QUOTE(caillech @ Feb 28 2012, 12:25 PM)
dun think i received it anyway ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants
Feb 28 2012, 12:29 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Feb 28 2012, 01:02 PM
2,757 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 28 2012, 12:08 PM) tafe advanced diploma in accounting from Inti Penang you actually need to have all the basics in F6 to go for P6 since it is an upgraded version. who knows they may ask you bout residence-ship before proceeding to the tax computation, if you skipped Section 7 (1) Residence-ship, you may have lost quite a lot of marks on that question.thanks..but my real concern is that which topics in F6 I must study to cope with P6 syllabus lol... i no care bout the "middle achievement" like OBU and this now since right now i'm only 1 paper away for affiliate i wont waste money just like i just read the Dec 11 P5 answers, there was actually some variance analysis (F5) at Q4 |
Feb 28 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 01:02 PM) you actually need to have all the basics in F6 to go for P6 since it is an upgraded version. who knows they may ask you bout residence-ship before proceeding to the tax computation, if you skipped Section 7 (1) Residence-ship, you may have lost quite a lot of marks on that question. yea..thats y i need some help from those took p6 to give some feedback on which topics of f6 are essential to pass p6 just like i just read the Dec 11 P5 answers, there was actually some variance analysis (F5) at Q4 i've revised on s7 and abit from s13 This post has been edited by tzxsean: Feb 28 2012, 02:45 PM |
Feb 28 2012, 02:46 PM
736 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(caillech @ Feb 28 2012, 12:39 PM) juz in case u guys dunno... ehhhhhhhh... dis one sounds like good stuff meh.. how to get?? Just complete all F papers and that annoying ethics module is it??» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « which means tzxsean may have 2 adv diploma in his life now i no take OBU oso never mind.. |
Feb 28 2012, 05:16 PM
33 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 27 2012, 09:53 PM) well...cos I'm taking p6 without f6 knowledge Yeah, it's really really hard to self study f6. Maybe you should ask your p6 lecturer what are the chapters in f6 that are relevant for p6 purposes. im now try to catch up on f6 by self study while attending p6 class so i need to noe where I need to read more cos I felt awkward in class when lecturer is teaching but I duno a single thing eg. IBA, CA, RPGT and even computation on statutory income --> tax liability IBA and CA are less examined in detail (and maybe it is not important at all) in p6 since they are tested in detail in f6. As for rpgt, it is essential to revise it since it is one of the main chapters in p6. You need to look into the rpgt computations as well. But the most important thing is that the main summaries in f6 must be revised, so that you can continue in attending p6 class. (although some of the topics in f6 like CA, IBA are not important in p6) Added on February 28, 2012, 5:20 pm QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 09:51 AM) certain additional stuff in P6 that i noticed were Investment Holding Company computation, mining & petroleum tax, real property company (RPC), different types of tax incentive (pioneer status, investment tax allowance, export allowance etc). all these did not appear in F6 Yeah, you're right. Added on February 28, 2012, 5:23 pmtzxsean, do you take p7 for your other optional papers? If you are, how I can cope with p7.... This post has been edited by jse: Feb 28 2012, 05:23 PM |
Feb 28 2012, 05:53 PM
247 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 28 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(jse @ Feb 28 2012, 05:16 PM) Yeah, it's really really hard to self study f6. Maybe you should ask your p6 lecturer what are the chapters in f6 that are relevant for p6 purposes. however things like dividend income deemed total income... interest income exempt and etc seem appear alot in many places even in estate administration, trust, unit trust/ property trust, IHC (these are the one taught in class recently)IBA and CA are less examined in detail (and maybe it is not important at all) in p6 since they are tested in detail in f6. As for rpgt, it is essential to revise it since it is one of the main chapters in p6. You need to look into the rpgt computations as well. But the most important thing is that the main summaries in f6 must be revised, so that you can continue in attending p6 class. (although some of the topics in f6 like CA, IBA are not important in p6) Added on February 28, 2012, 5:20 pm Yeah, you're right. Added on February 28, 2012, 5:23 pmtzxsean, do you take p7 for your other optional papers? If you are, how I can cope with p7.... guess I should slowly cover it p/s: i actually took p3 p5 p7 last sitting but then i failed p7 ultimately chose to drop p7 and take p6 QUOTE(caillech @ Feb 28 2012, 05:53 PM) i din receive oso lo i complete F level and the module so long ago ... |
