▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

LuffyPSP
post Jul 18 2011, 08:17 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 18 2011, 06:06 AM)
Bro what calender widget is that? Its awesome.
its minimalistic text mate! endless possibilities unless you need an image inside it. hehe~~ biggrin.gif

btw anyone wanna add me on G+ - https://plus.google.com/107690110002748209973/posts

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 18 2011, 08:18 AM
kokifung
post Jul 18 2011, 08:42 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jul 18 2011, 07:24 AM)
The hell you doing man? Been smoking weed ah?

If you want app2sd...
then just do it from recovery lah...why need gparted for wad lol

THEN download this CM7 script :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...412&postcount=2

Flash it in your recovery then siap..

Baseband can use the latest one, 32.56 but choose the 1 most suitable/whatever all about the same onli..

Added on July 18, 2011, 7:26 am

yawn.gif..sorry to hear that.
huh ?? rclxub.gif

bro, i just follow step from XDA only.. icon_rolleyes.gif
icic.. then i did the gparted how?
redo and reflash cm7 again as the data will erase again right ? unsure.gif
phgmail
post Jul 18 2011, 08:47 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jul 18 2011, 08:42 AM)
huh ??  rclxub.gif

bro, i just follow step from XDA only..  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha shinnkq is a little bit harsh tongue.gif
i u just want to do partition, do it in recovery.
it will format ur sd card. so better do a backup to ur pc.
then flash cm 7. after first reboot, flash script or u can also activate it using terminal.
then, u will have a2sd rclxms.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 18 2011, 08:55 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

aah for cm7 user, beginners mostly, download simple2ext, its easy, just click and click. haha~~ for advance users myself been using it all the time since i always change rom. only require you cm7 and ext partition, and there you go, a2sd+! plus can move dalvik, cache and everything if you have space trouble in future.

additional note, you might want to have ext bigger than 512mb though, its not enough to use for a long time run, especially when you can just tick the box to more the dalvik, reboot and getting the space on internal.
WhiteWing
post Jul 18 2011, 09:50 AM

2,854 posts

Just downloaded a new game from android market and get addicted. Live Blackjack 21 by mobile social games. doh.gif
nick67
post Jul 18 2011, 10:37 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 18 2011, 12:52 AM)
anyone on G+ here?
Apa itu?

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Jul 18 2011, 06:34 AM)
f*** man...House got burglared. Other than IC and cards, most valuable items lost are my laptop and Desire...f*** u who ever did this!!!
Damn..That sucks man..Means you were at home when it happened?
hseyrann00
post Jul 18 2011, 10:50 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:37 AM)
Apa itu?
Itu google+ . A new platform of social network. (Similar to facebook)
TShazril
post Jul 18 2011, 10:50 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 18 2011, 08:17 AM)
its minimalistic text mate! endless possibilities unless you need an image inside it. hehe~~ biggrin.gif

btw anyone wanna add me on G+ - https://plus.google.com/107690110002748209973/posts

soo ensem la... wub.gif sib baik i'm already married... laugh.gif

add me here guys... smile.gif

https://plus.google.com/107151863460006667116/posts
r47z
post Jul 18 2011, 11:13 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 17 2011, 09:36 PM)
Hi guys, its been a long time and i think this might be my final screenshot with my HTC Desire, running MIUI since yesterday as before using Cyanogenmod 7 all the time. Now gotta flash stock HTC Sense rom cuz I'm giving this phone to my mum. Its been hell of a ride. 1 months left until a year using this phone. I'll miss this phone so much(hehe can still play when my mum's around though but no flashing).

