QUOTE(hurly @ Aug 25 2011, 08:15 PM)
well...not all ppl can pass f8 on 1st attempt...cheerACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
Aug 25 2011, 08:26 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Aug 25 2011, 08:56 PM
92 posts Joined: May 2009 |
How much is the registration fees for new students at FTMS??
Im planning to take spencer P2 class |
Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM
106 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
HI all forumers in Penang,
Just found out that the two ACCA Exam centers in Penang for Dec'11 exams are - PTPL college, and - Tar College. Which exam center is better for independent student to take the exam? Such as more comfortable, larger chairs and tables... etc etc etc.... Any ideas? ACCA removed Recsam SAMEO as an exam center. They used to have it for June'11 exam. |
Aug 25 2011, 11:32 PM
59 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Aug 25 2011, 11:36 PM
190 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 25 2011, 07:03 PM) June 2011 ACCA Qualification pass rates Those who couldn't make it, don't be sad...try again until you pass. Don't give up.F1, Accountant in Business, 70%* F2, Management Accounting, 57%* F3, Financial Accounting, 55%* F4, Corporate and Business Law, 55% F5, Performance Management, 37% F6, Taxation, 51% F7, Financial Reporting, 38% F8, Audit and Assurance, 40% F9, Financial Management, 38% P1, Governance, Risk and Ethics, 52% P2, Corporate Reporting, 50% P3, Business Analysis, 47% P4, Advanced Financial Management, 30% P5, Advanced Performance Management, 35% P6, Advanced Taxation, 45% P7, Advanced Audit and Assurance, 31% |
Aug 25 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(lostintransition @ Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM) HI all forumers in Penang, no ideaJust found out that the two ACCA Exam centers in Penang for Dec'11 exams are - PTPL college, and - Tar College. Which exam center is better for independent student to take the exam? Such as more comfortable, larger chairs and tables... etc etc etc.... Any ideas? ACCA removed Recsam SAMEO as an exam center. They used to have it for June'11 exam. i like recsam alot large desk near to my place |
Aug 25 2011, 11:45 PM
59 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Kel89 @ Aug 25 2011, 07:31 PM) With so many P2 lecturers in KL, WHOSE'S CLASS TO ATTEND??!!! i join 2 lecturer for P2 before.... joe fang @ KSA n Spencer @ FTMS....HELP NEEDED!!!!! Haneef not teaching anymore haizzzzz...duno who else good hor?? different way of approach... both also good.... i like joe fang coz of his console, IAS he will cover all but some not very clear i like spencer coz of his IAS explanation (he choose the core IAS) His console also not bad... dunno y, ultimately, i prefer spencer. may be he got give mock exam ... i guess.... i pass after joining spencer |
Aug 25 2011, 11:49 PM
444 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Kel89 @ Aug 25 2011, 08:56 PM) no registration fees, just pay the course fee.must bring a passport size photo, they need to make a student pass. QUOTE(ks_fruits @ Aug 25 2011, 11:32 PM) is it ?! sorry ... i make that mistake n confuse others ... i tot green city is not teaching ACCA .... nvm, next time do research 1st before giving people facts. |
Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM
169 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Aug 26 2011, 12:39 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(lostintransition @ Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM) HI all forumers in Penang, Wheres the source did you get this news from ?Just found out that the two ACCA Exam centers in Penang for Dec'11 exams are - PTPL college, and - Tar College. Which exam center is better for independent student to take the exam? Such as more comfortable, larger chairs and tables... etc etc etc.... Any ideas? ACCA removed Recsam SAMEO as an exam center. They used to have it for June'11 exam. |
Aug 26 2011, 01:01 PM
106 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Aug 26 2011, 12:39 PM) From ACCA examination website. I tried to register for Dec'11 exam the other day but just do not proceed because I935 now is located at TAR COllege Penang. I935 used to be Sameo Recsam but somehow ACCA removed it and opt for TAR college instead. |
Aug 26 2011, 01:09 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I see no one recommend the revision class from tar college.
