7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 02:56 PM

2,250 posts

oohhh...thats like...700 posts away? Long wait ooo....oh well...other than ngjx, any other insprias from penang?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 04:35 PM

2,250 posts

I just called my SA. I making the payment on Monday, SA say he'll wait for wednesday new batch and give me the new stock instead of giving me the old one. He estimate Wed/Thurs day can get the car already smile.gif.

This gets me wondering, since for most of us who are taking loan need to pay 1% cooking fee, then loan approved etc, then we pay the 10% d/p. Then sign paperwork and stuff and wait for car registration. For those that pay in cash in full, they pay the full amount at the d/p stage and wait for a few days to settle car registration?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 05:58 PM

2,250 posts

ts also MIA. the reason why i ask cuz even though link is supposedly there but its not. maybe shorty or chyapp can edit their post to put the checklist link there cuz they have posts in the first page.

hitam takde stock la bro. have to wait. only white,silver,red. otherwise will miss this month's promo liao.

Anyone know the process if they buy the car in CASH? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 23 2011, 05:59 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 10:53 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 23 2011, 08:57 PM)
What's cooking dude???? shocking.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hahaha that's funny lol  biggrin.gif
booking la brader...in my excitement, spelling takes lower precedence smile.gif.

Can't wait for Thursday then can go vroom vroom dee....

Fellow penang-nites. I heard that its better to send to Roadstar workshop (edar dealer service center)
instead of The main SC (EON/Edar main SC itself). Is it true?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 11:10 PM

2,250 posts

I forgot to ask the SA and dowan to menghantui him now...haha..
the 5 years warranty, cover all car parts, or only the engine? (doesn't make sense for the warranty period to cover the battery).
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 11:28 PM

2,250 posts

I see, so i assume that the warranty covers the engine, CVT, pumps, a/c, radiator, audio system, power windows etc.?

Anyway I found a pretty old article, http://paultan.org/2007/09/14/proton-subsi...arts-to-toyota/ . Does this means that our proton body work is actually on par with toyota (since toyota has a reputation for having solid exterior)? If its true, that means we all really complain banyak banyak o...
SnoWFisH
post Jul 23 2011, 11:40 PM

2,250 posts

That's what I was thinking. I'm surprised that Toyota and Mazda actually outsourced their body production to Proton. Even perodua is using proton-manufactured body haha....

from a proton typical mind set, either proton quality go up or everyone's going down lol.

But I do feel proton exterior quality has improved by leaps and bounds, especially after year 2000

Daniel520: no comments from me, I don't intend to change anything big. even if i were to do so, the first thing i'll do is the sound proofing, then getting a new slimmer tyre for the boot space.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 23 2011, 11:42 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 12:10 AM

2,250 posts

Sometimes higher interest rate is better as you can more rebates. Most of the time the rebates is higher than the differential amount charged by the interest.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 12:17 AM

2,250 posts

Yes, correct. Dont mention to bank what rebate you get from proton, and don't mention to proton what % you get from bank.

Yea...the branch/dealer also recommend me not to get the loan from EON haha...unless i'm an eon acc holder.
Seems like so far, MBB and Muamalat gives the best rates.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 24 2011, 12:24 AM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 01:15 AM

2,250 posts

Luckily the shop all too far from me...so im safe tongue.gif. for now.

But turning at high speed...wah...can't forget that sensation when i test drive the car...
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 01:57 AM

2,250 posts

During my test drive, I braked slightly and turned full (at around 90km/h) to do the 8 turn and I din't feel any significant wobble. There is a slight roll but nothing compared to my Wira. Maybe my speed was too slow?

Will installing strut bars void the warranty. Do I need to drill holes to fit the bolts in?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 10:23 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:03 AM)
Strut bars do not need to drill holes >< the holes are there with bolts u just need the bar to get installed. I asked the engineer at my SC he said wont void warranty for strut bar and spring buffer.

Added on July 24, 2011, 10:18 am

Hey Thanks for the link between do you know how much does he take in less den 2k mileage of our stock rims ???
Ok, I'll reconfirm this when I send my car for the first 1K servicing then.

I guess its quite hard to get recommendation about penang WS here, since the only owner seems to be ngjx hahaha....

OOo...i thought need to drill bolt holes for the strut bar, if the holes are there then senang la. how much is 1 bar ya?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 10:50 AM

2,250 posts

so basically the tail is wagging when u turn high speed corner ya?

Ok...I'll ask around WS here to get prices then.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 04:51 PM

2,250 posts

Put my D/P liao. Chassis number is 58xx. I saw got 80xx but when the SA try to request that chassis it was taken cry.gif .
Anyway this chassis number should be fine right?

Will be getting it this wednesday, its on the way from Shah Alam now hehehe laugh.gif

Very funny, the big boss was there also, and he gave me extra RM50 discount on the spot. sweat.gif

Btw, got news, 1.6 CVT Saga is coming soon from the SA. Could be coming as soon as next week. The first batch of Saga 1.3 FLX has arrived at the EON outlet here in Penang.

And oh, SA recommend to send my car to EON SC instead of EDAR SC, even though we can go both. Now to look for pip's checklist...

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 25 2011, 04:53 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 05:23 PM

2,250 posts

Already choose liao o...still can change chassis number ka?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 05:59 PM

2,250 posts

I checked at the proton inspira forums, seems that chassis 4xxx and below are affected with the power steering hose problem....however from 5xxx onward the chassis numbers are assigned not in order, so hard to actually point out whether that car got problem or not.

Going to call my SA ><.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 25 2011, 06:10 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 06:09 PM

2,250 posts

Just called the SA, he told me he realized that problem and immediately changed the number for me already . But he forgot whats the number and he will tell me tomorrow.... I hope i can get that 8xxx number
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 07:35 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 25 2011, 07:31 PM)
Car Show Time...
Walao.. use thumbnails.. suddenly i tot why the thread white screen hahaha...

SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 10:26 PM

2,250 posts

at that speed if you don't wear seat belts, nothing can save you. even if she doesn't get flung out of the car, there is a high chance of internal bleeding due to knocking here and there in the car.

Wearing seat belt kind become my 2nd nature already. everytime i get into the car my hand automatically reaches for the seat belt. Besides, the belt makes a very good "pillow" to sleep during long-distance journey haha.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 25 2011, 11:21 PM

2,250 posts

If im not mistaken Air bag will only activate when seat belt is worn, thats how they detect if someone is sitting.

Anyway, once a Air bag has been used, where do we go to replace it? SC?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1711sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 PM