I'm going for Samsung Galaxy S II!!! in a few days!!
congrats to you bro smile.gif We the desire community will miss you, the same in XDA too. Enjoy SGS2 smile.gif
WhiteWing
post Jul 18 2011, 11:26 AM

2,854 posts

Google + , do I need to create new account ? smile.gif
phantomash
post Jul 18 2011, 11:28 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 18 2011, 11:26 AM)
Google + , do I need to create new account ? smile.gif
just register using your existing email is enough, like how you registered for facebook, twitter, etc.

best you register using gmail, since its a Google service, everything is more integrated. smile.gif

but first you need someone to invite you, if you haven't got your invitation yet.

you can pm me your email, if no one's inviting you.
WhiteWing
post Jul 18 2011, 11:30 AM

2,854 posts

It's ok , I can try it later smile.gif , wait until it release then only try smile.gif , now kinda busy xD
phantomash
post Jul 18 2011, 11:34 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 18 2011, 11:30 AM)
It's ok , I can try it later smile.gif , wait until it release then only try smile.gif , now kinda busy xD
its fine, just pm me anytime when you want to join. happy.gif

I don't think G+ will be released to the public so soon.
ShinnKQ
post Jul 18 2011, 11:43 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 18 2011, 08:17 AM)

Added! smile.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jul 18 2011, 08:42 AM)
huh ??  rclxub.gif

bro, i just follow step from XDA only..  icon_rolleyes.gif
XDA? The first thing when I start to root was look in the recovery and I see the word : Partition your SD card icon_idea.gif

but anyway it's the same thing lah

ah, this 1 you can use that Simple2Ext like LuffyPSP said.
OR the link I gave you.
But I notice that the 1 I gave you will not work on previously installed apps.
<Or maybe it does..>

Not sure but I flash nightlies so...usually I bundle-flash. CM7+g-apps+app2sd script - Though most people say REBOOT FIRST! but I /care, never got bootloops so laugh.gif

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jul 18 2011, 08:47 AM)
haha shinnkq is a little bit harsh  tongue.gif
i u just want to do partition, do it in recovery.
it will format ur sd card. so better do a backup to ur pc.
then flash cm 7. after first reboot, flash script or u can also activate it using terminal.
then, u will have a2sd  rclxms.gif
Lollllll <flash script or u can also activate it using terminal> <--- Too vague boss! Must gib sos next time later they sure re-post: Flash what script? What to type in terminal? etc...

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
Dah added. =)

https://plus.google.com/?tab=XX#111254770338854236024/posts

ME
hseyrann00
post Jul 18 2011, 11:49 AM

414 posts

Thanks Phantomash bro.

Guys, add me into your circles too~

Search me by my name : Hseyrann Chang

https://plus.google.com/117219957415030884883

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: Jul 18 2011, 11:56 AM
bryan_823
post Jul 18 2011, 12:05 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
For those on MIUI-XJ, Im currently on InsertCoin with CM7 Hboot and SD EXT3 partition,

1) What version can I install?

a) MIUI XJ A2SD/A2SD+ 1.7.15- 2.3.4 FINAL
b) MIUI XJ D2EXT X-PART 1.7.15 - 2.3.4 GS 3P FINAL
c) MIUI XJ D2W 1.7.15 - 2.3.4 FINAL

2) I need to flash this file (CM7_Hboot_MIUI_MOD.zip) after flashing the ROM for market cache fix?

3) Is this ROM comes with English and Chinese input (Including handwriting?)
No one able to help? hmm.gif
phantomash
post Jul 18 2011, 12:16 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:05 PM)
No one able to help?  hmm.gif
just download from here and install, only one file, everything is straight forward. smile.gif
just make sure you have ext3 partitioned, everything will be done automatically.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jul 18 2011, 12:16 PM
bryan_823
post Jul 18 2011, 12:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 18 2011, 12:16 PM)
just download from here and install, only one file, everything is straight forward. smile.gif
just make sure you have ext3 partitioned, everything will be done automatically.
Thanks for your reply but I wanted to try MIUI-XJ, as mentioned in my post earlier smile.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jul 18 2011, 01:10 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Where do I get HTC driver exe's from? Anyone can share ? tongue.gif

* PS: Aside from the shitware HTC Sync.

Anyone tried extracting the exe and obtaining just drivers?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jul 18 2011, 01:10 PM
phantomash
post Jul 18 2011, 01:43 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for your reply but I wanted to try MIUI-XJ, as mentioned in my post earlier  smile.gif
oh.. then I can't help sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:45 AM