Feb 28 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 28 2012, 07:05 PM) To be eligible to get the Advanced Diploma students have to pass two of the Skills module exams from June 2011 onwards plus the Professional Ethics module. Please note: students will not receive the Advanced Diploma until December 2011 results are published, ie February 2012.http://www2.accaglobal.com/students/fia/acca/ if u pass 2 f level paper on june 2011, then u can get liao... This post has been edited by caillech: Feb 28 2012, 07:26 PM |
Feb 28 2012, 07:25 PM
Feb 28 2012, 07:31 PM
Feb 28 2012, 07:38 PM
Feb 28 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 28 2012, 07:05 PM) however things like dividend income deemed total income... interest income exempt and etc seem appear alot in many places even in estate administration, trust, unit trust/ property trust, IHC (these are the one taught in class recently) Dividend income deemed total income, int. income exempt, etc. are the examples of core topics in every tax papers that you faced in ACCA exams. You must know all of their basic key principles, since they are blended with other new bunch of topics in p6. guess I should slowly cover it p/s: i actually took p3 p5 p7 last sitting but then i failed p7 ultimately The examples mentioned, already covered in f6. |
Feb 28 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(jse @ Feb 28 2012, 08:18 PM) Dividend income deemed total income, int. income exempt, etc. are the examples of core topics in every tax papers that you faced in ACCA exams. You must know all of their basic key principles, since they are blended with other new bunch of topics in p6. in other words, must know everything from F6 and bring forward to P6. at P6 level, you are a tax consultant, you have to know Malaysia Taxation from top to toe.The examples mentioned, already covered in f6. At ACCA P6 paper, you are mainly examined on Income Tax Act 1967. my friend who studied CTIM, they even have exam on income tax case law |
Feb 28 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 08:33 PM) in other words, must know everything from F6 and bring forward to P6. at P6 level, you are a tax consultant, you have to know Malaysia Taxation from top to toe. You are right. At ACCA P6 paper, you are mainly examined on Income Tax Act 1967. my friend who studied CTIM, they even have exam on income tax case law By the way, do anyone know how to cope with p7. |
Feb 28 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 08:33 PM) in other words, must know everything from F6 and bring forward to P6. at P6 level, you are a tax consultant, you have to know Malaysia Taxation from top to toe. fuyohAt ACCA P6 paper, you are mainly examined on Income Tax Act 1967. my friend who studied CTIM, they even have exam on income tax case law but in real life we can refer in exam canot mah |
Feb 28 2012, 10:03 PM
Feb 28 2012, 10:12 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Guys, i'm not sure whether i should take P6 in June sitting or not.
If i take it in December, will the Income Tax standards change? Actually i'm currently attending P6 classes. I'm afraid those tax standards will be very much different with what i'm studying now... Any opinions? |
Feb 28 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 10:03 PM) that's why i wonder why you dump P7 and go for P6? somemore you don't have the basic for P6 aka F6. it is double the difficulty. If i have a choice, i will still choose P7 over P6 Truly support on what you say. P6 needs a lot of hardwork and you needs a lot of memory power on the whole bunch of topics during your p6 study, unlike p7 |
Feb 28 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 28 2012, 10:03 PM) that's why i wonder why you dump P7 and go for P6? somemore you don't have the basic for P6 aka F6. it is double the difficulty. If i have a choice, i will still choose P7 over P6 duno how to saybut I understand P7 syllabus, I can answer most if not all in the last p7 sitting but I just din pass...marks even din't come close apart from that, high pass rate (80%) from P6 class in tuition provider gave me the final push to change from p7 (only 33% pass rate) to P6 QUOTE(M90 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:12 PM) Guys, i'm not sure whether i should take P6 in June sitting or not. this is just psychological (fear) factorIf i take it in December, will the Income Tax standards change? Actually i'm currently attending P6 classes. I'm afraid those tax standards will be very much different with what i'm studying now... Any opinions? now june exam will still use the same ruling as last sitting if u choose to take in dec exam..you will need to learn more (new) things |
Feb 28 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(M90 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:12 PM) Guys, i'm not sure whether i should take P6 in June sitting or not. Why do you think it is that matters?! If you try to take p6 this sem, just follow the tax standard that is examinable in p6 currently. I think you should not fear about the tax standard change in the real world.If i take it in December, will the Income Tax standards change? Actually i'm currently attending P6 classes. I'm afraid those tax standards will be very much different with what i'm studying now... Any opinions? |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:11 AM |