10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 03:05 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:58 PM)
trust me any weight reduce and performance mods later,will help somehow with our overweight car tongue.gif
I agree, but I find the power to weight ratio is good enuff... coz...

My regular car that I am driving is six potter but weighs more than 2,000 kilos... so the Inspira is already super lightweight for my backside whenever I drive it... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 3:08 pmSnoWFisH: Pls check the metal height if its to you liking, this was the first thing i noticed of the boot space, but the rest of the car is delicious...!!

nzh0920: add all of them up, you will feel more kick at lower RPM...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 03:08 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 03:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:09 PM)
bro, just to do these, 'cutting of the said hole to allow more air thru + net for hole', do u know where i can do it? tks...
DIY, use a think pen knife (with those one inch blades) and carefully and slow cut away...

The net you can buy from hardware shops, just make sure the holes are small enuff to stop small leaves and stuff, but big enuff to not restrict air...

Or find an accessories shop that is friendly with you, ask if they have the "air-cutter blade" (which uses compressed air) or electrical mechanical cutter blade to cut it for you...

EDIT: You can try William JE Auto ma... since you so buddy with him...

Added on July 19, 2011, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:10 PM)
haha, for me still a very good potential car to pwer ups
Of course, there are way more stuff that can be done to the car... but i let my pleasure level diminish (and warranty expires) to start looking at ECU reflash, CAI open pod, port polishing, exhaust system.... drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 03:17 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 03:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:22 PM)
I havent been to JE in ages...biggrin.gif....but you are rite, let me go bug him again...tks...i dont believe in my own skills to cut it.....
Dude, sometimes DIY can be good as you will be more careful and slower when u cut the hole, and taking extra effort to make it look nice...

Those accessories shop will simply blast the cutter and will cut zigzag and out of shape... mine is a bit out of shape due to extra drummel-ing... cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 04:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 03:58 PM)
The boot is one place the Inspira get a -ve from me....it's really not big enough. I tried to put in a table from IKEA the other day....cannot masuk. Ends up have to put in the passenger seats there.
You CAN fold down the back seats ma, no?? Even the brochure shows a full sized bicycle can fit in when seats are folded down... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:01 PM)
i think when i complain last time on the engine oil 15-50 usage are too thick, prton took heed kah? tongue.gif
Surely they have taken your advice into consideration and now have asked Petronas to come up with 10-40?? Dont the HUGE conglomerates work by listening to their fellow workers and suppliers?? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 04:08 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 09:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 19 2011, 04:59 PM)
I found the solution for you... this may be associated with the PJ branch.. Anyway PJ is not too far la...

http://www.mudah.my/Coil+spring+damper+for...Car-3958210.htm

Remember size A for front and E for rear.
Hugo Kajang is the supplier of this part to JE Auto.... the selling price of RM8 a piece is from Hugo Kajang, but u need to ask with installation, total will come to how much??

Yes, the brand is AMT...

Added on July 19, 2011, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 19 2011, 05:10 PM)
anyone here has installed lancer's ori strut bar?

how much and is it worth it?

thanks.
The black 1in water pipe type?? I recall someone selling at RM180 per piece....

But u can get any other ones that ngam the struts, even the UR Bars (with lifetime warranty) is selling at RM190 at JE Auto... Just be aware that UR Bars dont sit flat on the strut towers as the Inspira have a soft but protruding notch that can cause the bottom to crack. This has happened to one owner in the past...

Also, note that UR Bars only tie 2 nuts as opposed to using all 3 screws on the strut towers...

Overall, the steering is much responsive and precise during turns as the angle of the struts is now the same as there flex is controlled at the top by the strut bar....

Added on July 19, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 07:43 PM)
actually when i installed is B & E. not A. so.... and also i heard from my friend... good quality buffer will cost alot high... it might as high as rm 120 per pair... and the silicon is very lembut one...
For front springs, A or B will fit... same as back springs E or F will fit... The smaller the size the easier to slot in the spring gaps ma...

The main issue is if the rubber is at the right height to prevent the springs from compressing too much, or not... just nice or too loose...

Using a rubber thats too loose may result in sounds when going over humps as the rubber/silicone is not fitting esp when the springs de-compresses and re-compress again during humps... also, having a rubber too small (or not adequate in height) will not be as effective in reducing the spring compression...

Silicone is soft but more weather resistant and more durable to cracks than rubber... anyway, as its only RM90 oer set, I will have changed 3 sets of this AMT silicone for the cost of one "higher" quality buffer at RM240 per set... and my 3 sets will have better quality and life than 1 set of "higher" quality ones... no??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 09:48 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 10:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Jul 19 2011, 10:55 PM)
i have asked the hugo kajang. The price include labor and 4 of the buffer is Rm64 only... i will make time to go do it at kajang lo  biggrin.gif
Hahahaha... now its way cheaper.... for those at south KL...

