9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

nothingz
post Dec 5 2011, 11:15 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 5 2011, 11:13 PM)
A question.

Supposedly an invoice were issued to you for traveling expenses in Jan'11.
The supplier was paid in Feb'11.

What is the transactions like ?

Is this correct :

Invoice:
Dr Traveling Exp
Cr Supplier

Payment:
Dr Supplier
Cr Bank

Kindly advise, thanks
the supplier account may be trade payables or other payables depends on the nature of the transaction, you have to be clear on that
nothingz
post Dec 6 2011, 09:59 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Dec 6 2011, 09:35 AM)
Just scared me also some more say free gift? I was struggling for points for that 12 marks!
F7 & P2 knowledge comes to P7 use leh, it's a gift isn't it? anyway, have to be clear on the IAS 38 capitalisation criterias then apply to the case.

that's why accounting standards have to be good in F7, P2, F8 & P7. i took P2 last sitting, still can remember few of the criterias. biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 10:00 am
QUOTE(LittleBear @ Dec 6 2011, 09:42 AM)
Ooo.. when's the last day?
until next wednesday

FROM NOW ON SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE UPCOMING EXAMS, FORGET BOUT P7 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 6 2011, 10:31 AM
nothingz
post Dec 6 2011, 11:08 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Prime Solace @ Dec 6 2011, 10:46 AM)
Well... I've only passed one paper so far. I'm still stuck at F stage and there's the P stage I have to finish off too. I've been on this for nearly 4 years (including the one time for failed payment  doh.gif ). My parents are getting worried. My family have always had high expectations on me. I hate it. What did I do to create this perception that I'm a good student? I've always been an average student.  sweat.gif
Nearly took a degree. My parents advised against taking the "unknown" degree because the university's poor reputation. They are expecting me to complete my ACCA and move to Australia/New Zealand.

I want to succeed, but clearly my failures are letting me down at the moment. I'm really worried about my age at the moment.
Here's the "messed-up" part. My diploma qualifies me for huge exemptions in CIMA. I'm only required to sit for 3 professional papers in CIMA, plus the practical of course.  laugh.gif

The reason I opted for ACCA is because many people said its has better prospects compared to CIMA.  sweat.gif
I'm 24 and I've only passed one paper. I'm still stuck in the F-stage. So, what do you say about me? Disaster?
Well, arrogant Malaysian employers will ask you,  "What took you so long?".
Nope. Just started. Anyone who tried spotting for F5 questions will probably end up crying.  laugh.gif
do enough research before you head into CIMA, is it really that easy? if you are going to move to Australia, ACCA will be meaningless since it is not recognised there, at least at this moment, you need to sit for extra exam before you can practise there. why not you go for CPA while peoples said most of them who took it also can pass, it is recognised in Malaysia & SG
nothingz
post Dec 6 2011, 12:37 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:54 AM)
If I'm not wrong ACCA is recognized in Australia. Just that preference will be given to CPA graduates.

Are you currently working?
Why MMU?  hmm.gif
read wikipedia, you still need to pass certain exams in Australia to practise there

here
nothingz
post Dec 6 2011, 04:28 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 6 2011, 02:34 PM)
MMU degree is equivalent to all accounting degrees of IPTAs and DIRECTLY recognised by MIA.  No need for professional exams.

Once admitted into MIA, you are a recognised Accountant, call yourself an Accountant, look for Accountant posts and start your climb up the corporate ladder!

You can start your own Audit/Accountant firm also. (Of course, passing the interview)
BTW, i looked at the First Schedule Part I of MIA website, there are actually quite a lot of uni graduate can directly obtain MIA membership after graduate + practical experience. So is it just MMU or include others?

QUOTE(Def @ Dec 6 2011, 02:53 PM)
ACCA is recognised in Australia. Always look at the Australian immigration policy, then you will know.

Added on December 6, 2011, 3:02 pm
Sometimes people get the wrong interpretation from Wikipedia. Wikipedia says A but we think that it's B.

Accounting profession is not regulated in Aust. Anyone can become an accountant, trust me. The question of to practice or cannot practice is totally out.

