my wifi keep disconnecting after left for a while. had to off > on then only it works. is it because of juice defender or fimware?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
Jun 25 2011, 12:35 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
my wifi keep disconnecting after left for a while. had to off > on then only it works. is it because of juice defender or fimware?
Jun 26 2011, 12:28 PM
js wondering, is there any way we can uninstall cwm & superuser after we root? i found out that flashing stock kernel back didnt uninstall it...
Jun 26 2011, 12:33 PM
Jun 26 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2011, 01:03 PM) I have not done it on the SGS II. Based on my experience flashing all my previous Android phones, just use Odin to flash back an OFFICIAL rom will do it. Flashing stock kernel will not do it Tks uncle benny. been thinking if something goes wrong and want to claim warranty id rather not leave any trace of rooting whatsoever i.e as stock n official condition.. |
Jun 26 2011, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:41 PM) Yes, this will do. So do write down your phone original specs so that your official rom you find matches it Ive root it using cf-root v4, so the kernel chaged to kf2 instead of kf1. Forgot to jot it down before root. other than kernel nothings change. i suppose others sme set also got same settings righr? Anybody who still using stocks care to share for our own good?Record down your firmware specs, example mine original was : Baseband/PHONE : I9100XXKDH Kernel : 2.6.35.7-i9100xwkdd-cl161513root@dell103#2 Build : gingerbread.xwkdd PDA : I9100XWKDD CSC : I9100XEUKD1 |
Jun 27 2011, 11:44 AM
Info sharing. For those who hv pinkish spot when using camera apps viewing white background, can try to upgrade your firmware. mine become almost unnoticeable after i upgrade from scee09 to scef02. file can be downloaded from xda. js searh for camera firmware thread under general section. happy trying
Jun 28 2011, 03:39 PM
Anybody knows hoe to check flash counter?
Jun 28 2011, 11:57 PM
for those who want official ROM for Malaysia/Singapore, can be downloaded via below link
http://hotfile.com/dl/121529952/2ff0b3c/I9..._DXKF1.rar.html PDA: XWKF1 PHONE: DXKF1 CSC: OLBKE5 useful if you want to flash to official ROM before send in for warranty claim if you are worried about all the flashing you have done |
Jun 29 2011, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(eolmanagement @ Jun 29 2011, 12:37 AM) To all sifu out there, refer page #1 for info..I have been playing with my BB since two years ago, few months back bought iphone 4 and still playing with it. I heard SGS2 is better than iphone, and for the time being, it is the best phone in the world. i hope all the sifu can help to answer my question. ( i am totally new to Android world) 1. How to differentiate between AP set and Ori set? 2. I am very frustrated with Maxis, they dont give consumer info on which branch still have stocks and make the customer running here and there from one Maxis Center to another, as if we are totallly not important for them. Beside Maxis, where to buy the Original set? 3. what is SME unit?? I dont understand?? 4. What is the meaning "root"? official ROM for Malaysia ??? kernel ?? Kiesair ???? 5. I saw in youtube about how amazing the phone is, any suggestion to look more in depth on the usage of the apps?? for eg can we use stylus to write in stead of typing (like HTC)? 6. Can SGS2 read chinese words? Like email and messages in chinese wording. 7. what is "orginal XWKF1 stock ROM"?? 8. what is " 110501C " ? I need help by sifu - sifu to answer my doubt, pls help, tq Added on June 29, 2011, 1:00 am QUOTE(memeight @ Jun 29 2011, 12:58 AM) hi i still not get the answer..why my sii cant open app which using internet connectio..i use digi..before this no problem with it..i cant open market too...pless help me might be a connectio problem. check your apn.This post has been edited by mydendenmushi: Jun 29 2011, 01:00 AM |
Jun 29 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(memeight @ Jun 29 2011, 12:58 AM) hi i still not get the answer..why my sii cant open app which using internet connectio..i use digi..before this no problem with it..i cant open market too...pless help me might be a connectio problem. check your apn.edit: double post This post has been edited by mydendenmushi: Jun 29 2011, 01:01 AM |
Jun 29 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 28 2011, 11:07 PM) flashed to XXKF2, modem/phone XXKF2 ... did the CF-Root and also the Batt Mod Bro, i also flashed the same firmware as you did and this morning i notice battery drop like 10% per hour without doing anything. did it happen to you? and here is the screenshot ![]() edit: seems like better reception with the new modem/phone (in HTC lame term Radio) i suspect must be some program running at background eating the battery. but how to check and kill it? can someone advice me? or is it because of i didnt clear cache before flashing the firmware? tks in advance.. |
| Change to: | 0.0373sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 PM |