14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Conseal A/C piping cost pricing?, How much is the rate per ft.

SUSsupersound
post Aug 25 2014, 03:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sam_01 @ Aug 25 2014, 02:24 PM)
Dear Forumers,

Just wanna ask, I just got my house keys and was thinking about installing air-cond in the living room. Also, I'm planning to do a plaster ceiling in the living room. What should I do first, make concealed aircond piping first, then install plaster ceiling? Or aircond/piping can be done later?
Distance between blower and the compressor unit must be as near as possible.
As far as possible, don't conceal too much, you may have problem later on.
sam_01
post Aug 25 2014, 03:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 25 2014, 02:47 PM)
Yes.

You need to know what A/C are you using, Non-Inverter? Inverter? And the brand of inverter because some inverter use thicker copper than other, some use 4 wires, some use 5 wires.
Most probably I would use non-inverter type, as I will just need it on occasionally (e.g. weekends, having guest at home).

sam_01
post Aug 25 2014, 04:33 PM

22 posts

Another noob question, Sorry if this has been asked before. Where can I get people to do the piping? Are the Aircond shops able to do the piping?

smon80
post Oct 21 2014, 05:46 PM

100 posts

Ok, i bought the daikin air con from fair under AC cool. After checking they are so call distributor for daikin. Price includes standard installation with 10ft.
I will request 1 x 2.0 non inverter and 1 x 1.5 inverter R410 for conceal paiping.
So how much will it charge since the package already includes paiping and instalation.
Understand that conceal charge by ft.
silver88
post Oct 22 2014, 08:23 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 25 2014, 02:47 PM)
Yes.

You need to know what A/C are you using, Non-Inverter? Inverter? And the brand of inverter because some inverter use thicker copper than other, some use 4 wires, some use 5 wires.
Bro, wat mean by the 4 wires & 5 wires. Different AC use different?
May I know wat different between the 4 & 5 wires?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 22 2014, 08:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 22 2014, 08:23 PM)
You no need to know this, unless you want to DIY.
Even if you want to DIY, you need to have the manual in place.
the number 4 or 5 is more on the controller wire.
TSweikee
post Oct 22 2014, 08:57 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 22 2014, 08:23 PM)
Know the brand you want and ask how many wires required. Some need 2 some need 1 for signal.
silver88
post Oct 23 2014, 12:06 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 22 2014, 08:41 PM)
You no need to know this, unless you want to DIY.
Even if you want to DIY, you need to have the manual in place.
the number 4 or 5 is more on the controller wire.
QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 22 2014, 08:57 PM)
Know the brand you want and ask how many wires required. Some need 2 some need 1 for signal.
Because all my air con is going conseal....and the conseal is done.
For the air con i use three different brand, i already let my main con the model and brand.
But the contractor no ask me which model/brand for which room de....so i worry the contractor set up wrong.
How to see which air con use 4 or 5 wired?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 12:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:06 PM)
Because all my air con is going conseal....and the conseal is done.
For the air con i use three different brand, i already let my main con the model and brand.
But the contractor no ask me which model/brand for which room de....so i worry the contractor set up wrong.
How to see which air con use 4 or 5 wired?
Why need to go full conceal? You are looking for trouble later on, especially when you want to change brand.
Conceal a PVC pipe for wiring and air cond copper pipe are the best way, so you no need to worry.
If your renovation works not done, suggest to spend some extra money to redo this.
Basic type air cond only 3 wires, inverter are 4 or 5 wires. And air cond installation should be done by air con man, not your contractor do everything first.
silver88
post Oct 23 2014, 03:29 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 12:15 PM)
Why need to go full conceal? You are looking for trouble later on, especially when you want to change brand.
Conceal a PVC pipe for wiring and air cond copper pipe are the best way, so you no need to worry.
If your renovation works not done, suggest to spend some extra money to redo this.
Basic type air cond only 3 wires, inverter are 4 or 5 wires. And air cond installation should be done by air con man, not your contractor do everything first.
For the wires, can I put all 5 wires ready in case future need?

