SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
Vcys86
Jun 28 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(dude06 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:52 PM) Guys, Some update on based on my observation. Initially, I installed Papago with the latest 110501C map and I have very slow to lock up. After Benny suggestion , I tried to turn on my mobile data and the lock up time is faster but when I drive, I encountered twice force to close. Then, reached home, I put back the old map which is 100806 and once I turn it on, I get lock up within 5 secs even WITHOUT turning on the mobile data...Will check out tomorrow and see how it perform when navigate in the car...  there is June release of map for papago. if you still having problem, you might wanna try on that too.
rachy
Jun 28 2011, 11:33 PM

People using titanium backup pro, is it normal for it to take ages to freeze an app? I'm trying to freeze some alps now but it's taking forever! Please advise!
TSbenny888
Jun 28 2011, 11:38 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rachy @ Jun 28 2011, 11:33 PM) People using titanium backup pro, is it normal for it to take ages to freeze an app? I'm trying to freeze some alps now but it's taking forever! Please advise! freezing is immediate ; if big app maybe max 2 secs
LPJ
Jun 28 2011, 11:38 PM

Just got back from 1U, getting a SGS2 with my friend, who pre-booked last sunday. Apparently, they still have stock, and they will sell to walk in customer as well. If anyone looking for a SGS2, maybe you can try your luck tomorrow.
zumapuma
Jun 28 2011, 11:41 PM

guys, anybody here buying bulk for the USB OTG cable? i cant seem to find anyone selling it here on LYN..and i dont have a PayPal account to buy 1 via ebay, unless someone who has an account can buy 1 for me laa..haha
dude06
Jun 28 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:25 PM) there is June release of map for papago. if you still having problem, you might wanna try on that too. HI Pal, I only aware that 110501C is out but not sure for the June version which is suppose to be 110601, right??Think I found it..  Thanks in advance.. This post has been edited by dude06: Jun 28 2011, 11:54 PM
mydendenmushi
Jun 28 2011, 11:57 PM
for those who want official ROM for Malaysia/Singapore, can be downloaded via below link http://hotfile.com/dl/121529952/2ff0b3c/I9..._DXKF1.rar.htmlPDA: XWKF1 PHONE: DXKF1 CSC: OLBKE5 useful if you want to flash to official ROM before send in for warranty claim if you are worried about all the flashing you have done
Lazyboy
Jun 29 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 28 2011, 12:57 PM) Thanks for sharing. My 2 cents are, I dont think Samsung will do that so clsoe to this date now. Why? They created hype and marketing strategy that made the whole Malaysia (if not the world) went crazy for it. I was deciding to buy SG2 only in August but all this hype made me...going to be a proud owner today I think this is a wrong timing especially for this rumour. Kinda 'turn-off' for some  They are doing it because of Iphone 5. Simple as that. it will be marketed as something more premium than the Galaxy brand.
wkwong77
Jun 29 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(dejima @ Jun 28 2011, 11:42 PM) Wonder 2.3.4 when release to SGSII...SGS already have 2 firmware of 2.3.4  Anyone know where to fine the orginal XWKF1 stock ROM??
zoule HCo
Jun 29 2011, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:06 AM) Anyone know where to fine the orginal XWKF1 stock ROM?? visit samfirmware.com u can download the original rom from there..
Ji3MOON
Jun 29 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(LPJ @ Jun 28 2011, 11:38 PM) Just got back from 1U, getting a SGS2 with my friend, who pre-booked last sunday. Apparently, they still have stock, and they will sell to walk in customer as well. If anyone looking for a SGS2, maybe you can try your luck tomorrow. damn i just make pre-order from them yesterday..~~! them say need wait 1 week
wkwong77
Jun 29 2011, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jun 29 2011, 12:10 AM) visit samfirmware.com u can download the original rom from there.. Thanks bro, let me try
OrangePillow
Jun 29 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(squall123456 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:23 PM) have any 1 having usb otg problem? i cant use for my razer keyboard,external harddisk for this,too high power..??lolx. but pendrive and mouse can be use. how solve?= =/ u need a power extension usb hub my friend to used external hardisk anyone selling or know who are selling otg usb wire? This post has been edited by OrangePillow: Jun 29 2011, 12:17 AM
WhatMan
Jun 29 2011, 12:31 AM
If I were to order the SGSII now, how long will it take for the device to arrive?
squall123456
Jun 29 2011, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 29 2011, 12:16 AM) u need a power extension usb hub my friend to used external hardisk anyone selling or know who are selling otg usb wire? I buy it from eBay. You need the link? Delivery about 10days
eolmanagement
Jun 29 2011, 12:37 AM

To all sifu out there, I have been playing with my BB since two years ago, few months back bought iphone 4 and still playing with it.
I heard SGS2 is better than iphone, and for the time being, it is the best phone in the world. i hope all the sifu can help to answer my question. ( i am totally new to Android world)
1. How to differentiate between AP set and Ori set?
2. I am very frustrated with Maxis, they dont give consumer info on which branch still have stocks and make the customer running here and there from one Maxis Center to another, as if we are totallly not important for them. Beside Maxis, where to buy the Original set?
3. what is SME unit?? I dont understand??
4. What is the meaning "root"? official ROM for Malaysia ??? kernel ?? Kiesair ????
5. I saw in youtube about how amazing the phone is, any suggestion to look more in depth on the usage of the apps?? for eg can we use stylus to write in stead of typing (like HTC)?
6. Can SGS2 read chinese words? Like email and messages in chinese wording.
7. what is "orginal XWKF1 stock ROM"??
8. what is " 110501C " ?
I need help by sifu - sifu to answer my doubt, pls help, tq
ian913
Jun 29 2011, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 28 2011, 11:07 PM) flashed to XXKF2, modem/phone XXKF2 ... did the CF-Root and also the Batt Mod and here is the screenshot  edit: seems like better reception with the new modem/phone (in HTC lame term Radio) wow what is the weather widget u r using very nice
memeight
Jun 29 2011, 12:58 AM
hi i still not get the answer..why my sii cant open app which using internet connectio..i use digi..before this no problem with it..i cant open market too...pless help me