Added on July 19, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 10:56 PM)
ahahahaaa. so just now TOMEN help me pasang he headlamp switch already... SHOIK ahhh... now can see more further tim....
So the 0 is the lowest position? Or 0 is the highest??

Can i know that immediately after plug in, u can UP the headlights throw without setting it first?

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 19 2011, 11:01 PM
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 11:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 11:06 PM)
O is the highest... 4 is the lowest.
i think is too intelligent till u no need to set the switch to 0 or what so its already know 0 is the highest...
coz the switch come that time is at position 0 liao...just plug and play... easy like 1...2..3
That is what i am asking you... since 0 is the highest, and default is 0, so you can move UP the headlights when u plug in meh?? Dont you need to set the headlamp to the highest, then plug in and the car will recognise that as 0 = highest??

And then you can lower it to 4, and move back to 0 for highest...

So, no need set the headlamp to highest first??
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 11:21 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
u might able to do this... but with the 0 position, u can see as far as 3 to 4 car in distance wor.. for me enough lo...

i am sorry la.. coz i dunno about it... u can be right also... but 3 to 4 car in distance is good enough... coz we got "HIGH" lamp also ma... right? if you set the normal head lamp so high.. then ur "HIGH" lamp no need to use liao lo.. can rest liao..hehehee
Oh, so you mean that the headlamp will auto set itself to high at 0, so means when u plug in?? So the ori lamp setting is 3, then u can UP it when u set 0??

I am curious as to know if we need to set the lamps to the highest, so 0 will be that high... and then we set it back to 3 like ori... just curious on the ori setting of the headlamps...

I am happy with my HID and have long time adjusted the beams...
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 11:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 11:31 PM)
yes.. it will auto set it self to 0, u know the switch is not only a switch, it got 5 wired. if i guess right, 1 is lamp, 4 is the leveling... so the chipsboard will detemine the headlamp when 0 should be " this high" and 4 " should be "this low"
if u manually adjust it then its defeated the purpose of having AUTO switch and our "HIGH" lamp lo...
so a simple plastic switch cost up rm 150.. is really got worth a cent.

i can use the example as a (HOME)AIR CON SWING feature, u set it high, it will high, so no matter how u tune it in manual, when u tekan swing to a level desired, it will swing to the level u select and u never ever can swing back to the LEVEL that u previously manually set. it will back to the factory default of HIGH and LOW of your choice.

Added on July 19, 2011, 11:33 pm

yes... it might be my mentality and eye imagining...
but i think out lamp is defaulted to level 1..
since go switch so it become shoot further abit..
OK, thnx... i had thought we need to set the highest then the switch will know that as 0....

So, if the switch controlled 0 is still too low, then u cant do anything about it liao lo..... no??
Poadster
post Jul 19 2011, 11:45 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 19 2011, 11:40 PM)
ya.. u still can adjust it... but when u play the switch agian.. it will back to factory default...
OK, thnx for the info....

Now i know why our headlamps costs RM1300 each.... (or is it RM1700++??)...
Poadster
post Jul 20 2011, 07:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 20 2011, 07:45 PM)
worry kena correction from Mr. Blunt ka?? haha
WOI...!!!

Added on July 20, 2011, 8:11 pmThe headlamp switch is just as switch, when u plug it in, it shld read and set that height to the setting on the switch, be it 0 or 2 or 4. It will then move the motor based on the settings of the switch next, up or down, based on default... so technically down 4 notch if default plug in at 0, or up 4 notches if default is 4.

Thus the varying responses on how and why the switch acts differently....

There is no logic board or chip on the switch, and i doubt our car have self-leveling function intact, as this will require additional gyroscopes at the front and the back of the car, attached to an ECU that controls the headlamps...

Best test is to do what XCInspire have asked for, i think it will move up 2 notches when re-plug in as it will read that position as 2 (and not 0)...

The headlamp motor will have gears and it will not move any more than allowed as its electronically controlled and will cut off if there are resistance to turning... the main reason why CKK's lamp was "lari" due to over screwing and have worn out the threads... manual "screwing" no control ma...

Anyway, I dont have the switch, and am only speculating....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 20 2011, 08:13 PM
Poadster
post Jul 20 2011, 08:18 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 20 2011, 08:12 PM)
Later he will say... Sorry! I have to be BLUNT with you!!!!!!!

CAR FOLDING???? TRANSFORMER Ah????

Something like that he will said... Hehehehe so i correct it 1st
Mirror around 800 but u need spray and installing lo... This is why... Ang those stupid motor pass by u can fold it... Hehehhee
Lemme be BLUNT, since you ask for it...

1. Motor(bikes) will pass u from behind, and fast... so ur folding mirror can be as fast as them passing u meh???

2. Again, motor(bikes) come from behind, your mirror oso folds BEHIND, so when your mirror is folding back, the motor(bike) come front and bang it, wont the force be more destructive as the mirror is moving?? Sure the whole mirror "hancur" lo.... Ori non folding mirror will only swing forward when kena langgar, I only need to come down and swing it back... while you will be crying at your RM1,000 down the drain...

