posts

Just now went to inspect my car and brought it around for test drive. So far no complaints haha. I dont see any swirl marks too. Tomorrow morning go to JPJ to do the car registration and then can take car in the evening liao smile.gif.

About the steering wheel, I don't see any difference between the old an FL version...

Mileage is 27km...so that showed that the car isn't driven around much right?

The SA did warn me though, he said this month he handled 20 insurance claim cases, which 8 involves death. He told me to be careful. When I get the new car... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 07:01 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 09:01 PM

2,250 posts

Yaloh, tomorrow want to talk to the SA already...
Anyway, the SA earlier today he can do tinting for me for the top 6 inches of the windscreen for free for me. Should i take up the offer?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 09:04 PM

2,250 posts

anyway the tint on the top of the windscreen, should i take? won't cause any problem right? how much does those tint cost anyway?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 09:46 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 27 2011, 09:33 PM)
WHAT THE HELL ON TOP OF THE WINDSCREEN?? should be under what.. =.= ur SA gile?
Sorry its under (inside)... tongue.gif typing this while watching TV, so not paying attention haha...
Its just a dark tint without any labels.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 09:48 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 09:53 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jul 27 2011, 09:44 PM)
yes, when i collected my car also 25KM, considered my SA went to petrol station...

for the free gift, if your SA offer it, just take it. For me, my SA still not give any freegift as he promised, almost 3 weeks already.
When I sms, no reply and not pickup my call. even sometimes, he off his phone. mad.gif
Ok, but i think i'll ask for 4 inches....6 inches a bit too deep haha

in that case i think u should go pay a personal visit to the SA at his showroom right?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 09:56 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 10:08 PM

2,250 posts

I that's cuz because the digital tuner automatically filters whenever it detects noise. Maybe those ppl who more familiar with ICE can explain more.

My pioneer in my Wira also have the same problem. Antenna sometimes go down on its own sommore sweat.gif

Itu boot, can only open using remote and from driver seat ka?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 10:10 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 11:38 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
Standard size for those are 7inches.... i tried installing 12 inches... way too low till worry JPJ kacau... so have to revert to 7in...  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:32 pm
Munky: SnoWFisH (wafark, damn hard to type your nick..) is right, the digital tuner chip is designed to lower the volume when it encounters static, so while your audio gets soft, you dont hear Zzzzttt ZZttttt....

This issue have been highlighted to Clarion, and XCInspire have even changed 3 versions of the tuner chip by Clarion, same problem persists... in the end, he had to use back the original tuner chip...

So, the problem remains...

For the boot, only can open by the cable beside the driver seat, or by the button at the remote... and the alarm DONT go off when you open the boot via the remote... so keep the remote safe...!!
bro, use copy and paste la...tongue.gif. u can type my name all in small caps i dont mind. we're not writing english essay dialogue here.

So far in my test drive with the inspira i have yet to encounter this thing happening. Can only comment more when I drive it for real tomorrow.

7 inches tint is standard ka? to me 6 inches already too big liao. Maybe i should bring ruler to measure tomorrow first before finalizing how many inches to tint.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 27 2011, 11:39 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 27 2011, 11:43 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2011, 11:42 PM)
Drive arnd and you will notice the soft loud soft loud issue... its noticeable...

6 inch too big for you..?? Then no need to add any lo.... For me I wanted to put 12 inch, but its too low...  cry.gif  cry.gif
Lemme go measure first lol Anyway, what is the max limit for this tint anyway?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 28 2011, 12:11 AM

2,250 posts

SAT = sports auto?

How come in SAT mode, paul started accelerating from 5th gear?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 28 2011, 12:15 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:12 AM)
Its not 5th Gear is S = SAT Mode
Just did my research, basically SAT mode = Old-school auto gearbox

Anyway from the sound of the car...does seem pretty heavy...

SnoWFisH
post Jul 28 2011, 12:29 AM

2,250 posts

Anyway, say if I am going to be away for 3-4 weeks, i should disconnect the battery right? will any computer settings be lost if i disconnect the battery for long period of time?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 28 2011, 12:35 AM

2,250 posts

So just disconnect the ground will do liao la? I don't mind HU lost memory....after the battery is disconnected, will the alarm still work? or have to use key to open the door already.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 28 2011, 01:27 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 28 2011, 12:41 AM)
No battery connected, alarm, ignition, windows and anything that needs electrical current oso wont work lo...

Use keys.... do everything manually....

Ok good...as long I can still open i manually to reconnect the battery.
flex.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0502sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 AM