136 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V2, Sony NEX 5N & NEX7 Unveil

post Aug 18 2011, 10:56 AM

1,447 posts

really looking forward on the Nex 7..... if it really good then i will buy it.... definitely gonna be a better travelling camera then my Canon 7D which is making my shoulder suffer during long trips.
idoblu
post Aug 18 2011, 11:34 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2011, 12:47 AM)
i got source saying NEX 7 RM3199. Will you guys buy at this price?
very expensive lo for just a body cry.gif
after zeiss 24mm another 3k.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 18 2011, 11:35 AM
ifer
post Aug 18 2011, 12:55 PM

4,637 posts

NEX 7. photorumors.com claimed that it will cost usd1000
from the photo that the website shown, i hope the small bulge on the right of the camera (backside) is the rubber eyepiece of the viewfinder.

i prefer viewfinder to LCD when it comes to shooting

nex 7
zstan
post Aug 18 2011, 01:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 18 2011, 11:34 AM)
very expensive lo for just a body  cry.gif
after zeiss 24mm another 3k....  cry.gif
Haiya just dump in 10k into the system and don't look back. Get the 50mm noctilux and a 12mm voitlangder then complete. Sorry if typo. =X
ifer
post Aug 18 2011, 03:22 PM

4,637 posts

50 noctilux is already rm 30k. rm 10k not enough leh
rx330
post Aug 18 2011, 03:39 PM

11,811 posts

if got 10k one do let me know, i would like a few if possible
SSY22
post Aug 18 2011, 05:56 PM

111 posts

Guess need to spend time to save for 24mm 1.8 =(.

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 18 2011, 12:55 PM)
from the photo that the website shown, i hope the small bulge on the right of the camera (backside) is the rubber eyepiece of the viewfinder.

nex 7
Me too prefer viewfinder when shooting.

I am actually looking one smaller camera long time ago. Love nex but lack of control dials. Hopefully Nex-7 would be the one i want.

Sony
1. i want viewfinder
2. i want more prime
3. more control dials

then i sure invest in ur system !
zstan
post Aug 18 2011, 06:03 PM

15,856 posts

The NEX 7 will have an evf that for sure. And if you don't mind manual focus primes there's an endless list of primes for you to choose from.
SSY22
post Aug 18 2011, 06:12 PM

111 posts

^i dont really mind =)

SLR magic 28mm f2.8 look good. i want 35mm lens and 50mm lens (35mm equivalent) as i already used to 50mm(35mm equivalent) now. Now i want wider view which is 35mm (35mm equivalent).

This post has been edited by SSY22: Aug 18 2011, 06:14 PM
saviola47
post Aug 18 2011, 08:22 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 18 2011, 12:55 PM)

nex 7
november only arr start shipping?then wait for ASB dividen la like that...
zstan
post Aug 18 2011, 08:42 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:22 PM)
november only arr start shipping?then wait for ASB dividen la like that...
Asian countries probably will get around October....
idoblu
post Aug 18 2011, 08:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ceh Nex-5N looks the same also

sniper on the roof
post Aug 18 2011, 11:03 PM

23,414 posts

Woot...5N got touchscreen
SSY22
post Aug 19 2011, 01:44 AM

111 posts

Come on Nex-7 !! faster show us.
idoblu
post Aug 19 2011, 08:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
Woot...5N got touchscreen
I thought you said "use the Force"? tongue.gif

Anyway I dont think the Zeiss 24mm will be USD$1k la. That's too expensive.
I'm thinking around USD$500 region. Nex system is still pretty much for those just crossing over from compacts.

Not many will be willing to spend USD$2k for a Nex7 + Zeiss 24 combo. Especially not those mat salleh and malaysians.
zstan
post Aug 19 2011, 09:37 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 19 2011, 08:18 AM)
I thought you said "use the Force"? tongue.gif

Anyway I dont think the Zeiss 24mm will be USD$1k la. That's too expensive.
I'm thinking around USD$500 region. Nex system is still pretty much for those just crossing over from compacts.

Not many will be willing to spend USD$2k for a Nex7 + Zeiss 24 combo. Especially not those mat salleh and malaysians.
Not really. I know someone had already set aside money to get the NEX 7 and Zeiss combo once it can be pre ordered.
shahibbul
post Aug 19 2011, 09:44 AM

Hi, Would you guys recommend NEX C3 compared with Canon 1100D? I'm thinking to buy either this two.

Snapsort review
http://snapsort.com/compare/Canon-1100D-vs-Sony-NEX-C3

This post has been edited by shahibbul: Aug 19 2011, 09:47 AM
idoblu
post Aug 19 2011, 10:36 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 19 2011, 09:37 AM)
Not really. I know someone had already set aside money to get the NEX 7 and Zeiss combo once it can be pre ordered.
of course there will be a handful can afford but extremely low percentage lor. i try to sell my brand new lenses for RM500- RM700 also people say out of budget so how to ask them to spend 3k on a lens alone? those that can afford that kind of money already bought Leica.

firefly3x
post Aug 19 2011, 06:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Aug 16 2011, 01:46 PM)
whats the limitation you find after switching from dslr?
1. No AE Lock. So cannot really lock when in Spot Metering.
2. ISO cannot set range. Auto ISO is 200-1600. Cannot set like 200-800 etc.
3. ISO 1/3 stop only work in Auto ISO. Sometimes I get ISO 1250, 1000, 500 etc. I wish I can set it manually in 1/3 stop.
4. Shutter sound damn loud, same like a dSLR.
5. Wish got more buttons and controls.

Apart from that, I dont have complain, just the C3 grip abit...errr...small. Regret, should have gotten the Nex 5 instead.
zstan
post Aug 19 2011, 08:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(firefly3x @ Aug 19 2011, 06:58 PM)
1. No AE Lock. So cannot really lock when in Spot Metering.
2. ISO cannot set range. Auto ISO is 200-1600. Cannot set like 200-800 etc.
3. ISO 1/3 stop only work in Auto ISO. Sometimes I get ISO 1250, 1000, 500 etc. I wish I can set it manually in 1/3 stop.
4. Shutter sound damn loud, same like a dSLR.
5. Wish got more buttons and controls.

Apart from that, I dont have complain, just the C3 grip abit...errr...small. Regret, should have gotten the Nex 5 instead.
Don regret la.... NEX 7 out you buy that C3 sell me cheaaaaaapppp cheap wokay? icon_idea.gif

136 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:09 AM