University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

ArianneG
post Sep 16 2011, 03:53 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

KTM when in extreme PMS will strand you for hours at a time. Once I was going to MidValley by KTM, silly thing stalled at Salak Selatan station. Can only be thankful it didn't stall on the tracks halfway between stations LOL.
ArianneG
post Sep 16 2011, 09:55 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Sep 16 2011, 09:20 PM)
Updated registration info for incoming students.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/ProspectiveSt...ffer/index.aspx

And finally, a new bus schedule. Been waiting for this.

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/AboutUs/Dates...Shuttlebus.aspx
Uni Admissions should be open tomorrow right? Because I called them before on Tuesday, and they said I already got an unconditional offer, but I haven't received the actual offer letter, and Faculty of Science registration is the 21st... Not to mention I want to see about the Alumni scholarship-- supposed to be automatic, but they still want letter. rclxub.gif Need to go and chase in person already I think. doh.gif
ArianneG
post Sep 20 2011, 01:13 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hey guys-- someone please refresh my memory but does the induction require you to arrive precisely on time? I'm coming from Subang and need my dad to send me to campus since I'm not moving in yet until this weekend; probably end up at campus only at 10-ish while induction is supposed to be at 9.30AM. Will that be a problem? If not then have to move tomorrow and I'm not packed up properly yet. >.<
ArianneG
post Sep 20 2011, 01:41 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

I'm a new student-- for this course anyway (starting MSc) so supposedly induction is compulsory. Haih, if I wasn't starting a new degree I'd be considered old hand and can skip LOL. I paid all my fees already, just need to register with the Uni and the school of comp science...
ArianneG
post Sep 22 2011, 01:31 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Any yes4g user in TTS2? I'm currently there and the reception on p1 is crappy... tak boleh jalan langsung with 0 to 20% reception, terribly unstable line that disconnects every 30 seconds. Want to know if yes 4g is any better, or if I should just stick to my old Digi package.
ArianneG
post Sep 22 2011, 08:30 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Question to all previous tenants in the TTS 2 area-- what broadband is good? My P1 is practically not working...
ArianneG
post Sep 27 2011, 09:08 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hey, which of the mobile broadband services have high speed (WCDMA/HSDPA) 3G or 4G and is stable in the TTS2 area? Currently using Digi but the service is unstable, keeps falling back to EDGE and frequently disconnects. Can someone advise?
ArianneG
post Nov 14 2011, 03:12 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Ayone logging into the servers (remote desktop) manage to surf internet on Firefox/IE? Tried but no joy. Any idea why?

0.0481sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:55 AM