8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 01:56 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(tarc @ Jul 1 2011, 11:08 PM)
correction
DXJV9 is Gingerbread 2.3.3 instead of (froyo 2.3.3.)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=43438987
Thanks! Edited

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jul 1 2011, 11:16 PM)
google+ is google talk?
check out the videos: http://www.bgr.com/2011/06/28/google-googl...lly-here-video/
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 01:58 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Jul 1 2011, 11:26 PM)
imagine facebook, but from Google.
I have to say the mobile app of google+ is very nice

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:59 amBTW, zenonia 3 is free today only. get it now

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Jul 2 2011, 01:59 AM
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 02:55 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

To answer about google+ photo upload limit.

There's none. Photos up to 2048x2048 and videos up to 15 minutes won't count to the free 1GB picasaweb limit. If you upload a photo with a larger resolution, it'll be resized automatically so that it won't count into the 1GB picasaweb limit. http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/thank..._and_videos.php
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 04:30 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:23 PM)
Hi guys, i just got my sgs... But i new to it. Any third party rom or guide can provide me? I check on first page. The link download link was dead and no introduction for other rom... Thanks~
which one is dead?

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
Guys,i wanna ask something,let's say if i flash to Darky's 10.1 ROM will I be able to play 720p .mkv files like on the stock ROM?
Yes. darkyy's is based of stock rom.

QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:56 AM)
I have problem here. I download single file DXJV9 and update through Odin. And no the wont start up, i able to go in recovery only. What is kernel flash? Anyone can provide me guide? Use pit 512 or 802? need to check re-partition(previously i check, i think i mess it up...) 1Thanks...
for dxjv9, you need pit 513. see first page and re-read.

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jul 2 2011, 11:49 AM)
ram free always fall below 50mb.phone a bit lag.any solution?using auto memory optimiez
a bit of lag is fine if you are on samsung rom.

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
how bout my photos? message? can i back up those using TB?
photos are untouched as internal sdcard are not formatted. for sms, can be backed up using TB, sms backup apps, or GO sms pro in-built feature. see first page.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 06:24 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

Nova screen is the brightest with 700nits compared to 400 for our sgs. It is true that sgs with stock firmware has inaccurate colour reproduction. However, it can be fixed with voodoo colour driver.

It is unfortunate that amoled screen production is only owned by samsung. other company (like a fruit one) would love to get their hands with it. Last I hear, super amoled + screen is the best display out there.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 06:50 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 2 2011, 04:09 PM)
The last time I heard about my SGS amoled being the best too, but somehow I don't think it is the best.  It is no doubt very sharp. rclxms.gif If only the color are more natural.
i don't think it is very sharp. it is 800x480 on a 4" screen. htc desire has the same resolution on 3.7"

I can see subpixel bleeding out of a text when reading ebook. that's the downside of pentile.

about colour, it can be modified if you have voodoo colours infused to the custom kernel.

I'm looking forward to samsung producing more amoled screen. lcd has reached its peak and can hardly be improved. Brighter, lower power consumption, bendable, I believe amoled is the future.

TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 09:12 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(MegaStore @ Jul 2 2011, 06:21 PM)
can i flash a rom using other method? i just install rom manager app, can i flash using this app?

the rom manager need me to flash clockworkmod, i need to select my phone model, but i see two option that is similar to my phone model:
samsung galaxy s i9000
samsung galaxy s i9000(MTD)

which should i choose?

i refer here:http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/05/08/complete-guide-how-to-flash-a-custom-rom-to-your-android-phone-with-rom-manager-full-backup-restore/

p/s: i dont have a usb cable now, so can't use odin method.
prior to flashing custom rom, can you go into download mode by 3-button combo?

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 2 2011, 06:34 PM)
i think i will let my phone boot loop till it done kinda feddup for now.
odin reflash?

QUOTE(MegaStore @ Jul 2 2011, 06:35 PM)
and also if i want to flash stock firmware, my phone is currently having I9000XXJPY , can i flash to I9000XXJVQ ? yes
is firmware=rom? loosely, yes
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 09:24 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 2 2011, 06:44 PM)
already flashed twice. still same keep rebooting.
have you cleared cache, dalvik cache anf format /data partition prior to flashing?

