▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio
djlah
Apr 25 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:46 PM) You think I dunno meh....the problem is everytime I click OK, then it force close if not mistaken, I had see this before. you may the method below if the history is not so important for you 1. clear data & cache of Whatsapp 2. delete the Whatsapp folder in the SD card. try again, should be ok. I don't think is custom rom cause. This post has been edited by djlah: Apr 25 2012, 03:50 PM
ShinnKQ
Apr 25 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:46 PM) You think I dunno meh....the problem is everytime I click OK, then it force close [attachmentid=2809313] then force close different story lah, then say force close ma lol and yes I did similar thing djlah mentioned.
kokifung
Apr 25 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:30 AM) ?? Boot into fastboot, connect to computer and run adb to reflash recovery. OR Put recovery image into sd card, use terminal to flash recovery. which recovery image should i use now ? edi cm7.. if i use terminal, what code i need to type ..
nick67
Apr 26 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 25 2012, 11:47 PM) which recovery image should i use now ? edi cm7.. if i use terminal, what code i need to type ..  ...here's the command for terminal recovery flash: CODE su flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
Put the recovery img in root of sdcard and type the command. Replace "recovery.img" to the "file name of your recovery.img"
koh_424
Apr 28 2012, 06:30 AM
Recently my phone always self restart. One 1 program running at once.
Using Froyo 2.2, can root it?
nick67
Apr 30 2012, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 28 2012, 06:30 AM) Recently my phone always self restart. One 1 program running at once. Using Froyo 2.2, can root it? Self restart might be mobo issue lah..Anyway yea, can root.
nazbook
Apr 30 2012, 01:49 AM

hi. i have a problem with my htc desire. it start when i want to charge my phone and after full charge i open my phone. then it start with htc then one by one this letter come ''quitely brilliant'' then my phone just stuck there. can use the lock button to lock screen. and when i try again push the button lock screen it show the same page ''htc quitely brilliant'' this is first time my phone be like this.  can anybody help me?
koh_424
Apr 30 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:36 AM) Self restart might be mobo issue lah..Anyway yea, can root. Will it be lack of internal memory? It just left bout 20MB only. BTW, the version is 2.3.3.
nick67
Apr 30 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:55 AM) Will it be lack of internal memory? It just left bout 20MB only. BTW, the version is 2.3.3. I don't know what you mean. Suggest you read the first page..
zaidi
Apr 30 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(nazbook @ Apr 30 2012, 01:49 AM) hi. i have a problem with my htc desire. it start when i want to charge my phone and after full charge i open my phone. then it start with htc then one by one this letter come ''quitely brilliant'' then my phone just stuck there. can use the lock button to lock screen. and when i try again push the button lock screen it show the same page ''htc quitely brilliant'' this is first time my phone be like this.  can anybody help me? you might want to try factory reset for stock factory rom. data may be lost. if you are using custom rom maybe your forgot specific step like erase dalvik or you might want to try reflash firmware again
nick67
Apr 30 2012, 04:06 PM
Just got my phone back from sis..Seems like they changed something on it..My microsd slot last time just slide in the sdcard only..now it changed must slide in and click to insert..:  :
TShazril
Apr 30 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:06 PM) Just got my phone back from sis..Seems like they changed something on it..My microsd slot last time just slide in the sdcard only..now it changed must slide in and click to insert..:  : aik...mine is always slide in click since the 1st day...
nick67
Apr 30 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 30 2012, 04:32 PM) aik...mine is always slide in click since the 1st day... Lol mine used to be just slide in and out no need click..Now need to click..Ok also la this way..haha.. They replace my lcd screen to a new one  Added on April 30, 2012, 5:11 pmAhh cannot decide which rom to flash..bored of miui adi.. Suggestions bros! This post has been edited by nick67: Apr 30 2012, 05:11 PM
koh_424
May 2 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 30 2012, 11:53 AM) I don't know what you mean. Suggest you read the first page.. Wat i mean is. After i upgrade to 2.3 the internal phone memory only left approx 50MB. Also install sum apps like FB, Whatsapp, sum widget balance now only left bout 18MB. Will tis little internal memory will cause the phone self restart?
nick67
May 2 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 2 2012, 11:15 AM) Wat i mean is. After i upgrade to 2.3 the internal phone memory only left approx 50MB. Also install sum apps like FB, Whatsapp, sum widget balance now only left bout 18MB. Will tis little internal memory will cause the phone self restart? There's a possibility I guess but I don't think its the issue. Have you overheat your phone before? Or check if some apps are using all your resources that makes the phone hang and self reboot?
koh_424
May 2 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ May 2 2012, 11:22 AM) There's a possibility I guess but I don't think its the issue. Have you overheat your phone before? Or check if some apps are using all your resources that makes the phone hang and self reboot? Never overclock. Sumtimes play games, open sum apps also will restart.
zaidi
May 2 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 2 2012, 11:15 AM) Wat i mean is. After i upgrade to 2.3 the internal phone memory only left approx 50MB. Also install sum apps like FB, Whatsapp, sum widget balance now only left bout 18MB. Will tis little internal memory will cause the phone self restart? the default partitioning wasted a lot of space so you might want to 'expand' the storage or use other hboots so different partition scheme is used.
koh_424
May 2 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(zaidi @ May 2 2012, 01:23 PM) the default partitioning wasted a lot of space so you might want to 'expand' the storage or use other hboots so different partition scheme is used. How should i do to get more space for the internal memory?
koh_424
May 2 2012, 01:27 PM
Is the 2.3.3 Gingerbread @ HTC Desire can b root?
zaidi
May 2 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 2 2012, 01:27 PM) How should i do to get more space for the internal memory? use script to move the /system/apps to the sdcard. Read under 'How To Get More App Storage' http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 2 2012, 01:27 PM) Is the 2.3.3 Gingerbread @ HTC Desire can b root?  not sure. check this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OV2_90V59k