ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

nothingz
post Dec 11 2011, 12:28 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ych91 @ Dec 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
Now I'm doing advanced diploma cum ACCA which means both simultaneously at my college. I've got exemption for paper F1-5 upon completion of my diploma studies. So right now in the first sem I'm taking 2 advanced diploma subjects (non-relevant to ACCA) and paper F6 and F7 as well which will be assessed internally and if I do pass, will be able to claim for exemptions for both the papers as well.
certain degrees will grant you exemption for F1-F9 but if you want to get an ACCA cert, you must take the final 5 papers from ACCA
nothingz
post Dec 13 2011, 04:36 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(young_mane @ Dec 13 2011, 04:09 PM)
Hi guys, since this is my first time taking this paper for P1 tomorrow I would like to ask those who have taken this paper to comment on the usefulness of mock exam papers issued by those leading publishers.
Are they really beneficial as opposed to rely merely on past year paper revisions?
as for BPP revision kit, those are mostly past year questions and some questions written by BPP themselves. practise more and increase your chances of passing.

i feel that P1 is easy to study but not easy to pass. pray hard that those 'not so hot' topic won't come out tomorrow
nothingz
post Dec 15 2011, 09:13 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 15 2011, 01:46 AM)
The ACCA is improving its exam results service and the results for the December 2011 exams will be available earlier than usual.

Official exam result notifications will be sent by email in the week commencing 13 February 2012. You will also be able to print a copy of your exam results after they have been released, via MyACCA.

If you have chosen to receive paper copies of your exam results, then these will be mailed in the week commencing 20 February 2012.
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 15 2011, 07:11 AM)
wow, so early.  It's always been 20 February.  Good biggrin.gif
the results were usually released on the 2nd Monday of Feb/Aug, only the last 2 or 3 sittings they postponed it to the 3rd Monday
nothingz
post Dec 17 2011, 09:46 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Dec 17 2011, 08:45 PM)
Hi all, just wanna ask how to pay my annual subscription fee online. Can someone teach me step by step?? =.= I'm first year student
i think that section is closed at the moment, i can't find it at my account too
nothingz
post Dec 18 2011, 11:13 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Derrick16 @ Dec 18 2011, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys, I have one question about OBU project. One of my friend did not opt in for the OBU, and now he is completed all the F Level papers. So, he wish to do for the OBU now, but myacca stated that he is not qualified for the OBU...

Did anyone experience this before or is there any way to allow him to do the OBU?

Thanks! =D
after passing F7/F8/F9, there is no chance to opt back into OBU.

However, ACCA may make mistake. check back the previous correspondence to see whether is he/she opted into the scheme
nothingz
post Dec 20 2011, 12:16 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:51 AM)
hey, i am taking f6,f8 and f9 next sitting and i plan to work full time in an accounting firm and study for those papers part time.
Is it possible for me to make it? and is it advisable to do so?
we don't know your capabilities, i think 2 subjects should be ok
nothingz
post Dec 20 2011, 05:08 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(rose91 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:21 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask, which lecturer is best for F7 in penang, is it Sentral lecturer or Ptptl lecturer,,, i'm going to take take f4 and f7 for jun 2012.
general reminder, if you want to take OBU. make sure you don't pass F7/F8/F9 before F4 because it will result in you not opted into the OBU Scheme. Eg, you pass F7 in the next sitting but not your F4.
nothingz
post Dec 21 2011, 02:37 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 21 2011, 11:42 AM)
^ ..well i think p1 p7 can take together ....

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:43 am
well...i nvr go PTPL..

every paper I took for ACCA ...I went to Sentral for classes..

so cant compare and contrast for you
how to take P1 and P7 without P3? doh.gif
nothingz
post Dec 21 2011, 06:40 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(yclim2 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:14 PM)
I can't see Daniel Ho for F9 in any college tis coming sem. So Chan Sze Kang is most recommended n balanced at KDU Damansara.

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:18 pm

That one applies only if u don't opt in OBU at the beginning..If u opt in already, then u can pass F7,8,9 1st b4 F4

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:32 pmMay i know who were under Mr Edgar F4 b4? recommended? how is his teaching style? He teaches in PAAC, Helps, Inti, Kdu but then there is no comment fr anyone in history.
read the OBU eligibility criteria carefully

You do not hold a suitable English language qualification

Providing you complete Paper F4, then this will be acceptable. Oxford Brookes University deems Paper F4 as proof of English proficiency therefore you should complete this exam and opt in with ACCA before passing Papers F7-F9.

