142 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment PAN'GAEA - PARAGON | SOLSTICE | ECLIPSE [OT], The Cyberjaya city centre living by OSK

twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 01:46 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(seanwong84 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:27 PM)
Went to the showroom last Sunday and a few questions raised if someone from OSK can answer...

1. There was no building/unit build specification when I requested it.
2. There was no layour plan for certain units. For example unit #SA-18-07
Call me silly but I placed a booking anyway signing on the dotted line stating that I have seen all these documentations even though I have not. Its only a booking so I'll see everything once I get the S&P and get a full refund if I don't agree to the specs.

On another note, the agent also kinda misled me... she said the SP Setia Eco Villa was right next door across the road south-side, when it is actually a few kilometers north-ward! Minor lapse in detail, but it does show the professionalism OSK agents are.

Keeping my fingers crossed!
What unit u bought and what is your game plan for cyberjaya?
I have seen so many development around here, mostly gonna VP in 2 years time..

why not put in your money in pocket development in matured area? price and offering wont be much different right?
putting a commercial are right at the end of an area pretty reminds me of Citra Mall and NZX..

I am just curious, please giv your insight about cyberjaya..
seanwong84
post Apr 23 2012, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:46 PM)
What unit u bought and what is your game plan for cyberjaya?
I have seen so many development around here, mostly gonna VP in 2 years time..

why not put in your money in pocket development in matured area? price and offering wont be much different right?
putting a commercial are right at the end of an area pretty reminds me of Citra Mall and NZX..

I am just curious, please giv your insight about cyberjaya..
Hi twincharger07,

I think you may have answered your own question. With so many developments in the area, I think it raises a certain hype that Cyberjaya is finally taking-off and maturing and hence property prices should appreciate. There are quite a few reputable MNCs in the area so it does attract a more professional tenant base (I intend to rent out) so less fuss with tenants not paying-up, running away, ruining the unit, etc.

I like the more managed masterplan of Cyberjaya vs matured areas. With pocket developments, I foresee traffic woes that may just kill the buzz of that the area because no one wants to be anywhere near there. Example, SSTwo Mall, KL Sentral. I think it yields better returns in the longer term too. Proximity to KLIA is a plus too. With more developments, KL city will decentralize as companies shift to Cyberjaya and lets face it, KL will probably serve as support offices to many regional headquarters in Singapore. Business travellers and top-rank managers in Sg will only want to take day trips to KL for their meetings, so proximity to KLIA is a plus if offices are situated near, that is, Cyberjaya!

Feel free to comment and give me your own thoughts. I'm quite new to KL property investment myself.

Sean
JamesPond
post Apr 23 2012, 02:06 PM

4,526 posts

Cyberjaya is not NZX, this place got lots of gold mine.
the problem here is most gold digger do the work here but stay outside of this place.

The reason?
no development, not livable, not proper transit.

If Cyber met all this requirement, this should be the next KL, or equivalent to singapore
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 02:17 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(seanwong84 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:00 PM)
Hi twincharger07,

I think you may have answered your own question. With so many developments in the area, I think it raises a certain hype that Cyberjaya is finally taking-off and maturing and hence property prices should appreciate. There are quite a few reputable MNCs in the area so it does attract a more professional tenant base (I intend to rent out) so less fuss with tenants not paying-up, running away, ruining the unit, etc.

I like the more managed masterplan of Cyberjaya vs matured areas. With pocket developments, I foresee traffic woes that may just kill the buzz of that the area because no one wants to be anywhere near there. Example, SSTwo Mall, KL Sentral. I think it yields better returns in the longer term too. Proximity to KLIA is a plus too. With more developments, KL city will decentralize as companies shift to Cyberjaya and lets face it, KL will probably serve as support offices to many regional headquarters in Singapore. Business travellers and top-rank managers in Sg will only want to take day trips to KL for their meetings, so proximity to KLIA is a plus if offices are situated near, that is, Cyberjaya!

Feel free to comment and give me your own thoughts. I'm quite new to KL property investment myself.

Sean
been studying n working here for more than 10 years..
cyberjaya has been progressing but it took more than 10 years to reach its current stage.. will it accelerate and progress the same growth that it took for last 10 years in just 2 years time, I am not very sure..