However most employers still prefer you to be professionally qualified even though you're qualified from other non australian bodies. Local working experience walk the talk & NOT where you're qualified from.
ok, i have not been there maybe need to do more research before going there

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 6 2011, 04:29 PM
nothingz
post Dec 6 2011, 05:48 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Dec 6 2011, 05:45 PM)
You taking P5 and P6? Are you student from sunway?
he is taking P3,5,7 this time. hero icon_rolleyes.gif
nothingz
post Dec 7 2011, 10:30 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

the schedule I Part I got a whole list, more than 10 there
nothingz
post Dec 7 2011, 01:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 7 2011, 01:17 PM)
anyone has any idea how to revise for calculations part in P5?

just read past years or read the works done in normal class as well?
Alex Watt's calculations are funny, nothing much for you to revise
nothingz
post Dec 7 2011, 04:42 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 7 2011, 03:50 PM)
but i scare like hell la...
lol...dun feel like revise the non-calculation part already

but im not steady in calculations

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:56 pmbtw...
the annual equivalent CF right ... the cost of investment is different each year by using NBV of project? or just the initial cost?

for the top part
i don't get you....

the cost of investment used to calculate ROI/RI is usually the net assets at beginning of the year, unless they give you comparative figure, ask you get the average lor
nothingz
post Dec 7 2011, 06:50 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 7 2011, 06:16 PM)
no la... im talking bout Annuity Depreciation la

the ( annual equivalent CF - imputed interest ) formula

im saying the annual equivalent CF stays the same every year

while imputed interest is different
because the NBV of investment is going down every year due to depreciation while the CF remains, therefore will show increase ROI or RI whereas the CF/profit did not actually increase, only the investment value was reduced
nothingz
post Dec 7 2011, 08:02 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(caillech @ Dec 7 2011, 07:48 PM)
GG man..

2 SOFP & 1 CASH FLOW all cannot balance ( few thousand differences)

Q4 & 5 dont even know how to start  doh.gif  (except Q4 a)
nobody expects you to balance it within such a short time, as long as you have the calculations correct, you will pass.

somemore the presentation of the SOFP or SOCI may only give you extra 2 marks. 1 thing to note is that, if you don't present it, you may not be able to analyse it

Added on December 7, 2011, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 7 2011, 08:00 PM)
lets relax!!

月亮代表我的心-考试深情版

Added on December 7, 2011, 8:02 pmi nvr balance any financial statements in F7 and P2 (balanced but im sure wrong bcos i left out few adjustments) during exam

but still able to pass

dun worry too much about balancing
i look at the last sitting P5 question really want to faint jor, if Q1 cannot score, those back ones sure die

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 7 2011, 08:04 PM
nothingz
post Dec 8 2011, 09:58 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Dec 8 2011, 07:10 AM)
I am a hot chic....I am all yours
pic or gtfo, LOL

today finally P5 jor, it's an all or nothing moment! Q1 and Q2 don't know how to do then sure tapao already
nothingz
post Dec 8 2011, 07:45 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

today's P5 quite easy lor, just now i don't how to apply that Q2 performance pyramid and what other calculations wanted for Q1 part 2
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 01:19 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

siao la, this time P5 is much easier than June 2011

That Q1, i was thinking, thinking and thinking, what was it trying to ask other than expected value. really couldn't think of minimax, maximax and minimax regret.

but did not expect Performance Pyramid really come out. Last round BS and BB already came out, this time really pyramid. did not know how to apply pyramid, sad......
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 01:34 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 01:26 AM)
q4
can use building block again
improvement on reward system
use Dimension, Standard and Reward  laugh.gif
ya, i did not quote directly but used those contents. again wasted too much time on Q1. couldn't think that Alex Watt will make our life so much easier by examining us reward system and JIT
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 08:58 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

hahaha, i think my P5 also tapao already. P7 should be ok. You get ready for your P3, remember to think like a businessman and try to bullsh*t as much as you can
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 10:36 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:06 AM)
anyone went to Open Tuition forum for the discussion of p5?

so shocked that so many ppl bashing Alex Watt

shakehead.gif

p/s: I also realised more n more mistakes of mine in q1 19m  sweat.gif

i ignored the government grant thing....
normal lor, if i am there, i will bash too

QUOTE(Def @ Dec 9 2011, 10:31 AM)
My advice...I think you guys shouldn't discuss the exam anymore AFTER the exam is over. What is over is over, you can't change the answers anymore. Just take it steady, relax & enjoy before the results are out.
true, especially those who still have papers coming. should concentrate on the upcoming exam
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 10:41 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:38 AM)
ohmy.gif
ntg to do mah
at least develop some expectation over it sweat.gif  wink.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:40 am

there got ppl talk bout credibility of ACCA oso liao

like it's getting out of hand  unsure.gif
hahaha, so serious. ACCA is really trying to make our life hard

the more you think what is past, the more confidence you will lose in the upcoming exams. you still got few days time to prepare for your P3 flex.gif
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 10:56 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2011, 10:47 AM)
at least i dun think the other paper performance will affect my other

feel like slacking for 1 more day  laugh.gif
lol, good luck! rclxms.gif
nothingz
post Dec 10 2011, 03:45 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 10 2011, 12:03 AM)
im quite lucky

every sitting

the questions turned out to be easier than previous sitting  laugh.gif

thats why I told notmycupoftea that I'm VVIP of ACCA
it's not always easier than previous sitting, it's just that you were well prepared for the exam. therefore everytime you also feel easy

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:43 AM