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 21 2011, 06:42 PM
nothingz
post Dec 22 2011, 09:04 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(yclim2 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:19 PM)
Well, may b bcus i hold A levels n i got Muet so don need any english qualification. I had confirmed with Acca Malaysia through calls, at least 3 times, on different time, tat is exactly wat they told me. So the best way is call personally to Acca Malaysia to ask them to comment on ur case.
better safe than sorry. I doubt that everyone of them are aware of such clause at the ACCA website, you will notice it only when you encounter problem on it

QUOTE(Tapiaco @ Dec 22 2011, 01:34 AM)
urm, how to decide which optional paper to take?

I am taking P7 for sure. So now cannot decide between P4 and P5. I don't want to take P6 because if go stay other country cannot use the knowledge.

My F5 and F9 pass 50%. So decide also very hard. I got look past year. P5 look like can do but feel want to do P4 but scare will fail. So confuse. Dunno what to choose. Can help ah?

Thanks ya.
P4 seems to be harder in overall since involves a lot of theories and some calculations. P5 used to be easy until the new examiner came in to make life difficult. overall it is a tough choice, P5 should be easier than P4

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 22 2011, 09:04 AM
nothingz
post Dec 22 2011, 01:34 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

P5's calculation is around 20 to 30 marks only under the new examiner. you need other members to comment on P4
nothingz
post Dec 27 2011, 08:56 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Dec 27 2011, 12:56 AM)
guys , i need help. i need to choose 2 papers between f4,f7,f8,f9
for next sem,  is ok if i take f4 and f8? since i need gap between the exam
F4 and F8 also theory papers, better choose another combination
nothingz
post Dec 28 2011, 02:52 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Slurp @ Dec 28 2011, 02:49 PM)
Can i take f9,if i haven  take f8?
can
nothingz
post Dec 28 2011, 04:27 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Slurp @ Dec 28 2011, 03:05 PM)
if i take f9,i should pass my f4 first only f9 rite?as i having diploma for accounting,i should get exemption for f4 as do my some of my class mate get exempted.but me and my fren is not allowed.we have ask acca alot of time but they not allowed us.i am trying to ask again for the permission,but let say if i pass my f9 first and let say if i can't get exempted for f4 will i be eligible to take oxford brooke degree?
QUOTE(caillech @ Dec 28 2011, 03:41 PM)
u must opt to do oxford degree b4 u pass F7, F8, F9 and is ok if u pass F9 first then take F4 later..
doh.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 3:44 pm
doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
What if I didn't opt to do obu before passing 7,8,9?
[/spoiler]

What about you  hmm.gif
you must opt into OBU before passing F7/8/9 and also pass F4 before F7/8/9. read the OBU Eligibility criteria carefully, otherwise you may end up throwing it away.
nothingz
post Dec 29 2011, 01:58 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 28 2011, 05:00 PM)
I'm on the myacca site. how do I check if I have opted for it?

Added on December 28, 2011, 5:09 pmAnyone can explain what this means??

ETHICS & PROFESSIONALISM

"In order to gain the ACCA Qualification you are required to complete the Professional Ethics module - which is a distinct and separate module. Please note the Professional Ethics module will be compulsory to complete from December 2011 if you wish to be awarded the Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business.

You are now eligible to undertake the Professional Ethics module as you are eligible to take paper P1.

If you intend to undertake the Oxford Brookes degree you must first complete the Professional Ethics module before submitting your Research and Analysis Project to Oxford Brookes University.

You now have the option of completing the Foundations in Professionalism module. Please note if you are eligible to complete the Advanced Diploma in Accounting and Business and wish to do so, the Professional Ethics module will be compulsory to complete."
check the results slips from ACCA, it is stated inside there. For the latest update, you may refer to the 'Exam' page in your myACCA. you have to complete the Professional Ethics module as well in order to take OBU degree

QUOTE(Mickey Zeng @ Dec 28 2011, 06:11 PM)
Lets put it this way to be very frank .. i am a regular poster here . Just becos i see some promotion and back stabbing i had to REBORN to let the students to be a bit careful (may be just like you )  notworthy.gif
We are not fool, if you want to pretend then please pretend in a smart way. We can see the difference of advertising and commenting

QUOTE(Slurp @ Dec 28 2011, 07:25 PM)
i have read i need to make sure,opt into OBU means that i agreed to take OBU rite? and pass f4 before f7/8/9 means? i need to pass my f4 first only can pass f7,8 and 9??quite confusing  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(YH90 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:21 PM)
It means you have to opt in for OBU before you sit F789. Once you sit for any of the 789, no matter pass or fail, if you are not opted in by then, then say bye bye to your OBU.

