University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"
Zeuss1220
Sep 12 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 12 2012, 08:46 PM) Anyone from Faculty of Science? I got an email saying that registration was on the 20th instead of the 19th. But the induction thingy is on the same day as well? Super confused. How long do both events take anyway? The induction should be 20th i think. Because they told Science foundation students to attend the induction on the 20th. Yours should be the same iinm.
Zeuss1220
Sep 12 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 12 2012, 11:41 PM) So having registration and induction on the same day is possible? Thanks! I doubt it. Unless they do it in they do one in the morning, another in the afternoon? But don't blame me later if I'm wrong ah.
Zeuss1220
Sep 13 2012, 08:39 PM
Got the rug pulled from under me today. Problems with my lousy landlord. Now me and my friends have to look for a place to stay, and fast. Ruined my mood for new semester.
Zeuss1220
Sep 13 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 13 2012, 08:43 PM) One of my friends(not so close one) is the one dealing with the landlord. I thought everything settled already and we paid the deposit to that friend already. Then my best friend went to see the house, it was in bad condition and very dirty. According to the landlord she said she already gotten the house cleaned and everything and now she say the deposit is double then what our friend told us before. So much mis-communication. Some of my friends cannot come up with the money so suddenly. We didn't get to check the house before coz got people staying there. But it was a good location. This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Sep 13 2012, 09:26 PM
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 01:20 AM
So many freshers O.o, should have LYN gathering  haha anyways, Welcome to Nottingham everyone! and v5 TS get ready hor
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM) Do you mind to share the link here for the facebook group? HereIncluded in first post also.
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:11 PM) hope can join u guys yum cha soon =) wheres the nearest mamak ar? You very old la macha, unless you belanja
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:40 PM) saw many chinese restaurants within driving distance when i first visited there so u guys can have gathering there haha any current students can tell us where got cheap makan places? hehe Added on September 14, 2012, 5:41 pmmacha dont like this la, older than u few years only ma haha ok la ice kosong  ok la, can be the father figure edi. You born which year? btw i think you got typo, its *kacang not kosong.
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 08:49 PM) philip, you're most welcome bro!  cmon, someone inform me when we go yum cha, haha. any of u drive? sorry but what is mamak? Mamak is local Indian/Muslim cafe for cheap local food and drinks. Common place for yum cha.
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:58 PM) Just curious about something. The photo on the student card is taken at the university or the photos we hand in?  Taken during registration.
Zeuss1220
Sep 15 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 15 2012, 01:02 PM) I got around 40kg of luggage wif me... tomorrow will reach LCCT and will be staying at TTS7. can anyone pls suggest whats the most suitable path i should take? help >< what time you reach LCCT, maybe can share taxi?
Zeuss1220
Sep 15 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 15 2012, 01:29 PM) Ooh, I reach at 5 only.. Anyway, I think taxi is the best option for you. Should be around 60 to 70RM.
Zeuss1220
Sep 15 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 15 2012, 01:48 PM) ohh.. how many luggage u got?? i'm a new student so got alot I got one medium large luggage, should be around 20kg or less. I also brought a lot when i first came. Where are you flying from btw?
Zeuss1220
Sep 17 2012, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 17 2012, 10:20 AM) hey guys, sibeh cialat here no internet. what do u guys recommend to get? (temporary) I also want to get. Which(if any) mobile broadband allow P2P? But more importantly, which is the best to use in TTS?
Zeuss1220
Sep 17 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 17 2012, 02:16 PM) i got maxis unlimited. p2p all u want but got certain time ni. and tts i clock 5 mbps.  Are you selling? if u are, i already pm-ed u