7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

SGSuser
post Oct 12 2011, 06:20 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(adrianwtx90 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:05 AM)
sure anot. so strict already meh the guards. i think your car sure got complaints. and the guards have to respond.

'you should have been more understanding'
no la not my car, was other ppl's car

i just felt sad for him because i also drive to the uni like him...or her

not sure what u are on with the complaints as it wouldnt block at all any car that wanted to pass through

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Oct 12 2011, 06:28 PM
SGSuser
post Oct 13 2011, 10:11 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

what do you spend on?
SGSuser
post Oct 20 2011, 12:57 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(niekehecV @ Oct 19 2011, 10:26 PM)
are you serious?
did you see the way he skips the slides or were you not listening and got scolded by him so you think he is good just because he scolded you?
chill, no need to make stupid assumptions on someone just because they thought differently from you
SGSuser
post Oct 21 2011, 10:58 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:18 PM)
Damn lar, lost my id card. dunno where the hell is it. How much is the fine for new id card? and who do i report to?
yup security office...it's rm50 now methinks
SGSuser
post Jan 11 2012, 10:57 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jan 10 2012, 11:03 AM)
Any news about the RM 200 voucher?  hmm.gif
been wondering bout this too, iinm it is valid until 31st March hmm.gif
SGSuser
post Jan 18 2012, 10:07 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(khinfai @ Jan 17 2012, 02:23 PM)
It is a very diverse uni and I would say mostly are Chinese.

The distribution COULD be:

35% Chinese ( It's either their parents are rich or they themselves is smart enough to get scholarship to pay the expensive fees )
20% Indian ( No comment )
15% Malay ( Most of them are MARA r*b***h and under scholarship, live like a king )
30% Others ( Foreigner, exchange students from UK is popular with local chinese girl, exchange students from China is popular with local chinese guy, got one bunch of Korean students popular within the school but they bear no resemblance to Kpop singer AND the kicker, NIKKA with their great fragrance smell who always lust for local girls, malay girl also cant escape ) and etc.

JUDGE for yourself when you are here if you can get in.

There are two badminton courts.
haha rclxms.gif
SGSuser
post Feb 4 2012, 01:32 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:12 AM)
My foundation is ending this june, and i have to move out of the hostel to TTS. But i don't want to bring everything in my room back home(im staying in east malaysia). So what should i do? When do i have to move out of the hostel?
got store room for u to store one...last time iirc is 2 boxes max, but i stored 3 there...juz rmb to label ur name outside the box so can identify easier when u get back after summer, coz ur boxes will surely be displaced
SGSuser
post Feb 10 2012, 12:30 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

not sure about the logo thingy now, last time we can use back old ones or buy new one from uni...that time uni sell no logo one laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Feb 12 2012, 01:31 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Feb 11 2012, 02:11 PM)
hey guys, you guys all stay outside at TTS one.. be careful to lock your doors and keep your valuable things with you... in the last 3 days... 3 of my friend's house got robbed... they don't care if you're at home or not they just barge in and yea =/
tts which area?
SGSuser
post Mar 1 2012, 08:42 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

if you make friends easily, then it should be fine laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Mar 4 2012, 11:53 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(PreciousPearl @ Mar 4 2012, 04:20 AM)
For accommodation, which one is best, on campus or off- campus???? Prices dont matter for me as long as the rooms are well-furnished with A/C and attached bathroom!!! ( not too small, medium size) Any tips for getting the desired choice? Can I send them a cheque together with the accommodation form or should I wait their  for reply??? (( I'm ready to pay to get what I want!!! ))

I'm was reading the older posts and there was something about reference. I already sent my original reference with my application form. I'm freaking out :/ Will I still need the reference for orientation days in case the lectures need it??
do you have a car? if you do then go for off campus...more choices of rooms
SGSuser
post Mar 5 2012, 08:05 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

the video showed mostly tts6 houses, quite "old"

if you want new houses, they are at tts7
SGSuser
post Apr 11 2012, 10:09 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 11 2012, 09:57 PM)
Yup. Prepare banner and wear some colour shirts?
lol laugh.gif laugh.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 12 2012, 05:26 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

f1 block paint smell gone already?
SGSuser
post Apr 19 2012, 05:16 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

lol, heard some of those new students cant take photos around 3.30 just now

good thg they fixed it
SGSuser
post Apr 20 2012, 11:06 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

still dont quite understand the need for malaysian and moral studies

lucky took them in my a levels last time instead of here, no study also pass brows.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 20 2012, 11:20 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:11 PM)
I always hear stories from my friends who did their compulsory subs elsewhere, so damn relax.
Sadly not the case here, where The Dynamic Duo of Compulsory Subjects run this town.
i also heard b4 frm my fren, very mafan one...he took stpm b4 coming in and need to take these 2 subs some more laugh.gif

i myself forgot to tell the language department i took these 2 subs b4 until my name came out in the list without my knowledge until some1 told me...luckily i didnt need to take them anymore after i went to clarify...altho it did wrote those who failed to notify them in time must take those subs regardless if u took them b4 whistling.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 21 2012, 11:57 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Apr 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
So guys , this or help is better?
I heard from my dad , he told me help university last Time is a college , and this uni,Nottingham, ranking doesn't show anywhere? Hmm
i dont know what is ur comparison between help and unmc, better in terms of? what course?

finish ur secondary school first

it's better to do ur own search about the ranking
SGSuser
post Apr 21 2012, 12:54 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Apr 21 2012, 12:10 PM)
Nottingham business sch is rank 1st in uk , hmmm, that's what I got from a little research in google
But google isnt reliable , would prefer to hear from user experiences biggrin.gif
I do know that the certificate is same recognize by uk and Malaysia , am I rite?
Hmm , if I study form 6 would I be able to continue at here ? Thanks for answering in an advance
so you wan to know bout business sch issit? say early la

cert is the same as uk one

study form6 can continue here, but if wan take business why not juz enter the foundation here

other stuff no idea, not business student whistling.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 21 2012, 01:52 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

is it a book? there's a bookstore at the cafeteria building, not opened on weekends tho

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:32 AM