I highly recommend to take tuition for P3 from tar college, the lecturer is Mr. Yeoh Cheng Hock I attend his class in college and feel that his teaching approach is effective. I can understand the concepts and models from the teaching. It make my study of P3 easier and I pass P3 in 1st attemp with minimum study. For those that interested, u may find more information using the link http://www.tarc.edu.my/CPE/professional-pr...mmes/p_ACCA.htm wish that can help u guys who want to take P3 in coming sitting This post has been edited by colin456: Aug 26 2011, 01:17 PM |
Aug 26 2011, 01:26 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(lostintransition @ Aug 26 2011, 01:01 PM) From ACCA examination website. I tried to register for Dec'11 exam the other day but just do not proceed because I935 now is located at TAR COllege Penang. I935 used to be Sameo Recsam but somehow ACCA removed it and opt for TAR college instead. Oh ok thanks. Sad to hear about this as I prefer SEAMEO RECSAM as exam centre. |
Aug 26 2011, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(hurly @ Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM) try harderbut all feedbackI I received from june exam is rather easier than Dec 2010 sitting try read the examiner review n c where u got it wrong QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Aug 26 2011, 12:39 PM) I heard from my lecturers tooQUOTE(lostintransition @ Aug 26 2011, 01:01 PM) From ACCA examination website. I tried to register for Dec'11 exam the other day but just do not proceed because I935 now is located at TAR COllege Penang. I935 used to be Sameo Recsam but somehow ACCA removed it and opt for TAR college instead. now we need the feedback bout the environment, parking, desk size of TARC and PTPL for comparisonQUOTE(~Mew~ @ Aug 26 2011, 01:26 PM) sad so see this....both are so farawayim located at bayan lepas imagine how early I have to go and how late will it be when I get home |
Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 26 2011, 01:30 PM) try harder some my personal opinion, hope it helps.but all feedbackI I received from june exam is rather easier than Dec 2010 sitting try read the examiner review n c where u got it wrong I heard from my lecturers too now we need the feedback bout the environment, parking, desk size of TARC and PTPL for comparison sad so see this....both are so faraway im located at bayan lepas imagine how early I have to go and how late will it be when I get home i am ex-tarcian and i can give some views on tar college exam hall the exam hall is big, very cold. the table is just like our secondary table, not very big, i think should be standard size. i dint choose ptpl as there are three buildings at different locations for ptpl and i am afraid that if i go to wrong building then, hehe there is only one exam hall in tar college so very easy to find. Anyway, ptpl is at pulau tikus so nearer for me. i have colleage take exam in ptpl before she told me the exam is in classroom standard table and the size of classroom is depends on which classroom u go in some classes biger and some smaller. |
Aug 26 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:43 PM) some my personal opinion, hope it helps. oh ya right...PTPL got 3 buildingsi am ex-tarcian and i can give some views on tar college exam hall the exam hall is big, very cold. the table is just like our secondary table, not very big, i think should be standard size. i dint choose ptpl as there are three buildings at different locations for ptpl and i am afraid that if i go to wrong building then, hehe there is only one exam hall in tar college so very easy to find. Anyway, ptpl is at pulau tikus so nearer for me. i have colleage take exam in ptpl before she told me the exam is in classroom standard table and the size of classroom is depends on which classroom u go in some classes biger and some smaller. 1 near gleneagles another at pulau tikus another 4got at where so the exam centre is at pulau tikus 1? |
Aug 26 2011, 05:40 PM
Aug 26 2011, 06:17 PM
Aug 26 2011, 06:56 PM
Aug 26 2011, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(colin456 @ Aug 26 2011, 06:56 PM) problem is TARC is even far... nvr go b4... have to find 1 day and go scout p/s: GBP is now 4.92 ..i hope it can still drop b4 8th sept This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 26 2011, 07:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |