New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:51 AM) Aiyo...still talking resale-value.....now ppl talking above "remove excise duty" oledi. If this happen, apa2 car resale-value pun mati lol.... http://1christians.blogspot.com/2012/08/pk...ll-benefit.htmltoo good to be true. Rafidah saying this until she left the parliment still nothing change.
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:03 AM) Haha...who know that maybe on the coming 2013 budget, government will give us suprise.....  hopefully I wont get heart attack on the spot. I think Toyota wont bring in camry 2.4 hybrid. since no exempt duties
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 04:50 PM

This is getting tense up. All ppl come in and piss off kepalapening. I bet if the other car spoil or accident, he is the 1st and also the one will laugh loudess.  Just curious, All ppl now digging the VSC missing only? erk? I know is important but I still can live without it. Pagani Zonda also don't have airbag. Why still alot people buying? I wonder I wonder If you don't like the car at the shop, You will say not worth it and walk away. OR you will stay there criticise /brag till they admit they are wrong?
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:55 AM)  Added on August 3, 2012, 4:58 pmand such issue, if existed, would now be rectified due to much publicity. they would be commiting business kamikaze if it was left unattended. sonata just launch 2.4 sport it must be a great car. price also 16Xk only
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2012, 12:08 PM) Just add on skirtings only. But their 1.88% interest for all Sonata models is a good move. look nice with dual pipe and skirts.
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:00 PM) on idle it sounds like a lorry next to the teana. no wonder they put all those 4 tailpipe /sport etc cos its noisy car. but.... but..... my dream was to become a famous lorry driver wor
IluvProton
Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 3 2012, 06:40 PM) then ur whole life is buying car selling car every 4-5 years ? got nothing to do already is it ? or got too much money need to spend hihi. I spending my whole life be a cow working as ppl.
IluvProton
Aug 4 2012, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 3 2012, 10:09 PM) At the speeds that a Zonda drives at airbags are probably useless  . Also there I believe you have other security systems that help. And it's not that many who buy a Zonda... Btw., t he latest C segment Volvo has a new airbag. For pedestrians! AFAIK from the base spec onwards. Still the Camry is on the level from 15-25 years ago. yes, when the car hit pedestrians. It will blow the pedestrians 100 feets away from the accident place. Instant KO
IluvProton
Aug 4 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 4 2012, 07:55 AM) Don't be surprise, there might be some actually will do this.....hahahha! I'm surprise. he he he forgive me then, I not in the sales line. Nvr know such will happen. Thanks you for the highlight.
IluvProton
Aug 5 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 5 2012, 05:02 AM) I think we are not talking in the same frequency, too bad.  Added on August 5, 2012, 10:05 amIndeed, as wife also get to enjoy together when husband buy something nice....  I won't let my waifu touch my 'waifu' let her drive cheap cheap car. cause she prefer in other stuff like renovation, and comfort living.
IluvProton
Aug 5 2012, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 5 2012, 06:59 AM) Your wifey seats at the back like a queen.  she nvr seat behind. and also nvr seat in driver seat when wit me. I'm her 'ahmad' QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 5 2012, 07:27 AM) Hahahah, I'm afraid I also agree with you, coz my wife's driving skill is just like average women's driving, if she drives my car it will give me high blood pressure and heart attack......  true, she always hit divider. parking worst than new driver Thats why I only drive when she with me.
IluvProton
Aug 5 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Aug 5 2012, 08:38 AM) thats exactly why resale value is not a critical criteria for certain bunch of people. usually old days chinamen will take as major consideration. you know them rich cause 'jimat and kedekut'. That why, now resell value drop to 2nd that because our mindset = if you want it, go for it. regret later cause we won't live forever.
IluvProton
Aug 5 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 5 2012, 09:46 AM) I'm more like reach a certain milestone to reward myself yet I also want the car to retain a certain value when its time to sell if off kind of guy. Can't I have both the cake and the pie at the same time? u will get half cream of the cake and half pie.  QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 5 2012, 10:28 AM) You'd be surprised how many go for Skoda in Europe when they could have bought a higher class car like BMW or Merc. They actually do that because of brand image and status, too, especially businessmen. Apparently if you appear in a Skoda you are seen as smart and they won't try to bargain with you as hard, or something like that. Others want to enjoy luxury, without showing others that they do so. Those would also go for a Skoda for example. Budget brands can offer cars that can compete with luxury brands, too. Look at the Hyundai Equus. 4.6 liter V8, luxurious interior, excellent NVH (hardly can hear the engine), very comfortable ride with air suspension. Includes big monitor and bar, massage chair, ... If your wife can't drive... teach her. It's a good skill to have. Don't just always drive when you are with her, cause what will happen when she has to drive alone? Practice makes perfect, and the less she drives the worse her driving will be. Seen it with my mother. Why do you guys even need to sell off a car? Drive it until it can't go on. No need to concern with resale value. And get a proper car in the first place that will still be considered modern in 10 years time. Compared to what Malaysians drive in the C segment our C segment Xsara is still a modern and comfortable car. Who cares if it is old, it runs well, is fun to drive and comfortable, and has plenty of safety features (of course the structure isn't that safe, but compared to Toyota and Honda?).cause company tax  thats why. if we don't buy then end up give extra to gomen. I paid extra 38k if I don't spend on car after can installment company tax no need pay more.
