125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

ahmike89
post Aug 30 2011, 10:31 AM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Hi fellow sifu, I'm newbie. Not sure whether P1010 can install Overcome rom? what is MIUi. Thanks smile.gif
epul
post Aug 30 2011, 11:18 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Aug 30 2011, 10:31 AM)
Hi fellow sifu, I'm newbie. Not sure whether P1010 can install Overcome rom? what is MIUi. Thanks smile.gif
The answer is no. Dont try to flash it.
ahmike89
post Aug 30 2011, 11:27 AM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Thanks epul smile.gif MIUI is a rom too?
edan1979
post Aug 30 2011, 12:44 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

yup its also another custom firmware... and p1010 also cannot use it...
ahmike89
post Aug 30 2011, 01:07 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Thanks edan. So P1010 can only stick to 2.2.1 Froyo without any custom rom? T.T
anDers0N86
post Aug 30 2011, 02:06 PM

88 posts

Guys,im willing to let go my Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 for RM1300.Just bought this month around RM15xx with receipt.It's a 3G+Wifi 16GB set.I need to sell it cause not convenient me to bring to my work place cos i use it as phone.Sad to let go but no choice!Currently am in JB and can do COD for anyone who interested.Everything is new and 100% no scrash as i straight bought a silicon rubber pouch for my Tab when i purchase it on that day.Come with full set everythg included.Currently got screen protector and comes with stock rom 2.3.3 Gingerbread.Can try before buy!100% satisfied!99% like new!Thanks! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by anDers0N86: Aug 30 2011, 02:07 PM
shah93
post Aug 30 2011, 03:56 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 29 2011, 10:33 AM)
Yeap ..that's the proper way..just flash stock firmware then kautim...ezy yooo..
i already sent to shop for warranty claim..after 2 days..samsung call me back said my warranty void..if I take back my phone and reflash and unroot it..does i still can claim new warranty..or they already update their database said my phone warranty already void
sad.gif
TSbenny888
post Aug 31 2011, 07:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:56 PM)
i already sent to shop for warranty claim..after 2 days..samsung call me back said my warranty void..if I take back my phone and reflash and unroot it..does i still can claim new warranty..or they already update their database said my phone warranty already void
sad.gif
What is the problem
You can try to unroot n reflash stock n try again
aqualung88
post Aug 31 2011, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 31 2011, 07:52 AM)
What is the problem
You can try to unroot n reflash stock n try again
I scared Samsung center already update their database as they know my warranty void...my question it..once samsung said warranty void..does it void forever as they update it in their database...or if i unroot it back then the warranty will alive again?
bobo180590
post Aug 31 2011, 11:52 AM

159 posts

hi there,

last time i have post my problem about my battery issue.
I try lots of things to solve it but the problem still there.
I try to wipe cache on recovery mode.
try to wipe battery stats in recovery mode.
try to discharge all the battery and charge it to 100% and use calibration method software.
still it doesnt work at all

the battery still drain so fat.
its like 1% for 1 minute when im using it. even for sms only. i dont think my battery got prob.
there must be some ways to solve it.
the problem arise after i change my tab to gingerbread DXJPI, baseband version p1000DXJPE.

anyone could help me here? i love my tab so much. tq
J.u.M.p
post Aug 31 2011, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(aqualung88 @ Aug 31 2011, 07:59 AM)
I scared Samsung center already update their database as they know my warranty void...my question it..once samsung said warranty void..does it void forever as they update it in their database...or if i unroot it back then the warranty will alive again?
any members can help? or someone from samsung service here?

if you ask me, i will just try my luck. just go to their service centre... worst case, they will just inform the warranty already void. only then, i'll know the answer....

epul
post Aug 31 2011, 06:24 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:56 PM)
sad.gif
May i know wats the problem with yr tab untill u want to send to samsung.
shah93
post Aug 31 2011, 06:58 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Aug 31 2011, 06:24 PM)
May i know wats the problem with yr tab untill u want to send to samsung.
they said its motherboard problem..sometimes my tab off when im trying to call someone..and sometimes my "back" and "home" button didnt work..and sometimes simcard detach
camel90
post Aug 31 2011, 08:20 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

Hey guys. i have a HTC Wildfire with Unlimited Data Plan.

i want to buy a tablet that has Wifi option ONLY, not with 3G as i figure that i can use the hotspot function on my wildfire (i've upgraded to froyo) to act as a modem whenever i'm in the non-wifi location.

is it recommended to do so? i mean, i don't have experience with any tablet before. so, i would really need to know some thoughts from those who have.

or would you suggest me to terminate dataplan on my phone and use 3G tablet instead? i'm a student and i don't really mind bringing tablet whenever i go because as of now i even bring my laptop around with me almost 24/7 including classes and lectures.

*tablet here can be anything as long as it's android tablet. as of now i'm only interested with Asus transformer and galaxy tab 10.1 wifi.

epul
post Aug 31 2011, 11:32 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 31 2011, 08:20 PM)
Hey guys. i have a HTC Wildfire with Unlimited Data Plan.

i want to buy a tablet that has Wifi option ONLY, not with 3G as i figure that i can use the hotspot function on my wildfire (i've upgraded to froyo) to act as a modem whenever i'm in the non-wifi location.

is it recommended to do so? i mean, i don't have experience with any tablet  before. so, i would really need to know some thoughts from those who have.

or would you suggest me to terminate dataplan on my phone and use 3G tablet instead? i'm a student and i don't really mind bringing tablet whenever i go because as of now i even bring my laptop around with me almost 24/7 including classes and lectures.

*tablet here can be anything as long as it's android tablet. as of now i'm only interested with Asus transformer and galaxy tab 10.1 wifi.
Recommended get the 3g+wifi.
More support and regular update of firmware compare to wifi version only

vostro78
post Sep 1 2011, 12:19 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Aug 31 2011, 11:32 PM)
Recommended get the 3g+wifi.
More support and regular update of firmware compare to wifi version only

yes agree on this, samsung seems like "big small eyes" standard for both model.... get a 3g version is better investment, and good resell value also for future.
dark lenanza
post Sep 1 2011, 01:17 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

my tab not charging..the batery shows only 3% event i charge it for 2 hrs..is it battery problem?
L7Awesome
post Sep 1 2011, 02:31 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Sep 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
my tab not charging..the batery shows only 3% event i charge it for 2 hrs..is it battery problem?
Are you using the original charger? Or in my case, the fuse on the charger is burnt. So that is why it is not charging. Check ur charger as well. When you plug it in, did you hear a sound?
bobo180590
post Sep 1 2011, 03:27 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Sep 1 2011, 02:31 PM)
Are you using the original charger?  Or in my case, the fuse on the charger is burnt.  So that is why it is not charging.  Check ur charger as well.  When you plug it in, did you hear a sound?
i've been through this problem few weeks ago. just flash the rom again, clear the cache, reset factory setting and it should be ok.

L7Awesome
post Sep 1 2011, 03:58 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(bobo180590 @ Sep 1 2011, 03:27 PM)
i've been through this problem few weeks ago. just flash the rom again, clear the cache, reset factory setting and it should be ok.
Umm... I dun think so though. It's more of gadgets overall...

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM