❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 10:34 AM
Just did the JPJ registration this morning. However din't realize that the current road tax fee is RM279.20, he brought a RM 279.00 cheque. In the end he has to pay cash lol.
About the tinting on the top of the windscreen, told him to do a 8 inches one for me. That length should be "safe" enough that JPJ won't come find me right?
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 10:42 AM
Matrix: its the darker tint that you put only at the top part of the windscreen...not the whole screen.
zuladha: do you have any links on this?
I only found this on the JPJ website
Note: However, the use of tinted glass or coloured material on the uppermost part of the front windscreen, i.e. 20% of its width, and quarter windows is allowed.
This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 10:47 AM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 11:10 AM
To all inspira owners at home can do me a favour??? Can go measure how long is the wind screen from top to bottom??? Want to calculate the 20% but I can't find the dimensions of our windscreen online. Thanks in advance!
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 12:27 PM
I put mine also cuz i got 300 ++ astig....more like i need it. otherwise, my eyesight is perfectly fine.
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:10 PM
Usually it will be sandblasted to the windscreen.
I checked milaege again its actually 12km, including the distance I test drive the car and distance to proton SC for a pre-jpj check up (make sure the car is not affected by the power steering problem). So I decided to take the car. Dunno how I saw the mileage wrong yesterday.
This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 04:14 PM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:14 PM
Yeap, our current tint is quite good. My SA recommended me to keep the current tint as well and don't fall into the tint sales ppl trap in saying the Inspira tint is crap. ah_ken : where is ur location? In penang its already PKF. Going to collect my baby in an hour time This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 04:15 PM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 28 2011, 04:18 PM) Coz u sexcited and kan-cheong as your car is ready for you to molest...?? Congrats on the new car... may you have plenty thrills going up Balik Pulau.... Hmmm... maybe we can arrange a PG TT during the Hari Raya/Merdeka week, will be in PG that week long... Oh...count me out then. During that time I will be in Obama-land....haha My next mission...find a nice long stretch of roads to open my MIVEC  About the extra Tint, my SA told me that when I'm ready to tint I can just go to the shop together with him to apply the tint, which he will pay the full amount for me. He told me to go ukur how long i wan to put first haha.... He say later we go pump petrol full tank together when collection time, going to ask him to put shell r97 full tank for me  . Btw, our inspira still need to break in or not one? This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 04:22 PM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 28 2011, 04:19 PM) For those who just got their Inspira, does it come with the GPS together or you have to collect it later? Definitely during collection....cuz considered one of the car accessories which you paid for it...not something that the SA give you for free. Added on July 28, 2011, 4:24 pmQUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 28 2011, 04:20 PM) It should be delivered during collection, each 2.0P is allocated one, so why dont they have it ready?? But, if they dont have it ready and insists you return to grab it, what can you do??? Added on July 28, 2011, 4:22 pmTry PLUS drive from Sg Dua to Sg Petani lo... very nice stretch to run... Break in is depending on what you wanna trust.... some have pushed their car up to 180kmh immediately they get their car, for me i drive it below 110kmh before 1,000km service, then whacked it to 200kmh after the first oil change...  Yeah I asked the SA he also told me no break in is needed. Just remember to go for the first 3 important services (1k,5k,10k) on time. Time to grab my initial D songs haha... This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 04:24 PM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 28 2011, 04:26 PM) I don't mind if it is a week, but 3 or 4 weeks? The car can be delivered faster than the GPS? Something wrong with the SC even proton careline find it funny. I will talk to their admin in that case. I think you shouldnt sign off the check list document cuz the GPS is part of the car. Its like, you get the car then they told you the gear holder has not arrived yet, ask you to pick it up next week. Don't you feel something is weird? Initial D songs of course the anime one le.....jay chou will only make me sleeepy.... This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jul 28 2011, 04:33 PM
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 28 2011, 04:42 PM) I collected the car 2 weeks ago. Wasn't bother about the GPS at that point of time, just an overpriced lokatoo and heck, you look at the car and your heart bleed with excitement - an enjoyable point of no return. But when everything else settles, I start to ask, where is my GPS? But I am glad Inspira doesn't have that much of gimmick gadget with a price to pay unlike its competitor. I can do without this GPS but nvm since it is already priced in. Oh....then you have to continue to poke ur SA...on ur checklist, got any note that GPS is yet to be collected?
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 28 2011, 04:48 PM) Actually, this GPS is pretty good....i hacked it to install Garmin...  ...Lokatoo sucks tahi lembu. I'll still stick to my Sygic on my Xperia X8 hahaha.... PPG directions quite sucky to be honest. Many times almost cause me accident by asking me to turn into the parallel road which the cars are travelling in the opposite direction. Got once, lagi geng, ask me to go into reverse direction and the blue arrow is backwards compared to the direction im going
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 28 2011, 04:56 PM) We have installed Papago & Garmin together with Lokatoo... with games too.. hahaha.. courtesy of Poadster  Oh...so it become like a mini tablet ya
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 05:30 PM
Most SA are sadly not very technically inclined, unless they are car enthusiast or modify car themselves. Some are even school leavers working part time!
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 07:39 PM
I collected my car already from the SA and driving it now...the SA follow behind me for a while and i got this sms from him.
"Jangan bimbang Mr xxxx, u lap saje itu kereta. no problem one. Jangan takut takut. Buli aje itu Kxxxxx."
Took me a while to test the alarm, I dint know I need to wait for 20 seconds for the alarm to be armed. Now to start reading the manual...
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 07:46 PM
After armed you must unlock using the alarm. I nvr try using the key yet cuz I was sitting side and open it manually. The alarm did rang. The alarm is loud but its a typical alarm sound.
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 08:51 PM
If you lock the car using your remote, you need to wait for 20 seconds for the alarm to be armed.
And btw, seems that our lock/unlock does not have any beep sound...
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 09:08 PM
SA just called to ask me if im interested in original lancer evo X rims...told him to qoute me the price first haha...in general 18" rims are harder than 16" rims?
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 09:49 PM
Ori cuz its spare parts for Evo X as Eon sell mitsu cars also...he got kang tao from SC lo....i told him to tell me the price first then only we bincang.
SnoWFisH
Jul 28 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 28 2011, 10:59 PM) Some update: Ok, now the left seats are locked in place and secured just like before....i think i can confirm what's the problem already. Now i see the button on the left seat is "up", same level as the seat, while the right seat button is still depressed and down. I think some problem with the seat lock/releaser, it is unable to lock and thus the seat is loose, causing sound whenever a passenger move around the right rear seat....looks like gotta go SC complain...haiz... I just tested with my car...no problem with my back seats. better go SC and check...loose seats are quite dangerous...
SnoWFisH
Jul 29 2011, 12:15 AM
How does the immobilzer work? If let's say I go duplicate the key, will that duplicated key be able to start the car?