For the conceal part.....my house got a lot beam so need to turn here turn there, even hide inside PVP also hard to remove without hack.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 03:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 23 2014, 03:29 PM)
For the wires, can I put all 5 wires ready in case future need?

For the conceal part.....my house got a lot beam so need to turn here turn there, even hide inside PVP also hard to remove without hack.
If this is the case, you shall not conceal and reroute the air cond pipes.
It may not look good in some sense, but when problem comes, you will know the pain of hacking, it will be very messy.
silver88
post Oct 23 2014, 05:26 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 03:31 PM)
If this is the case, you shall not conceal and reroute the air cond pipes.
It may not look good in some sense, but when problem comes, you will know the pain of hacking, it will be very messy.
Bro mean dont conceal? just put casing cover up.....?
I also worry for future gas leaking, but for now i do my best like use inverter pipe(more thick) and I ask the contractor test the pipe before plaster back. Test with putting gas inside and set a gas meter at the pipe. Test around 1 week+.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 05:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 23 2014, 05:26 PM)
Bro mean dont conceal? just put casing cover up.....?
I also worry for future gas leaking, but for now i do my best like use inverter pipe(more thick) and I ask the contractor test the pipe before plaster back. Test with putting gas inside and set a gas meter at the pipe. Test around 1 week+.
Nope, you need to install such that both the units are as near as possible. With this way you can hack the wall with a hole, put PVC pipe, conceal back that PVC pipe.
Then the pipe and wiring will be covered by both of the units.
Later I show you my house's photo on both of the installation method.

This post has been edited by supersound: Oct 23 2014, 05:38 PM
silver88
post Oct 23 2014, 06:36 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 05:37 PM)
Nope, you need to install such that both the units are as near as possible. With this way you can hack the wall with a hole, put PVC pipe, conceal back that PVC pipe.
Then the pipe and wiring will be covered by both of the units.
Later I show you my house's photo on both of the installation method.
I not living in landed house like bro cry.gif
So the air con compressor cannot simple set one.....got special place to put de.
For some room and living is quite far...... rclxub.gif

Bro, wanna ask the NON inverter air con only use 3 wired only?
And the inverter air con use 4-5 wired?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 09:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 23 2014, 06:36 PM)
I not living in landed house like bro cry.gif
So the air con compressor cannot simple set one.....got special place to put de.
For some room and living is quite far...... rclxub.gif

Bro, wanna ask the NON inverter air con only use 3 wired only?
And the inverter air con use 4-5 wired?
Yup, non inverter only 3 wires while inverter 34 or 5, depending on brand.
7up
post Oct 24 2014, 09:23 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 12:15 PM)
can I ask, I plan to install non-inverter air cond on my wall which already has a power point. I have gotten my contractor to conceal the water pipe and the copper pipe (with black rubber) to my outside wall.
I am yet to get them to install the unit itself. If in future i want to change brand or inverter type anything i can cater now?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 24 2014, 01:43 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Oct 24 2014, 09:23 AM)
can I ask, I plan to install non-inverter air cond on my wall which already has a power point. I have gotten my contractor to conceal the water pipe and the copper pipe (with black rubber) to my outside wall.
I am yet to get them to install the unit itself. If in future i want to change brand or inverter type anything i can cater now?
This is my room's air cond setup.
silver88
post Oct 25 2014, 10:58 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 24 2014, 01:43 PM)
This is my room's air cond setup.
This look nice and easy to change in future rclxms.gif
How about some of the room that not next to outside....some room next to kitchen
How bro cover up the small space between the pipe and the pvc hole? Plastering?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 25 2014, 11:23 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
This look nice and easy to change in future rclxms.gif
How about some of the room that not next to outside....some room next to kitchen
How bro cover up the small space between the pipe and the pvc hole? Plastering?
On my first photo, that's my master bed room setup, you will see the white hose part, that's the water outlet while the black part is the connection point to the outdoor unit. Those are the parts which will be removed for servicing.
So you need to make sure this part can easily being access.
My PVC hole won't be covered by anything.
jimbet1337
post Oct 25 2014, 01:56 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Apart from aesthetics, what's other benefits on concealing aircon piping?

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 PM