Yes, RM1,000 coz you have to buy ONE PAIR for replacement...

JK... JK.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 20 2011, 08:18 PM
Poadster
post Jul 20 2011, 08:25 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 20 2011, 08:20 PM)
bro,can help ask can use stock mirror to add motor inside ? interesting but no need led side mirror like aftermarket one, i like the car look stock.  icon_question.gif
I doubt so, coz u need wiring, motor, gears and switches to detect open or closed position....

Ori foldable mirror dont have the LED strip ma... no?
Poadster
post Jul 20 2011, 08:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 20 2011, 04:29 PM)
Not enuf, I will come to ur place again to pasang more once i pasang my bodykits.
Put LED strips at all gaps, means doors, bonnet and boot...

Put LED strips under the car, and multicolor wan...

Pt LED strips INSIDE and AROUND the bodykit, so it shines out and ppl can SEE your bodykits...

And do this too, coz recenty saw an Plum Red Inspira, with BLUE DOTTED LED surrounding his entire rear lights cluster... hmmmm.... I am sure he/she is god damn proud thinking its really beautiful..... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 20 2011, 08:48 PM
Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 12:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
U both dun jelly ppl like to mod their car blink blink.
Jelly at ur back...??? You havent SEEN what XCInspire and me have DONE to our rear....!!

Teaser: They comes on when parking (aka small) lights comes on, they becomes brighter when the car brakes, AND they blinks with signal..... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 12:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 20 2011, 11:48 PM)
well... theres the "yeng" factor there... theres many types of folding mirror.. some folding up, some just fold in only...
i think its more for parking lor n also when u want to squeeze in between 2 cars.... haha!.. nt during traffic jam...

actually got the folding mirror is nice geh... bt nd to change the mirror a? this 1 no more switch kah??? lol... ><
This is coz our mirrors dont have the required wiring, motor, gears and switches ma... so have to buy the whole mirror AND change the existing switch to one that have a additional button to fold and unfold the mirror...

ckk125: me not getting the switch, I have adjusted my HID to the perfect level as I want it... don need to adjust so no need switch lo... worried later screw thread strip like you old headlamps.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

chyapp: cool la.. me just teasing you.... u rich ppl can be very yeng zhai wan.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 12:58 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:44 AM)
Ya ka ??? I got it from EON Branch. So far it's ok. I pray n hope it stays that way
As long as you are happy with the look of the car, with no major defects, then you will be even happier when you test out its full power....

Plenty of performance mods (KNN, Ralliart Air Snorkel, Voltage Stablilisers, rims and tyres, rubber dampers, lowered springs, Hotbits exhaust set, UR bars, etc), beauty mods (rims and tyres, again, bumpers, spoilers, paint protection - SG or PPS, LED, HID, headlamp switch), and internal mods (interior lights, HU and ICE, etc)....

Come to TT and show us you new beauty.... and the latest addition to the ever growing family of Inspira owners...

CONGRATS, to you and to all the new owners.... you wont stop smiling when your engine hits the MIVEC zone... and you WILL turn into daredevil speed demons on the road.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 01:02 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 21 2011, 12:58 AM)
Gaps Of taillamp is normal for inspira Bt nt for lancer.. However, if no leaking or collecting water should b fine... Btw, is it possible to send to sc n ask them reassemble the light n bumper? ><
Nope, its common in Lancers too.... go see them Lancers when you see one in car parks, its the same.... the left (passenger side) ones have slightly bigger gaps...

I personally dont even notice this until a few weeks back when I was doing something at the back.... as long as there is no water ingress into the boot, I am fine with it.... u cant tell if you are sitting in the car behind me... and it doesnt slow my 180km/h Federal Highway runs...
Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 01:09 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 21 2011, 01:06 AM)
no wor.. that time when i go to EON SC to service car, i check the lancers there.... the taillamp installed quite tight fitting de.... nt like mine.... >< i also notice after washing my car......
I have seen some Lancers with uneven gaps on their lights, there are a few LGT in MidValley carpark... but then, as long as no water ingress is ok lo...
Poadster
post Jul 21 2011, 01:13 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 21 2011, 01:10 AM)
Hohoho...
U haven see my car's back yet!
Lucky you say YOUR CAR's back.... i ain't gonna see ya back... no way jose...

Come, show during TT... !!

-cmi-: Not many Inspira have big problems, there was one but he settled it with Proton.... As long as the car is in good condition, stable, not cracks and creaks, no water ingress, no tears or dents or paint defects, AND the car performs as according to a 2.0 (or whatever variant you got) MIVEC engine.... you will be damn happy....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 21 2011, 01:14 AM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:00 AM