IluvProton
Aug 6 2012, 07:10 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 5 2012, 10:36 PM) Guys, with th new Automated Enforcement System due to be operational soon, isnt it a waste getting a high cc car? I mean whats the point when u can only go 110kmph on the highway?yes. I believe all car can hit 110km/h even viva. why you not buy viva? kinda waste if you buy higher cc car.
IluvProton
Aug 9 2012, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:09 PM) The high power output (force induction engine) + fast gear shiftting (reduce lost power during gearshift) from your Passat definitely reduce the sluggishness of the car. That what i try to say when both of you comparing the pickup sluggishness of the 2.0l 4 speed camry against your car. I guess the myth "once you drive conti, never look back to japs car with NA engine" prove true to you as well. NA engin that does 0-100 under 8 sec?  I guess a D segment car with NA engine need to be bigger than 2.5l only can do that. Btw, your car actually is twin charger engine, (supercharge + turbocharge engine), VW want to had the force induction kick in early compare to other turbocharged only engine.  passat not twincharger. its only turbo 1.8 jetta , golf, and polo have twin charger
IluvProton
Aug 11 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 11 2012, 05:25 AM) Well not really, Honda does have it answer with I-DSI. So does Nissan with its CVT gearbox and with its own VVT. To comfort yourself that you actually bought the most "worth" in the segment, do really make u a happier person?The truth always hurts.
IluvProton
Aug 11 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 11 2012, 06:40 AM) Actually I have been wondering why this thread has so many out of topic discussion not related to Camry? Cause this is what we called hijacking Camry no discount for raya  dugong got only
IluvProton
Aug 11 2012, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 11 2012, 07:06 AM) Why want to hijack Camry's thread? Lol, the car is still new I guess so response is quite good till no discount given. Seen quite a few on the road already.  I can tell around Ipoh, I see alot unker driving Camry 2012 liao.
IluvProton
Aug 11 2012, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:55 AM) simple point is no one is forcing anyone to buy anything. its consumer choice. you can campaign/lobby for better safety, but i feel we are not strong enough or have the right infra to do it in meleisial. hence, the only realistic way to have better safety is via natural market force e.g demand. cars wif better safety get better sales if consumers choose that path however, that is also not the case. because a car is many things to many different people. it does not only perform one function. Added on August 11, 2012, 1:57 pmeven the outgoing camry also no diskaun i was hoping to get 10k off the 2.4V but SA said not gonna happen yalur QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:56 AM) Who said no discount? I was offered a RM 18K discount by the TTDI branch. 2.4v SA in ipoh told me finish book before march. 2.0G got 15k discount only. you sure is 2.4v?
IluvProton
Aug 12 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 12 2012, 04:04 AM) The results are for you to see actually Europeans - smaller engines with turbochargers Japanese - hybrid and electric engines Americans - hybrid and electric engines Koreans - Mix but no clear direction Petrol prices will only continue to increase in the years to come, so it's just a matter of time before the fuel subsidy here is completely removed. Once that happens, I'm fairly certain we'll see a boom in hybrid sales. We're moving towards the day where petrol version will move down the rung in mainstream cars alongside with hybrid versions. They will also find life in high performance spec vehicles as well. Current gen Camry have all the best features fitted into the hybrid versions whereas the non hybrid versions are actually more stripped down in comparison. It's a sign of things to come. yes, true hybrid is current market trend due to most of the driver concern about fuel and eco friendly car. BMW now buying toyota hybrid tech and 2015 will try to come out with 2.0d + hybrid. in prototype now, should able to see on sept concept car for 2013. BMW targeted eco about 3l per 100km Got power if you fully use 2.0d engine, eco auto on regular / eco mode. Soundly no drawnback theory.