You can take any papers at any arrangement so long as it is in the same category. F456789 is in the same category.
'Opt into' means you are eligible for the OBU degree programme, if you break the rule, it will show 'you are not opted into OBU.....' actually the F papers arrangement has its meaning, follow the line up if possible. you may still opt into OBU as long as you have not passed any of the F7/8/9 even if you have taken it since the word 'passed' is used in the website.
opted-in to the BSc degree scheme before passing any of the three ACCA Fundamentals papers, F7, F8 and F9

nothingz
post Dec 30 2011, 09:03 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Mickey Zeng @ Dec 29 2011, 10:28 PM)
Ok here we go again . Nice picture ( Red bird) hope you are not angry . Lets not be angry . I am trying to be a fren . And you are being hostile .  cry.gif

As for Mr Siva . I did not say he is good nor bad . Cos i did not go for his class before . But The way you sound you are hurting many lecturers . You did not go for his class but came to conclusion because of your hear say . Well i agree with you that you say the best for you but not others . The same MAY be appilicable here right ? When some one say one lecturer is good ( he or she may be hard selling )

So i think /suggest ppl here dun simply bad mouth others . Just accept what ever they say (with the acca forumers i think mature enuf to judge themselves .

Another eg . you said like this in one of your messages " Mr Navzar reads from the book and Good luck to you." How will he feel . Same  Mr SIva , Mrs Khoo, Ms Geeta , Andrew etc feel . They all have many students in their class i suppose . If they are not good why can have many students ? Let you be the Judge .

By the way i want to thank those who pm me to keep up this good work  be a good moderator . (some say after my messages , promotions slowed down . )

I guess the moderator not busy . He may be likes that i am around  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(marcoroni @ Dec 30 2011, 12:23 AM)
i am a student in kl. let me introduce you to my lecturer in f8 which have very good working experience. i pass the first time under him. he is sivasatish from paac.

for f9, try out jerry french (he is a british man) from paac as well. he is very jovial and makes the classes interesting.

good luck in your studies.
QUOTE(Mickey Zeng @ Dec 30 2011, 01:33 AM)
Hard selling ? or Conspiracy ? I really blur now .  vmad.gif

I would suggest like what Cailech posted that is PLS REFER TO 1st page .(This was complied by some senior posters )

or if you think its outdated why not (THE SENIORS MEMBERS GET TOGETHER AND RECOMMEND THE NEW LIST)

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:34 am

PLS REFER TO 1ST PAGE . iF BOTH THEIR NAMES AT THERE THAT MEANS THEY BOTH ALSO GOOD . doh.gif
i think your intention to promote certain lecturers has failed tremendously. why can't you just stop all your nonsense and keep the thread clean. i can't refrain you from posting here but at least give some constructive comments rather than just bashing other forum members/lecturers to promote certain 'shortlisted' lecturers. you are not helping to promote those lecturers but tarnishing their professional image.

QUOTE(MIRK @ Dec 30 2011, 04:50 AM)
Hi, I have some questions about ACCA papers :

Is F6 F8 a good combination? I haven't done F7 yet.
Does F8 requires knowledge from F7?
Can F7 be safely skipped until completion of F8?

I will be able to do only 2 papers for June 2012 session. I wanted to do one theory and one practical paper, thereby F8 and F6 respectively.
actually the best combination is F4 and F6 together, if possible please follow the sequence of the papers, they exist for a reason
nothingz
post Dec 30 2011, 10:46 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ks_fruits @ Dec 30 2011, 10:33 AM)
hey guys.. i just wanna ask u all...

i just finish my professional ethics module.... i received the certificate...

I am very disappointed with the cert.... is just an A4 PAPER (BLACK and WHITE only)...printed and congrats me: u finish ur acca professional module.... why so Cheap~~~

Do anyone of u also the same thing??
ya, that's it
nothingz
post Dec 30 2011, 02:14 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(mclee88 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:19 PM)
biggrin.gif hello, i would like to ask several questions. Thanks to all who are willing to answer me^^.

Q1) whether i get an degree in accounting... and granted exemption for 8 of 9 F papers. After i passed the last F papers, will i get the fundamental cert on passing?

Q2) Is it F8 must with P1? or can do combination of F8 and P2? i quite worry because the part time class i went to... seem less than 4 ppl, so it is very high possibility the class will shut down, but i already pay full tuition fees for F8 and P1  cry.gif

Q3) i also want to ask about who is better for part time tuition in penang. From P1 until P7?
1) yes, you will receive a certificate to show that you have completed fundamental level

2) F8 combo with P1 and P2 also possible since they are some links between them. i think F8 + P1 will be better due to you will have better understanding on corporate governance and ED/NED etc to answer your F8
nothingz
post Dec 31 2011, 08:45 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(mclee88 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:56 PM)
thumbup.gif thank you^^

i see. i oso want to take F8 and P1 at the same time, i have to take this 2 at PTPL and sentral but it seem crash on the time as both oso on monday.So can i take F8 and P2, without taking P1?
you can take P1/2/3 with F8
nothingz
post Jan 2 2012, 10:43 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

i also not yet paid my subscription fees, no worry, be happy

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:42 AM