ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

TSnotmycupoftea
post Aug 26 2011, 10:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:09 PM)
I see no one recommend the revision class from tar college.
I highly recommend to take tuition for P3 from tar college, the lecturer is Mr. Yeoh Cheng Hock
I attend his class in college and feel that his teaching approach is effective. I can understand the concepts and models from the teaching.
It make my study of P3 easier and I pass P3 in 1st attemp with minimum study.
For those that interested, u may find more information using the link
http://www.tarc.edu.my/CPE/professional-pr...mmes/p_ACCA.htm
wish that can help u guys who want to take P3 in coming sitting  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
so that Mr. Yeoh is the lecturer who produced prizewinner for P3 few sittings ago?
~Mew~
post Aug 26 2011, 11:33 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
try harder
but all feedbackI I received from june exam is rather easier than Dec 2010 sitting
try read the examiner review n c where u got it wrong
I heard from my lecturers too
now we need the feedback bout the environment, parking, desk size of TARC and PTPL for comparison
sad so see this....both are so faraway
im located at bayan lepas
imagine how early I have to go and how late will it be when I get home
So far i only been to PTPL's exam centre. TARC is very far away from my house too sad.gif

QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM)
some my personal opinion, hope it helps.
i am ex-tarcian and i can give some views on tar college exam hall
the exam hall is big, very cold. the table is just like our secondary table, not very big, i think should be standard size.
i dint choose ptpl as there are three buildings at different locations for ptpl
and i am afraid that if i go to wrong building then, hehe
there is only one exam hall in tar college so very easy to find.

Anyway, ptpl is at pulau tikus so nearer for me.
i have colleage take exam in ptpl before
she told me the exam is in classroom
standard table and the size of classroom is depends on which classroom u go in
some classes biger and some smaller.
What you said about PTPL is true, and some rooms if its hot then its very warm....some if cold then its very cold. Never hear ppl say they are just right.

Hows the parking in TARC? Should be more than enough to accommodate as much as the numbers of students taking exam?

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 26 2011, 01:48 PM)
oh ya right...PTPL got 3 buildings

1 near gleneagles
another at pulau tikus
another 4got at where

so the exam centre is at pulau tikus 1?
QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:40 PM)
ya, my friend said besides the bandar baru supermarket.
Annexe A (Main building) is located behind the chinese temple (In cantonese "Phou Fertt)
Annexe C is located just opposite PERKESO building
Annexe B is beside bandar baru mart in front of a traffic light junction , ACCA exam will be held here. Parking wise very limited and you gotta either cramp into 2 lift to go up to 6th floor or walk up the stairs

tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 12:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Aug 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
So far i only been to PTPL's exam centre. TARC is very far away from my house too sad.gif
What you said about PTPL is true, and some rooms if its hot then its very warm....some if cold then its very cold. Never hear ppl say they are just right.

Hows the parking in TARC? Should be more than enough to accommodate as much as the numbers of students taking exam?
Annexe A (Main building) is located behind the chinese temple (In cantonese "Phou Fertt)
Annexe C is located just opposite PERKESO building
Annexe B is beside bandar baru mart in front of a traffic light junction , ACCA exam will be held here. Parking wise very limited and you gotta either cramp into 2 lift to go up to 6th floor or walk up the stairs
maybe wan go TARC
but nvr go b4...
problem is need go early
and reach home oso quite late liao ....

luckily my exam schedule ..the paper din stick together
SereneAshley
post Aug 27 2011, 12:28 AM

95 posts

Hi there, I just started ACCA and I'm taking 3 papers per sitting ( F1 to F3 )

Lets just say i totally had a freak out moment after seeing the passing rates that tzxsean posted rclxub.gif

And i'm wondering if anyone here passed their papers within the 1st attempt?Do share with me how many papers you took per sitting as well ^^

I'm worried I might not pass the F2 and F3 paper. Especially the F3 paper, its turning out to be much more complicated than I expected.
YH90
post Aug 27 2011, 12:49 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 27 2011, 12:28 AM)

Lets just say i totally had a freak out moment after seeing the passing rates that tzxsean posted  rclxub.gif

And i'm wondering if anyone here passed their papers within the 1st attempt?Do share with me how many papers you took per sitting as well ^^

I'm worried I might not pass the F2 and F3 paper. Especially the F3 paper, its turning out to be much more complicated than I expected.
Ignore the world passing rate, it does not represent you. It is low because the entry requirement is low, and thus more candidates.

I believe there are actually quite a number of straight passers, at least where I'm currently studying. People usually take 3 papers in the F level and 2 in the P level unless they failed certain papers so they might be taking 4.

If you are already afraid of F2 and F3, do you think you will be able to go far in ACCA? Throw that mindset away, if so many people are able to do it, so can you.
Practice makes perfect.

searcher1106
post Aug 27 2011, 01:02 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 26 2011, 10:51 PM)
so that Mr. Yeoh is the lecturer who produced prizewinner for P3 few sittings ago?
yeah..his notes+his teaching style is good..=)
i was his student..
tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 02:54 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 27 2011, 12:28 AM)

Lets just say i totally had a freak out moment after seeing the passing rates that tzxsean posted  rclxub.gif

3 per sitting regardless of level
left my final 3 for this dec 2011

im not sure how many paper per sitting is optimum
although I haven fail yet...but my results were just barely passed

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 27 2011, 03:11 AM
Bingya
post Aug 27 2011, 04:32 AM

Hi, I'm new here.
I would ask where could I study P5 in Ipoh instead of Kompas as no class will be conducted if number of students are too few.

colin456
post Aug 27 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 26 2011, 10:51 PM)
ya, there are two lecturer that teach P3 and the world prize winner of P3 from tar college are their student.

[quote=~Mew~,Aug 26 2011, 11:33 PM]Hows the parking in TARC? Should be more than enough to accommodate as much as the numbers of students taking exam?

erm, the parking places in TAR college is ok but normally if morning very hard to find parking as the classes always in morning.

the parking in college is only for those who has the sticker oni, but i not sure whether we can park inside since we are having exam.

normally for those that dont have car sticker will park at the road side, since our exam will be in the afternoon, so i think should have places to park.

This post has been edited by colin456: Aug 27 2011, 11:54 AM
teddy315
post Aug 27 2011, 11:29 AM

Hi all,

I got average 55 marks for the f papers. Does it worth to do the OBU? I only can get the lower second grade.

Very confusing whether want to do it or not. Advice needed biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post Aug 27 2011, 12:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(teddy315 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:29 AM)
Hi all,

I got average 55 marks for the f papers. Does it worth to do the OBU? I only can get the lower second grade.

Very confusing whether want to do it or not. Advice needed  biggrin.gif
if u plan to take P level

u can consider to skip OBU

I decided to skip OBU since my marks are no tat gd and no point waste the money

if you're uncertain of completing ACCA ... OBU can somewhat give u a degree cert(insurance) for work purpose

although the value is not that high compared to other degree

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 27 2011, 12:06 PM
faradie
post Aug 27 2011, 04:05 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Bingya @ Aug 27 2011, 04:32 AM)
Hi, I'm new here.
I would ask where could I study P5 in Ipoh instead of Kompas as no class will be conducted if number of students are too few.
Problem is course is more than 1/2 way through n u wud be better off doing it on yr own
Grandmother
post Aug 27 2011, 07:15 PM

Hello people.. I am planning to attend Joe Fang's P2 in Kasturi KL campus this coming September.. Previously I self-studied for this paper but did not register for exam as I am not confident enough.. may i ask what topics he has already taught in P2 so far?

This post has been edited by Grandmother: Aug 27 2011, 07:16 PM
nothingz
post Aug 27 2011, 09:57 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Bingya @ Aug 27 2011, 04:32 AM)
Hi, I'm new here.
QUOTE(faradie @ Aug 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
Problem is course is more than 1/2 way through n u wud be better off doing it on yr own
i am going for P5 class at the moment in Ipoh, he has given the fact
TSnotmycupoftea
post Aug 27 2011, 11:56 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(searcher1106 @ Aug 27 2011, 01:02 AM)
yeah..his notes+his teaching style is good..=)
i was his student..
he only teaches IRC or also normal classes?
when i saw the Tarc IRC fees ah, i was so shocked, even more expensive than Sunway College.
Irresistible
post Aug 28 2011, 09:01 AM

3,275 posts

FAMOUS LECTURER P3 notes for SALE here.

look at my signature.
searcher1106
post Aug 28 2011, 11:15 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 27 2011, 11:56 PM)
he only teaches IRC or also normal classes?
when i saw the Tarc IRC fees ah, i was so shocked, even more expensive than Sunway College.
actually he is the main lecturer for this paper,there's another 2 lecturers for p3 actually(normal class)..
but i only under him and another female lecturer b4..
so he teach both normal class and IRC..

actually even the normal class fee also quite cheap one,it's around 400/500 for one subject,
depending on the credit hour..i thot sunway fees is higher?

i strongly recommend students to go for his class,he is quite frenly

This post has been edited by searcher1106: Aug 28 2011, 10:41 PM
TSnotmycupoftea
post Aug 28 2011, 11:05 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(searcher1106 @ Aug 28 2011, 11:15 AM)
actually he is the main lecturer for this paper,there's another 2 lecturers for p3 actually(normal class)..
but i only under him and another female lecturer b4..
so he teach both normal class and IRC..

actually even the normal class fee also quite cheap one,it's around 400/500 for one subject,
depending on the credit hour..i thot sunway fees is higher?

i strongly recommend students to go for his class,he is quite frenly
i mean Intensive Revision Course/ Exam Workshop fees.

Tarc 30 hours= RM 520 for public students (P1 to P3)

Sunway 36 hours= RM 400 inclusive of Revision Kit (P1 to P7)

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Aug 28 2011, 11:09 PM
searcher1106
post Aug 28 2011, 11:47 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
i mean Intensive Revision Course/ Exam Workshop fees.

Tarc 30 hours= RM 520 for public students (P1 to P3)

Sunway 36 hours= RM 400 inclusive of Revision Kit (P1 to P7)
oic..then sunway one really affordable..
thx for sharing tongue.gif
YH90
post Aug 28 2011, 11:49 PM

606 posts

I don't really think Sunway provides 36 hours of revision for optional papers.I sat for P4 and P7 at Sunway and they only provide 2 and a half day of classes, which should amount to around 20 hours.

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:06 PM