ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

faradie
post Aug 27 2011, 04:05 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Bingya @ Aug 27 2011, 04:32 AM)
Hi, I'm new here.
I would ask where could I study P5 in Ipoh instead of Kompas as no class will be conducted if number of students are too few.
Problem is course is more than 1/2 way through n u wud be better off doing it on yr own
faradie
post Nov 25 2011, 12:51 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:10 PM)

I would just like to inquire several things regarding ACCA and glad I found this thread after 3 years studying Bach in Accounting  biggrin.gif

This is the case, I just completed my Bach of Accounting and was in a dilemma whether to do a Masters or ACCA. I finally ended up choosing ACCA as shorter period of studies to completion and it is also a flexible course. The thing is, should I go back to Malaysia to commence the course or should I do it in Australia?

The reason that I asked this question is because I was being advised that its easier to complete is in Australia because less people are doing it due to the fact that CPA is more recognised in Australia and its rather easier to pass compared to Malaysia. While in Malaysia, most of the fresh graduate would do ACCA and they actually set a quota of student who can pass(works like melbourne Uni) - source from a lecturer of mine migrated to Australia from Malaysia.

Please advise me,

- Im pretty certain im going back to malaysia
- Masters or ACCA?
- Do it in Malaysia or Aust?
- Cost issue Malaysia vs Aust

Any input would be appreciated,

Nef  smile.gif
1. Re staying in Aussie/M'sia obviously the future is better in the former. Let's put it this way - if u manage to get a job and PR I think its more valuable than an ACCA done in M'sia. But u hv yr personal reason(s) why you're coming back.
2. Master/ACCA - Former is more suitable if u wish to work in higher education like universities but ACCA is a professional qualification which means it is more useful in the commercial sector
3. ACCA is Aussieland may lack resources like Institutions and lecturers that teach ACCA. In Malaysia it's easily available
4. Cost definitely Msia wins outright.

Hope this helps. IMHO, if I had a choice, my statement in 1 abv still ranks foremost.
faradie
post Dec 30 2011, 08:51 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Dec 30 2011, 07:26 PM)
i from malay school... last time spm i got all 'a' unless english..
i think study acca easy but who know liadat...

do u know can pay at menara acca?? i sure kena buang rumah if member cancel...
I will give you 1 serious advise

if yr english is weak, don't take up ACCA. How do you know if it is weak? Go to this link http://www2.accaglobal.com/students/acca/e.../p3/past_papers
Download the Dec'11 exam paper and see if u are capable of understanding the english.
faradie
post Feb 25 2012, 10:09 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Kh90 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:25 AM)
hi, anyone know p5 syllabus got any changes from the previous sitting?

thanks in advance!
If u seriously want to pass P5 show the commitment to find out yrself. Now you know why u failed before?

0.0458sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:13 PM