4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

fremont88
post Jul 22 2011, 10:43 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Jul 22 2011, 10:10 AM)
JE Auto new shop for us ? how much the carbon fiber sticker at between door ?
i think i paid 30....the cf material is the cloth type....feels good...u can ask daniel..he was also molesting it...hahah
fremont88
post Jul 22 2011, 12:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 22 2011, 11:59 AM)
i realize the sound insulation not very good. Can hear the road sound! sound from Engine bay is OK. Any recommended WS i can go to to install that autofoam thingy ah?

Now stuck and still deciding between silver or white...
u can try soundproofing the wheel arches.....it wont void any warranty....
fremont88
post Jul 22 2011, 01:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Jul 22 2011, 12:08 PM)
bro mont, can u show some pict that cloth type ? wanna install since my side sticker tu scratch while rubbing bird shit.. anyway anyone going to JE today ?
sure...i just took it just for you....haha

you cannot see that is it cloth type la...but you can feel it ......

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Added on July 22, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 22 2011, 12:14 PM)
Freemont and alpha coming to tt tonite? Who else coming?
i can never make it for friday....usually every friday i will have something on....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Jul 22 2011, 01:05 PM
fremont88
post Jul 22 2011, 03:00 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
Just went to JE Auto to do my spring buffer and Bosch horn. Total damage: RM80 + RM130=RM210. Ok?

Saw got 3 sets of spring buffer left....better hurry...tongue.gif (maybe they got more inside store room, i dunno lar). Anyway, immediately can feel the difference. Whole car feels less springy even when going on straight road....but i dunno whether it's good or bad...kinda missed the springy feeling wor....hmm.gif, but cornering seems better, can't really test out as there is not enough road for me to test on way back to office...

The horn is now loud enough...must try it out later tonight and horn some Dugongs.....tongue.gif
they include relay on ur horn rite? sounds good rite?

for the buffers, really nice difference....i travel from sunway to lcct today.....speed the whole way....the stretch from after toll, to lcct is really bumpy.....but now, i dun feel so bouncy now...and feel more in control when going over bumpy road at high speed....
fremont88
post Jul 22 2011, 03:12 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 03:07 PM)
Yep, relay included, whatever the heck is that....LOL. i saw them pulling cable from battery to horn and back, dunno do what. Got one boxy switch looking thing connecting the wires. smile.gif

Haven't try high speed yet, no chance.

Added on July 22, 2011, 3:08 pm
If booking fee RM500, cash ok lar, as long got receipt. But if 1K better make cheque.

Added on July 22, 2011, 3:09 pm
I was in a hurry lar...lunch time went there...came back late oready.
its to power up the horn......or else where got power scare others.......
fremont88
post Jul 23 2011, 11:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 23 2011, 11:19 AM)
LoL means it still can manually fold to the front??? O.o than the mirrors are quite interesting XD.

Added on July 23, 2011, 11:20 amAnyone know if Evo X CF Hood and Lancer CF Hood can fit inspira body???
eh, so interested in cf hood now.....its not cheap u know...tongue.gif
fremont88
post Jul 24 2011, 09:05 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 24 2011, 12:49 AM)
Ewww.... no need to LOVE me....  cry.gif  cry.gif

WedsSports SA-55M..... yummy
its so pretty.....smile.gif
fremont88
post Jul 25 2011, 03:44 PM

372 posts

to those that are wondering how the dampers look like installed.....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Jul 25 2011, 03:47 PM
fremont88
post Jul 25 2011, 07:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:32 PM)
anyone here used k&n air filter? worth it? is there any noticable difference in power?

will it cause the engine sound to be louder?

last time u psycho me to get the xp and the philips led...now your turn...biggrin.gif

go get the knn filter man.....you wont regret it.....the sound to me, not louder, it just sounds nicer!!

for the power gain, honestly, not much...but, there is a slight diff in pickup la...not like we have dyno to test...we only use butt dyno tongue.gif

if u ask me, will i buy it for my next car, yes i will.......
fremont88
post Jul 25 2011, 09:02 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 25 2011, 08:42 PM)
Sothy >< I'm not gonna get your Be By Breyton GTS Rims edi XD >< I getting Enkei AKP black painted rims XD

i considered dark colored rims also last time...but for me, then the whole car become very dark...thats why i went with the chrome colored rims.....

but the rims look good man.....after fix, take photo and post it here....heheh
fremont88
post Jul 26 2011, 11:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2011, 11:17 AM)
So the part buffered will be less compress is it? Say, what engine oil u guys use? I am thinking to upgrade to full synthetic Synthium 3000 next service or try something like Royal Purple...anyone use Royal Purple here before?? (but need to check with SC allow or not...)...mileage now 36xxkm, or 4 more months to go.
they will allow any engine oil you bring in la....just dont bring cooking oil

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 26 2011, 11:12 AM)
I seen him install in one 4wd... together with keyless entry. Cool leh. Walk to car, unlocks, sit in, push button, go.. Stop car, push to stop engine, open door, walk away, car locks.