How many existing MNC and how many more coming in? I didnt really study the demography in cyberjaya although have been here for so long..
It never get traffic Jam in cyberjaya.. will it get congested in next 2 years? The more jam, the more progress of the area, just look at PJ, Subang, KL and Puchong.. Without Jam, there is no reason for ppl to stay near and they will just drive home (puchong, equine, kajang, bangi??)..

I do see more infrastruture are invested in more matured area, which gonna elevate the value even higher.. not much news on public infrastruture on going in Cyberjaya.. And government is still continue investing greater KL plan in most of the mature area.. New office blocks and residential getting more and more in Prime location.. Will more MNC be shifting to Cyerjaya in the near future? The few advantage of setting up in Cyberjaya is on Taxation..

Just to share..
ecin
post Apr 23 2012, 02:57 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:17 PM)
been studying n working here for more than 10 years..
cyberjaya has been progressing but it took more than 10 years to reach its current stage.. will it accelerate and progress the same growth that it took for last 10 years in just 2 years time, I am not very sure..

How many existing MNC and how many more coming in? I didnt really study the demography in cyberjaya although have been here for so long..
It never get traffic Jam in cyberjaya.. will it get congested in next 2 years? The more jam, the more progress of the area, just look at PJ, Subang, KL and Puchong.. Without Jam, there is no reason for ppl to stay near and they will just drive home (puchong, equine, kajang, bangi??)..

I do see more infrastruture are invested in more matured area, which gonna elevate the value even higher.. not much news on public infrastruture on going in Cyberjaya.. And government is still continue investing greater KL plan in most of the mature area.. New office blocks and residential getting more and more in Prime location.. Will more MNC be shifting to Cyerjaya in the near future? The few advantage of setting up in Cyberjaya is on Taxation..

Just to share..
+1. No offense, Personally, I feel the same. If for those new projects in CYB, the price is on par with Current-CYB situation, it's still worth the risk; or else, a matured town would be safer.
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 03:14 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Apr 23 2012, 02:57 PM)
+1. No offense, Personally, I feel the same. If for those new projects in CYB, the price is on par with Current-CYB situation, it's still worth the risk; or else, a matured town would be safer.
Yes.. no offence.. not saying right or wrong, but I am just curious what trigger investors to come to cyberjaya for investment..
I have been around the southern KV for a very long time.. seeing area like Puchong, Bandar Utama took off in the late 90's early 2000's .. Cyberjaya and Putrajaya started the same time.. despite the Cyberjaya had caught many attention, but other areas out perform by miles (or I got my idea wrong)

Cyberjaya newbiw here, sifu please share some insight about investing cyberjaya.. notworthy.gif
seanwong84
post Apr 23 2012, 03:21 PM

Keeping relevant to the forum topic, has anyone else been to the Paragon@Pan'gaea showroom?

Anyone else have insight to the development?
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 03:27 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(seanwong84 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:21 PM)
Keeping relevant to the forum topic, has anyone else been to the Paragon@Pan'gaea showroom?

Anyone else have insight to the development?
nothing is irrelevant.. this is property talk.. buying property is about Location Location Location...
JamesPond
post Apr 23 2012, 03:38 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:27 PM)
nothing is irrelevant.. this is property talk.. buying property is about Location Location Location...
Are you 40s
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 03:53 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 23 2012, 03:38 PM)
Are you 40s
far from it brows.gif
JamesPond
post Apr 23 2012, 04:01 PM

4,526 posts

from this statement, you sound old

I have been around the southern KV for a very long time.. seeing area like Puchong, Bandar Utama took off in the late 90's early 2000's

I start looking at prop when start working for some time.
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 04:05 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 23 2012, 04:01 PM)
from this statement, you sound old

I have been around the southern KV for a very long time.. seeing area like Puchong, Bandar Utama took off in the late 90's early 2000's

I start looking at prop when start working for some time.
hai seh.. got lepak around puchong n BU during my uni days in early 2000 while day in cyberjaya campus biggrin.gif
jacquelinemak
post Apr 23 2012, 04:37 PM

128 posts

this entire project will develop completely in 6-7yrs including shopping malls, street malls, hotels n etc. in fact, the first shopping mall i think for now. the concept and design everything like u can imagine in midv or marina bay. in fact, OSK flagship project smile.gif
very good response during the launching last week. if anyone still interested, kindly call 0123208621 for info smile.gif

