112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

ohmlawx
post Jun 30 2011, 08:44 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jun 30 2011, 08:38 PM)
Wanted to clear some of my doubt, why the SGP Steinheil screen protector package comes with 2 pieces of screen protector? One for front and one for rear?
no. one for spare part..
Noobi3
post Jun 30 2011, 08:45 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jun 30 2011, 08:38 PM)
Wanted to clear some of my doubt, why the SGP Steinheil screen protector package comes with 2 pieces of screen protector? One for front and one for rear?
Both for the front , 1 for spare and 1 for usage ...
xyz_cityhunter
post Jun 30 2011, 08:45 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 30 2011, 08:44 PM)
no. one for spare part..
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 30 2011, 08:45 PM)
Both for the front , 1 for spare and 1 for usage ...
Oh... How long can one last?

EDIT: Haha, 2 person answered my question almost the same time... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jun 30 2011, 08:47 PM
Jer
post Jun 30 2011, 08:46 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jun 30 2011, 08:45 PM)

As long as you don't screw up the previous one.

keyzjh
post Jun 30 2011, 08:46 PM

296 posts

Guys, do you think the squeegee card is important to remove bubbles when screen protector is applied? I'm thinking of buying SGP ultra capsule and it has a free ultra crystal screen protector, but no microfiber cloth and squeegee sad.gif

Is the squeegee really necessary or can any card be used?
wcpon
post Jun 30 2011, 08:47 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 30 2011, 08:17 PM)
No i didnt reserve, i line up at the Roadshow, they told us that lining up doesn't mean confirm have stock for you. But i tried my luck and got it.

I realize they have plenty of stock actually, not sure why they said no stock
Oh my god...
The guys told me no stock...
Then I just go away... T_T
Sigh... Really don't know what to say....
Have to wait now ~~
Thanks ya...
SUSdestEX
post Jun 30 2011, 08:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jun 30 2011, 08:45 PM)

last forever whistling.gif
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Jun 30 2011, 08:49 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jun 30 2011, 08:46 PM)
Guys, do you think the squeegee card is important to remove bubbles when screen protector is applied? I'm thinking of buying SGP ultra capsule and it has a free ultra crystal screen protector, but no microfiber cloth and squeegee sad.gif

u can use credit card also.
xyz_cityhunter
post Jun 30 2011, 08:51 PM

238 posts

Well, i think the microfiber cloth is important to get any dirt or stain off your screen b4 applying your SP on ur phone... while the squeegee is just a extra tool, if you want you can use your credit card and it still can perform same, unless your card is old and got some rough edges then maybe can get stucked to the upper layer plastic of the SP... hmm.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 30 2011, 08:47 PM)
last forever  whistling.gif
Hm... non eco-friendly huh... But who wants a bio-degradable SP? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xyz_cityhunter: Jun 30 2011, 08:52 PM
zzzz52
post Jun 30 2011, 08:53 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

Hi Benny, please add me to the user list also. Just got my SGS II from queensbay Penang.
Fallenangelz
post Jun 30 2011, 08:54 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 30 2011, 08:40 PM)
It is so easy to summon you.  whistling.gif
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 30 2011, 08:43 PM)
Ignore the clown
when we are bored or feel like wanna expand the thread faster, jz type smtg with contents like deframing apple, den we can be entertained brows.gif
daijoubu
post Jun 30 2011, 09:00 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

you dont need a card to remove bubble
just bend the SP a little as u slowly lower it to your screen, whislt using your thumb to push all air
this method never fails
andrewyeak83
post Jun 30 2011, 09:02 PM

161 posts

That celcom.axiata guy look exactly like Ahmad if any one follow redmondpie. Always lick Steve job shoe but wan to get sgs² ..wat a funny guy with no purpose. Keyboard talker
ooorait
post Jun 30 2011, 09:03 PM

554 posts

hi.. to flash to litening 1.5, do i have to download from version 1.0 til 1.5?
coz im using this odin, only got this msg

<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> Litening_Rom_v1-5.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0)

am i doing it wrong?? pls help tq xD
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 09:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just completed reflashing everthing, now of VillainPhat 1.4. Just finished freezing the hell outta the stock apps and restoring the rest (mainly app data) with TB, now battery life seems more logical.

A bit more logical anyhow lol.

Still weary of reinstalling my widgetlocker setup, which was awesome but might just be the reason why my SGS2 couldn't enter sleep mode B4.
Lineage
post Jun 30 2011, 09:05 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 30 2011, 09:04 PM)
Just completed reflashing everthing, now of VillainPhat 1.4. Just finished freezing the hell outta the stock apps and restoring the rest (mainly app data) with TB, now battery life seems more logical.

A bit more logical anyhow lol.

Still weary of reinstalling my widgetlocker setup, which was awesome but might just be the reason why my SGS2 couldn't enter sleep mode B4.
Only Titanium Backup Pro can freeze apps right? you bought it? laugh.gif
masterpoloking
post Jun 30 2011, 09:07 PM

85 posts

been calling maxis everyday since 4-5 days ago n they keep telling me no stock in all maxis center...but how come some of u guys got it?
Lineage
post Jun 30 2011, 09:13 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Jun 30 2011, 09:07 PM)
been calling maxis everyday since 4-5 days ago n they keep telling me no stock in all maxis center...but how come some of u guys got it?
You need to walk in biggrin.gif
Jer
post Jun 30 2011, 09:17 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 30 2011, 09:04 PM)
Pardon me for asking, what is sleep mode and how does it work? Is it the same as idle mode when the screen goes off and the screen locks?

masterpoloking
post Jun 30 2011, 09:17 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 30 2011, 09:13 PM)
You need to walk in  biggrin.gif
tried so...went to maxis the mines on monday, they said no stock. they asked me to leave my name and contact number...doubt they will call me though
then called maxis and they said new stock coming on 28th, so on 28th - tuesday, went to maxis sunway and they said no stock
called maxis again and they said 29th will restock for klang valley, 30th for non klang valley. so went to maxis the gardens and midvalley, no stock also. called maxis and they said stock arrival on 29th cancelled, not sure of ETA of the next stock
sad.gif

112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:50 AM