Nothing is wrong with torsion bar, its an older and cheaper tech and ok for family sedan. If for performance, think it will not perform that well. So if u pay so much for those cars and get older tech, boh song lor...

I don't think the rubber thingy will spoil the springs, Springs will out last your car most of the time. Only thing it does is lessen the spring compression. The other parts not buffered will not compressed until it crack ler.. If it really compress so much to compensate, you will not feel the advantage of the buffer di.
he told me he install on lancer before too...so tempting to fix it...but i rather wait till after warranty over la...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Jul 26 2011, 11:32 AM
fremont88
post Jul 26 2011, 11:39 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
Better stick to Petronas while under warranty. Upgrade la.. Few of us using Full Syn 3000 di..  smile.gif  We went to one that allowed us to top up $$ to full syn. Other major SC won't allow top up, will give you back the Syn 800 and ask you purchase Syn 3000 at full price.

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:36 am

By the time warranty over, you might not feel like wanna spend money mod the car anymore... Do now la!
dont tempt me la...actually, to think of it...u were the one to ask me go to JE last time for brake lock...

see what happened...i spent so much already there.... vmad.gif
fremont88
post Jul 26 2011, 11:46 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 26 2011, 11:44 AM)
Money well spent no? What else did you do there? Got ask you stick Sika sound proof pads or not? UR? Tweeters? HU? CF? Hehehe...
all of the above...hahahah....money well spent...

except HU and sound system....i still stock on that...
fremont88
post Jul 26 2011, 11:52 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 26 2011, 11:49 AM)
You installed the sound proof pads? Where? How much? Got effect? He tried to poison me last time.. hahaha... Thinking of do the tire walls only.
u shud try the tire walls first....need 4 pcs.....

i did tire walls, and dual layer for the 4 doors...

definitely got difference....the sound inside more solid, and less noise from outside, especially the kap chais with modified exhaust

but engine side i never touch...so i can still hear the engine roaring..which to me, is a damn nice sound...no need to sound proof that...haha
fremont88
post Jul 26 2011, 04:29 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 26 2011, 04:26 PM)
In that case, I rather follow MMC's recommendation than Proton's one.
if you do fully, its also recommended to go change your oil filter at 5k intervals. be prepared to top up a bit of engine oil that may be lost due to the filter change.
fremont88
post Jul 27 2011, 10:31 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:04 AM)
When you have chance can try Caltex 95. Diff with others ron95 of driving.
totally agree with you on caltex ron95, its just different.....i try shell ron 95 before, and i never used it ever again...if no choice, only got shell, i will pump their 97.....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Jul 27 2011, 10:33 AM
fremont88
post Jul 27 2011, 10:44 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 27 2011, 10:37 AM)
I think its an isolated case but my colleague just pump r95 at caltex here a few weeks back,  then in a hour the engine started make some rumbling noise. When he send to the workshop he had to overhaul his engine as his pistons koyak already. The mech say this week there's a sudden surge of car who pumped petrol at that particular branch of caltex came in with the same problem. His car ngam ngam exit warranty.

I pumped at various caltex stations, barring that one and din't face any problem. But I dint feel any difference though (except for Shell 95) compared to Esso, Petronas. Maybe my car too old already lol.

Will try again when I get the inspira
hmmm, bad batch of petrol? which petrol station is that? pls share...
fremont88
post Jul 27 2011, 12:40 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
Syntium 3000 is better and higher end oil. And the rating is different also i think.
1000 is 15w50
3000 is 5w40
fremont88
post Jul 27 2011, 03:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2011, 03:34 PM)
I can go no faster than a Kancil in my daily drive.... cry.gif...
all the more for sound proofing, to keep those noisy kap chai sounds from coming into ur car cabin while u listen to fly fm...haha
fremont88
post Jul 27 2011, 04:49 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2011, 04:34 PM)
I wanna do...but not cheap ler...and i dunno how to DIY cars....where can do  good sound proofing without costing an arm and leg?

Added on July 27, 2011, 4:39 pm
Aiya..facelift or what, just a steering wheel only...no worries....what parts did u buy for the Inspira?? They sell to you ar?? LOL.
do it step by step....dont do one shot...as it will give you the illusion that you did not spend a lot biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0522sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:44 AM