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:14 PM)
Yes.. no offence.. not saying right or wrong, but I am just curious what trigger investors to come to cyberjaya for investment..
I have been around the southern KV for a very long time.. seeing area like Puchong, Bandar Utama took off in the late 90's early 2000's .. Cyberjaya and Putrajaya started the same time.. despite the Cyberjaya had caught many attention, but other areas out perform by miles (or I got my idea wrong)

Cyberjaya newbiw here, sifu please share some insight about investing cyberjaya..  notworthy.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 04:48 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jacquelinemak @ Apr 23 2012, 04:37 PM)
this entire project will develop completely in 6-7yrs including shopping malls, street malls, hotels n etc. in fact, the first shopping mall i think for now. the concept and design everything like u can imagine in midv or marina bay. in fact, OSK flagship project smile.gif
very good response during the launching last week. if anyone still interested, kindly call 0123208621 for info smile.gif
tq for the insight. this means that investment wise, this one needs much longer investment horizon.
jacquelinemak
post Apr 23 2012, 05:01 PM

128 posts

anyway this is phase1...the next phase and the upcoming ones will be higher priced.
JamesPond
post Apr 23 2012, 05:52 PM

4,526 posts

1st phase is killing most of the people. I hope 2nd phase can make something impressive.
woengx2
post Apr 23 2012, 08:48 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(jacquelinemak @ Apr 23 2012, 04:37 PM)
This is really scary when you mentioned the response is very good and still needed people to call you ?? hmm.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2012, 08:55 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jacquelinemak @ Apr 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
anyway this is phase1...the next phase and the upcoming ones will be higher priced.
higher price for next phase is a natural practise by any developer..
but its the fundamental and pure nature potential of the area n product that i m interested to know..

thanks for the info provided..
spydermind
post Apr 23 2012, 09:02 PM

1,166 posts

Well, i guess all of us need to be aware that the in the past 2 years, there were easily more than 3k condo/service apartment launched ...Shaftbury, Garden plaza, Serin, Lakeview, Gardenview, D'pulze,domains, Bayu (SSP2), mutiara ville, Mirage, the place, etc.

Most importantly, all these are not completed or handover yet....the market for condo / service apartment will be pretty competitively in the next 2-3 years ..... Of course, like many projects everywhere, it will take time to reach occupancy rate of more than 80% in 1-2 years time. This will be the challenge for investor.

On the other hand, when some of these retails, commercial and lifestyle infrastructure completed, it will certain pull some people to stay in Cyberjaya....how many , well..hard to say....

The problem with property is that, when it is lack of supply....suddenly there will be influx of new projects, and when there are too many, developer will slow down....if they slow down too much, then it will create another case in which demand eventually more than supply....

In property investment especially a place like cyberjaya....is very subjective to individual appetite.
twincharger07
post Apr 24 2012, 01:17 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Apr 23 2012, 09:02 PM)
Well, i guess all of us need to be aware that the in the past 2 years, there were easily more than 3k condo/service apartment launched ...Shaftbury, Garden plaza, Serin, Lakeview, Gardenview, D'pulze,domains, Bayu (SSP2), mutiara ville, Mirage,  the place, etc.

Most importantly, all these are not completed or handover yet....the market for condo / service apartment will be pretty competitively in the next 2-3 years ..... Of course, like many projects everywhere, it will take time to reach occupancy rate of more than 80% in 1-2 years time. This will be the challenge for investor.

On the other hand, when some of these retails, commercial and lifestyle infrastructure completed, it will certain pull some people to stay in Cyberjaya....how many , well..hard to say....

The problem with property is that, when it is lack of supply....suddenly there will be influx of new projects, and when there are too many, developer will slow down....if they slow down too much, then it will create another case in which demand eventually more than supply....

In property investment especially a place like cyberjaya....is very subjective to individual appetite.
this area has high concentration of higher end properties.. market segment is niche and mostly targeting high networth individual... not sure will they come over to cyberjaya given amenites still not mature.. lack of public infra, no dedicated hospital for cyberjaya, need schools, need more commercial outlets...

no offence but just my personal opinion.. need more choyuk and national "Type" schools to attarct more high networth family to live here... (got abit choyuk now but not the "school" in near future)..
for convenience, they might just stick with puchong area..

142 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:12 AM