Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:04 PM) u cant wait to try it out?F someone else? this is really late...nokia first touch focus phone.LOL!!! Added on June 23, 2011, 10:05 pmno mechanical shutter key???  Touch focus liao... GF2 move aside... DSLR N9 is coming...
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 10:18 PM
Nokia main selling point for N9 is ___________________.
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:28 PM) no...totally wrong.its F2.2 Does not matter to the photography noob here... **looking at the mirror**
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM
Meego is a threat? Hehehe... dont look too highly on Nokia la. If Meego is really as highly rated, they dont need to go and beg MS and Google lor. If Maemo is highly successful, I will have my reservation. But for Meego, I think better put it to sleep la. Its way too late to the party. As for Nokia WP7, lets wait and see what they could do with it. Its too early to tell. Added on June 23, 2011, 11:02 pmQUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:59 PM) TBH,i reli love the entire os but the ui make me step back from it.i dump my hd7 due to the ui.i cant accept it everytime i unlock my phone/screen. I shall wait outside your house next time you bought a WP7... I wanna try it DESPERATELY... This post has been edited by andrekua: Jun 23 2011, 11:02 PM
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM
I wont comment on Maemo SUPERIORITY because I never really used it. Only circling nipple in the browser nia.
Superior does not mean its successful.
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 23 2011, 11:36 PM) early early change to MeeGo mah hou loh.. put what godlike 12MP into the Symbian mah still the same... no matter how u polish a kancil.. it mah still a kancil.. macam mana boleh race dgn fatlali iOS... No, you should use NokiaXP comment... (Yo)u the one need to see doctor coz your brain something wrong. Buy phone to take photo
andrekua
Jun 23 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 23 2011, 11:43 PM)  good.. very true...  But then people also think.. You are the one who should see a doctor. Buy phone to ____________. 1. Game 2. Online 3. Social 4. HACK
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 12:44 AM
Putting desktop into tiny 4" screen won't goes well with most people. If it did, it's M$ who will benefit, not Nokia.
For most people, they want a phone with simplified pc functionalities such as web surfing, copying files, viewing document whereas people who like N900 want a desktop that can make calls.
The problem with Nokia is that they are lazy. You want pc functionalities, they simply shrink the whole desktop for you. They do not think of the limitation presented with the availability of the present hardware, which is why they abandon it. Google and Apple fared better because they rip out things that currently don't work, coupled with latest in technology which work like charm. Slowly adding back the stuffs as hardware limitation become fewer and able to deliver a better user experience.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 08:04 AM
Wait next month and ask Nokia about it. Meego vs WP7? I definitely take WP7.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(azul78 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:28 PM) Ask N900 user lor how good Nokia support is for Maemo then only learn to type sucks.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 24 2011, 01:45 PM) But really Nokia, pushing a single core phone out next year and calling it your flagship? Come on lar, I understand it's not all about the specs and users don't realy need geekphones, but even uncles and aunties now know that phones can run dual core and that it's "the future", whether or not that is actually true. It's gonna be an incredibly tough thing to sell really. I can't wait to try Nokia first gigahertz phone... POWAR!!!
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(azul78 @ Jun 24 2011, 04:03 PM) Haha..don't like buy other brand lor..no need support! Use 2years n then buy other phone..max 5years.. Haha.. Not sure bout Nokia WP7 but just waste of time! Sales will be slow n who used them?? Haha.. Haha, you really... Just finished watching full version on Nokia WP7 video. They didn't show much really. Would you buy Nokia's? Hmm... Hard to say. HTC made good work with Sense integration but not everyone really like it. Not everyone is in favor of a full integration.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 24 2011, 05:03 PM) forgot to use the word 'stock' onto it... or dual Ghz, haha... btw i tot most ppl only manage to push it to 900Mhz or so for stability? He want to find a reason to move on...
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 24 2011, 05:04 PM) If you want MeeGo to be primary platform for Nokia you have to petition to have Anssi Vanjoki as CEO again.He had the plan to make MeeGo as primary platform for Nokia. You cannot expect a person who was so involved with proprietary software to embrace open source.This is the case with Elop. Some people contradict themselves. For example, always condemn no Office apps, but WP7 comes with Office suite. What you have on Meego
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 05:21 PM
Just example only la. Saw the same thing with some iOS user.
I'm hoping that WP7 will find a way to play along with desktop Windows to a higher level. As for Meego, I don't know what to expect from it.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 24 2011, 05:29 PM) For iOS I found a different problem. For Maemo lets say if I want to view my lecture notes: I connect my phone to computer copy the files & then I can open it from it's location in phone or launch the office application. It's simple to use. But for iOS you cannot really copy the office files directly because of the dependencies with iTunes.I think any office/pdf files need to be pushed to the device via cloud method or jailbreak the device. This is making office application less user friendly & less useful in iOS. Hahaha... Steve Jobs is stubborn but he dont reject MONEY... If you are willing to pay, there's an app to settle all this... of course, this will be eliminated with iCloud which is free.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 24 2011, 05:58 PM) Nokia N9 could run Android apps: Alien Dalvik interviewJust release the codes man..With or without Nokia's support someone will manage to integrate it in MeeGo 1.2 Harmattan LOL... Dont tell me they are comparing ARMv7 on N900 running at 600MHz with HTC Legend ARM11 600MHz and call it run as fast. Some pretty nasty marketing trick.
andrekua
Jun 24 2011, 08:53 PM
Its a little tricky for handset but in essence, its not much different from Windows. If there were drivers to support the hardware, why not. Even X86 also can run Android.
andrekua
Jun 25 2011, 11:44 AM
Intel will carry on with Meego. Why keep saying Meego doom?
andrekua
Jun 25 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(azul78 @ Jun 25 2011, 01:08 PM) like i said meego alone aint strong enuf without nokia..andrekua: one moment ur a wp7..now ur a meego..haha Added on June 25, 2011, 1:18 pmif ur givin some1 ur knowledge, u won't giv all ur knowledge (lwn tokey nti)..who control nokia? Who control elop? Who control m$? Americans as in fruit..haha Added on June 25, 2011, 1:20 pmWp7 won't modify metro ui!! Nuf said.. I don't root for anything. Just for the sake of comparing them. I never used Maemo though.