BTW, i'm downloading galnet 3.1 i want to see what it is all about biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MegaStore @ Jul 2 2011, 06:49 PM)
yes i can, i already done to unlock the 3 button thing.

and do you know local set that can directly get updated to gingerbread using samsung kies one using which firmware?
I'm not sure what you mean with local set but upgrading with kies is possible with any firmware. This can be done using kies registry hack. see first page. But you still need a micro usb cable.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 10:20 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(MegaStore @ Jul 2 2011, 07:41 PM)
o...i baru know can do like this, because previously i try to update using samsung kies but the samsung kies doesnt pop up the firmware update because mine one is poland set.

so if my android is corrupted, it still can flash using samsung kies right?
probably. anyhow, no matter how corrupted the firmware is, you can still flash by odin by going into download mode. So don't worry.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 11:03 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

From CM7: I wiped cache, dalvik cache, flashed lippo's script > flashed galnet 3.1 from recovery > bootloop

From ezbase 2.0: I wiped cache, dalvik cache, flashed lippo's script > flashed galnet 3.1 from recovery > bootloop

Now: I followed this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3566 Now I've successfully flashed galnet 3.1

I wonder why bootloop happened.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 2 2011, 11:25 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 2 2011, 08:47 PM)
i think you must flash to v 2.2 first the only flash v3. i just flashed from v2.2 to v3 and have no bootloop at all. maybe his rom have problem? hmm.gif
finally join us on MIUI? haha. the most special thing in MIUI are those lockscreen. other i think normal.
Actually this is the second time. The first time was in january/feb I think. I hated it and quickly switched back to insanity tongue.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 12:41 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

can't stand the default miui launcher and reverted to go launcher.

How does one suppose to find apps by browsing horizontally and is not sorted alphabetically? I feel poor for the majority of iphone & touchwiz users.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 01:43 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Jul 2 2011, 10:53 PM)
What i did:
1)flash froyo bootloader using ezbase
2)failed
3)stuck at making connection
4)plug out battery
5)lucky download mode still work, then try again and successful change to froyo bootloader
6)boot into speedmod cmw
7)install miui galnet v3.1
8)Wipe System, Cache, Data and DataData
9)choose to zip from sdcard
10)choosed miui...zip
11)installation success but no reboot
12)manual "reboot to system"
13)after reboot still stuck at pink cmw
kindda nervous right now..
Got the same experience. You have two options

1. What I did
- flashed ezbase 2.0 (or ezboot froyo should be sufficient)
- flashed galnet 2.2 http://www.galnetmiui.co.uk/updates/miui-galnet-v2.2.zip
- flash lippo's kernel cleaning script (this includes wiping cache & dalvik cache)
- flash galnet 3.1 (it automatically formats /system). will be done it matter of minutes.
- done

2. galnet's way
- download & flash http://www.galnet.co.uk/miui/installfiles.zip
- run lippo's script
- flash galnet 3.1
- wait 30 minutes Zzzz
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 01:55 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 2 2011, 11:17 PM)
u know what i left it to loop boot for few hours and it success xD
next time you can follow what i did. can finish within 15 minutes.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 02:03 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:28 PM)
I did read few page back but..
i did saw galnet 3.1 improve installation process so i dint bother much, but mana tau end up like shyt  sad.gif
that's right. it left me with a bad first impression. nevertheless I'll give it a chance and play with it for a few days.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 12:57 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 3 2011, 09:41 AM)
I want Google+ invite too... sad.gif
pm me your email

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 3 2011, 10:04 AM)
same. using adw launcher ex. new tw3 and 4 do have sort alphabetically.
that's good to know. does this affect 13 million sgs user?
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 01:00 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Jul 3 2011, 10:28 AM)
Can I get invite for Google+ too?
pm me, and pray google is accepting new users.
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 01:06 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 3 2011, 10:29 AM)
aw... can miui rom accept others kernel such as galaxian?
clue: see the kernel thread and see what it is made for. If it is for samsung rom, it would state JVP/JVQ/JVB etc

If it is made for CM7 or MIUI, it they will state it in the respective first page

CM7/MIUI and samsung kernels are not interchangeable
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 04:01 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 3 2011, 01:28 PM)
anyone here got lobang of this phone at KL area?
lobang?
TSgmhafiz
post Jul 3 2011, 07:15 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jul 3 2011, 04:41 PM)
much advantage than xxjvp?if about same then not worth to flash.currently is ram too low and wifi signal weak.coz a lot apps need to backup
Then,
1. use autokiller to set a higher minimum RAM
2. Switch radio used in JVQ modem. Find, download, put it in sdcard and flash it through CWM.

Have you tried rebooting your router?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 AM