758 posts

still waiting custom 100% functional ICS
apis_jay
post Apr 17 2012, 02:19 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 8 2012, 03:01 PM)
do update...mine didnt s-on back...seems like kena use goldcard method...

Added on April 8, 2012, 3:03 pmi think i got the steps to overcome the problem...can refer to step no [8]...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1275632
Have your flash the 'downgrade HBOOT' from AlphaRev before flashing RUU?
Cyrus2k
post Apr 17 2012, 07:07 PM

474 posts

Guys, I noticed that when I tried to do a clean wipe through recovery, the old files still remains even though the action returned "ok" on the recovery console hmm.gif

Any idea whats preventing me to delete the files? I believe I had moved them to ext3 partition before, might this be the reason?
djlah
post Apr 17 2012, 07:56 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Apr 17 2012, 07:07 PM)
Guys, I noticed that when I tried to do a clean wipe through recovery, the old files still remains even though the action returned "ok" on the recovery console hmm.gif

Any idea whats preventing me to delete the files? I believe I had moved them to ext3 partition before, might this be the reason?
wat kind old files you mentioned at which location? apps? example? and which part you wipe in recovery?

Desire system partition in internal memory:
/system - just flash any rom
/cache - "wipe cache partition" in recovery to delete this
/data - "wipe data/factory reset" in recovery to delete this

if you have partition the sd card:
ext2/3/4 partition & rest of FAT32 for your saved files.
just re-partition the sd card, all will gone. (I guess this is the 1 you looking for)

i guess all above mentioned already cover all the storage available. if still not working, might need to re-flash good recovery; else, just get Root Explorer to access your ext3 partition to manually delete the file you want only.

ShinnKQ
post Apr 17 2012, 08:17 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Think I'm leaving this thread soon happy.gif
djlah
post Apr 18 2012, 10:29 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 17 2012, 08:17 PM)
Think I'm leaving this thread soon happy.gif
jump ship to where?
nick67
post Apr 20 2012, 12:16 PM

What?
1,501 posts

After running ruu how to confirm that the phone completely unrooted?

Last time I read someone from lyn unrooted and send to sis but they manage to detect that its rooted before and voided the warranty..

Woke up to a corrupted sd card so I guess its the best time to unroot and get my back button and backlight bleeding fixed.

This post has been edited by nick67: Apr 20 2012, 12:37 PM
demio121
post Apr 20 2012, 03:24 PM

2,084 posts

Hello,
This question might been asked many times. I tried looking thru but getting bombarded with too many page and past thread to read.

My Desire is on MIUI. I am running out of space. I want to do this a2sd+ thing. I got a class 10 16GB microSD.

anyone have a place where i can read up what is this a2sd+, advantage/disadvantage and steps how to get it on my Desire?

ShinnKQ
post Apr 20 2012, 04:51 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 18 2012, 10:29 AM)
jump ship to where?
S III or Note
TShazril
post Apr 21 2012, 01:06 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Apr 17 2012, 02:19 PM)
Have your flash the 'downgrade HBOOT' from AlphaRev before flashing RUU?
nice...your tips works flawlessly...but kenot use the RUU which shinnKQ gave...it say2 hboot error or something like that...
nick67
post Apr 21 2012, 01:36 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 21 2012, 01:06 AM)
nice...your tips works flawlessly...but kenot use the RUU which shinnKQ gave...it say2 hboot error or something like that...
Bro u claim warranty adi?
TShazril
post Apr 21 2012, 09:59 AM

3,070 posts

not yet nick...still looking for suitable RUU...just done s-on back my phone...
nick67
post Apr 21 2012, 10:15 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 21 2012, 09:59 AM)
Ruu don't auto s-on ka?
zaidi
post Apr 21 2012, 10:08 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
After running ruu how to confirm that the phone completely unrooted?

Last time I read  someone from lyn unrooted and send to sis but they manage to detect that its rooted before and voided the warranty..

Woke up to a corrupted sd card so I guess its the best time to unroot and get my back button and backlight bleeding fixed.
maybe they found the unit still s-off?
nick67
post Apr 21 2012, 11:38 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 21 2012, 10:08 PM)
maybe they found the unit still s-off?
Maybe..but I just wanna be clear..Don't wanna pay to fix my phone..lol
LuffyPSP
post Apr 22 2012, 12:35 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

guys, know any seller selling beautiful Desire case? wanna buy it for my mum. thanks. biggrin.gif
apis_jay
post Apr 22 2012, 12:36 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 21 2012, 09:59 AM)
http://bit.ly/aWxVgP

Look for RUU below especially for SLCD set.

CODE
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed.exe

alwinnng
post Apr 22 2012, 05:02 AM

4,296 posts

pipu...got fully functional ics for desire??
how to off the fast bootup??
TShazril
post Apr 22 2012, 07:26 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Apr 21 2012, 10:15 AM)
Ruu don't auto s-on ka?
nope...did 3 times and still s-off....

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Apr 22 2012, 12:36 AM)
http://bit.ly/aWxVgP

Look for RUU below especially for SLCD set.

CODE
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed.exe

thanx for the ruu name...downloading now...will update on the progress later... smile.gif

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:47 AM