14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Conseal A/C piping cost pricing?, How much is the rate per ft.

Olivia1988
post Jun 8 2012, 09:21 AM

70 posts

all installation and conceal work but without path up.
lingleeyen
post Jun 8 2012, 09:46 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Olivia1988 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:21 AM)
all installation and conceal work but without path up.
Isn’t your price reasonable?
kongjong
post Jun 8 2012, 03:02 PM

31 posts

a contrator quoted me power point for aircon and its piping RM180, this price is excluding aircon installation, is it reasonable?
isnt it covered by aircon installer? if aircon installer charging me RM160 for aircon installation, then the total cost could be RM340.
lingleeyen
post Jun 8 2012, 03:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kongjong @ Jun 8 2012, 03:02 PM)
a contrator quoted me power point for aircon and its piping RM180, this price is excluding aircon installation, is it reasonable?
isnt it covered by aircon installer? if aircon installer charging me RM160 for aircon installation, then the total cost could be RM340.
More details please. Piping price of course affected by thickness and length. Your AC is Inverter or Non-Inverter? Your wire Cable Size? Your pipe length? Your drain pipe length? Your AC outdoor location? Indoor and Outdoor is back to back?
dinor01
post Aug 29 2012, 03:40 PM

290 posts

can i use inverter piping for non inverter air cond?
TSweikee
post Aug 29 2012, 03:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:40 PM)
can i use inverter piping for non inverter air cond?
Yes, because the installer will convert near the end point if to thick.
dinor01
post Aug 29 2012, 04:03 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 29 2012, 03:46 PM)
Yes, because the installer will convert  near the end point if to thick.
then goodlo..easier for future upgrade...cos i ad have one 2 HP non inverter mitsubishi brand....so use back 1st...
by the way the mit compressor is v big..
TSweikee
post Aug 29 2012, 04:33 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Aug 29 2012, 04:03 PM)
then goodlo..easier for future upgrade...cos i ad have one 2 HP non inverter mitsubishi brand....so use back 1st...
by the way the mit compressor is v big..
You ask the installer, not every installer know what can or cannot be done.

Most important pull 5wires instead of 3.
dinor01
post Aug 29 2012, 04:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 29 2012, 04:33 PM)
You ask the installer, not every installer know what can or cannot be done.

Most important pull 5wires instead of 3.
5 or 3 wire , wat is the purpose?
chiew
post Sep 10 2012, 10:05 PM

202 posts

Is the following price reasonable? I felt the conceal works are too expensive cry.gif

Refrigerant: R22

1.0HP: 20ft x RM9 = RM180
1.5HP: 17ft x RM10 = RM170
2.5HP: 16ft x RM13 = RM208

Conceal work for each pipe: RM200

Installation: 1HP&1.5HP: RM90 x 2 = RM180
2.5HP (cassette) = RM250

Total: RM1588

Thanks! Price is in Penang, need to know urgently smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 11 2012, 08:19 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(chiew @ Sep 10 2012, 10:05 PM)
Is the following price reasonable? I felt the conceal works are too expensive  cry.gif

Refrigerant: R22

1.0HP: 20ft x RM9    = RM180
1.5HP: 17ft x RM10  = RM170
2.5HP: 16ft x RM13  = RM208

Conceal work for each pipe: RM200

Installation: 1HP&1.5HP: RM90 x 2 = RM180
                  2.5HP (cassette)        = RM250

Total: RM1588

Thanks! Price is in Penang, need to know urgently smile.gif
Should be more or less like this.
Usually, just count RM500 for each AC conceal job.
If you dun want to pay, can you tolerate the pipe and wire on your wall? brows.gif
chiew
post Sep 11 2012, 08:39 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 11 2012, 08:19 AM)
Should be more or less like this.
Usually, just count RM500 for each AC conceal job.
If you dun want to pay, can you tolerate the pipe and wire on your wall?  brows.gif
I don't have a choice, management insists on conceal work cry.gif

good to know the price is standard, as i don't have any experience, will engage the contractor then smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 11 2012, 08:44 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(chiew @ Sep 11 2012, 08:39 AM)
I don't have a choice, management insists on conceal work  cry.gif

good to know the price is standard, as i don't have any experience, will engage the contractor then smile.gif
Trust me, when u saw the pipe running on the wall, you will definitely regret,cos its too ugly, hehe.... whistling.gif
TSweikee
post Sep 11 2012, 08:58 AM

12,019 posts

Beauty don't come cheap. If you can accept the exposed pipe in a new renovated house is ok. But of you already spend so much in renovation, this is just a small amount.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 11 2012, 11:08 AM

1,573 posts

+1. Beauty will cost you more. That is why ppl always over budget when come to renovation.
ash50210
post Oct 31 2012, 02:40 PM

96 posts

hi this is the material and labour cost for my contractor quote me for installation of 5 aircond. how is the price? ok or cheap pr expensive?
aircond is non inverter type

kerja2 hacking
2hp 3unit x 360 = 1080
1hp 2unit x 280 = 560

Piping extra
1hp 17ft x 18 = 306
2hp 27ft x 22 = 594
Total - RM2540 (RM2500)
dottcomm
post Nov 1 2012, 03:10 PM

34 posts

Side track abit, I want to ask. My house already come with those concealed air-cond piping by developer.

Now checking for defects, can we just pour water to these pipes to check for any leaking?

How do the contractor check for leaking especially after tampal the cement ?
TSweikee
post Nov 1 2012, 03:28 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(dottcomm @ Nov 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
Side track abit, I want to ask. My house already come with those concealed air-cond piping by developer.

Now checking for defects, can we just pour water to these pipes to check for any leaking?

How do the contractor check for leaking especially after tampal the cement ?
Copper hose you can't pour water, putting water in looking for trouble. You need to do pressure check.
dottcomm
post Nov 1 2012, 05:01 PM

34 posts

Hi Weikee,

That copper hose is for the a/c gas right?

How about the pvc pipes those are for water outlet right? I supposed we can pour water to test for water leakage?

Thanks again.
TSweikee
post Nov 1 2012, 05:29 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(dottcomm @ Nov 1 2012, 05:01 PM)
Hi Weikee,

That copper hose is for the a/c gas right?

How about the pvc pipes those are for water outlet right? I supposed we can pour water to test for water leakage?

Thanks again.
Yes.

PVC, I doubt you can do much testing, a/c drain are not high pressure water, usually won't cause much problem unless the pipe carck. Not sure how you want to test, maybe seal the pvc pipe output, and pour into the inlet, leave it few days if it leak it will have some mark, or water inside the pipe will reduce.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:27 AM